We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Felda Residence Hot Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Felda Residence Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Felda Residence Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

At first I'm quite happy finally I've time to visit this place. Taking into account the ambience of the surrounding, I love the cleanliness. However most of the small hot pool not as expected. Quiet dirty, mulky (not well maintained). I believe the children love the cold pool but as an adult and I bring senior citizen this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fariza L
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your constructive comments. We shall look into them and strive to improve our facilities and services so as to meet all our guest needs. Have a pleasant day.

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Went for the weekend with my husband and kids. We arrived a few hours before check in, but were able to go to the hot-springs and pool. Felda appears a little run down and in need of a bit of care and attention, but its clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. There's not really too much for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeaQubed
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your constructive feedbacks. We shall look into the billing problem seriously and strive to improve our facilities and services. We are looking forward to receiving you in your next visit. Have a good day.

London
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I booked this hotel as we were driving to Ipoh to visit family - and while this is not necessarily the hotel's fault, some sites had it listed as "Ipoh City". In fact the resort is around 70km from Ipoh. The hotel itself is pleasant, the rooms are clean, and the springs are fun - unfortunately the "exclusive pool" was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey T
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your constructive comments .We shall improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Have a good day!

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We came during weekdays & the villa is not crowded. The villa is very spacious with private jacuzzi that we can use 24hrs a day. Tips, you have to read the manual on how to adjust the temperature of jacuzzi. The hotel provides cool & hot spring and pond with different range of temperature. We were excited with the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siti S
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We truly appreciate your positive remarks. We are pleased to know you were happy with our services and you had a lovely stay with us. We are certainly looking forward to receiving you in your next visit. Have a pleasant day.

Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Has been passing sungkai many year when travelling using north south expressway. Finally make up my mind turning into sungkai to explore the hot spring. Around 8km drive from highway exit. The room and bed is very big, accommodating up to 4 people if you are willing to share beds. The kids loved the cool spring water and spent almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WSLEE74
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedbacks. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Have a good day.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Upon arriving the check-in process was swift and easy. Stayed in Villa 1 which is the villa with 2 bedrooms and a jacuzzi decent enough to play around for the kids and for adults to chill a bit. But you have to call the reception for them to switch on the hot water for the jacuzzi..or u can just lay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajetLiza
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your constructive comments. We shall look into all the problems seriously and will improve our services. Hoping to welcoming you in your next visit to Felda Residence Hot Springs. Have a good day.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We stayed as a family in the three bed villa. There was a jacuzzi in the villa which was quite nice to dip in. The room we stayed in was dirty - the bedsheets had blood stains on them. I wasn't even sure if it was clean sheets or not as there was hair on the bedsheets that weren't mine....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank katherinegoodes
Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Clean and cosy bedrooms with own bathrooms. Well decorated kitchen supplied with large frige, oven and complete utensils with beautiful set of six furniture at the dinning hall. Latest flat screen tv together with soft sofas for your family to gather around. Own jakuzzi pool with beautiful scenery. Breakfast with alot of food choices from local to western. Good service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamarasaman
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 bedrooms villa and be given villa no 1. Both rooms were really super spacious. Best for more than 1 family. The more the merrier because the villa can be a bit creepy at night. Pro: - super spacious bedrooms - u can cook in the villa, pot & pan were provided - awesome 24hrs jacuzzi outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeya t
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We booked a 3-Bedroom Villa, that came with a private Jacuzzi. The maximum occupants allowed were 6 persons (however, we were allowed to add 4 more people with additional charges, of course). From the reception area, we had to drive to our villa. Each bedroom came with an attached bathroom. Master bedroom came with a Queen size bed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pyphoon

577 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Cool Pool (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Hot Springs Pool (4)
Viewed
Hot Springs Private Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Hot Springs Reflexology (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Villa (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sungkai
0.0 km away
A105 Homestay
A105 Homestay
#1 of 1 in Sungkai
1 reviews
40.0 km away
Merge Summit Hotel
Merge Summit Hotel
#2 of 9 in Teluk Intan
20 reviews
16.7 km away
Loong Fatt Hotel
Loong Fatt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bidor
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
75.8 km away
Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FELDA Residence Hot Springs mainly receives day visitors. Nevertheless, demand still exists for family and corporate guest stays. These guests have the luxury of choosing from any one of our fully furnished villas nestled against the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felda Residence Hot Springs

Address: Jalan Sungai Klah, Sungkai 35600, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Batang Padang District > Sungkai
Price Range: RM144 - RM976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Felda Residence Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Hot Springs Hotel Sungkai
Felda Residence Hot Springs Sungkai, Perak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms and chalets to fit a wide range of needs”
  • Bedroom 1
  • Individual rental bungalows whith three double berooms each unit.
  • Bungalow Kitchen
  • Bungalow Kitchen
  • Another Bedroom
, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the villa, it located nearest to the waterpark and hotspring”
mariaqibtiyaha, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early for weekend”
741nrh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the garden was nice.”
maznimuneira81, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevator to second floor”
hannahcM7393UQ, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5