We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Georgia Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Georgia Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I still do not know why in 2 Star Kobuleti Somebody made a Luxury hotel. Anyways, GPH is positioning itself as a Luxury hotel and really it is a huge surprise. Great Things: 1. Excellent location 2. Direct access to beach 3. Big territory 4. Rooms are GINORMOUS Things which are OK: 1. Cleanness 2. Internet Things which are to... More 

Helpful?
Thank probnoblem
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you again. David Benheim, General Manager More 

Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is very nice hotel with great services and infrastructure with private beach, three pools, spa and wellness, restaurants, bar, mini golf and great surrounding. Only bad thing is food that has no taste. Breakfast was terrible. Only thing you can eat and be happy is cheese. Even coffee was undrinkable. Value of the hotel is too high to have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oto N
Management response:

Dear Sir/Madam, I thank you for your compliments and remarks. I am surprised to learn that you didn't enjoy our kitchen as we have built our good name around food as you surely can appreciate the majority of excellent feedback on our kitchen four guests. we understand that food has always been a question of individual taste. However your point... More 

Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Beautiful hotel, where you can enjoy lots of luxuries and get a full relax. Near the seaside, two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna, tennis courts, bikes. The most beautiful thing is the park around where you want to walk and enjoy green landscapes the whole day. Service is just amazing and staff is very friendly. However, the food is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgi K
Management response:

Dear Sir/Madam, It is very rewarding to read your comments and to feel that our efforts to give our guests the best service available is greatly enjoyed and appreciated by our guests. I look forward to welcoming you again. David Benheim, General Manager More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is best resort in Kobuleti and probably one of the best in Georgia Black Sea coast. It has some small issues, which however should not put off anyone from staying there. Hotel is owned by a Georgian entrepreneur who also owns Coca Cola bottling company in the country. The hotel has a bit of French feel as the general... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz S
Management response:

Dear Sir/Madam, It was great reading your feedback and myself, all managers and staff we thank for your appreciation of our Hotel. Your constructive remarks will be taken in consideration. It is rewarding to see that our efforts are recognized and appreciated. I hope to welcome you again soon. David Benheim, General Manager More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect in that area! Hotel is huge, incl. two swimming pool - one sea water pool.excellent breakfast options, nice chill out terrace along the beach boulevard, own beach area. Don't miss the rooftop restaurant - French chef, serves very good, bit expensive, food! Sauna and Spa area include also various massage options. All in all: Kobuleti is boring, usually just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chago62
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hotel is very modern, the location is perfect as well as all facilities: pool, spa, massage. The food is good too. The rooms are spacious , but make sure to take a room overlooking the sea. They have bar too, where it's nice to chill out. Have been here for corporate event and hotel has all facilities for that,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flower53_10
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Wonderful stay. Delicious dinner and breakfast with excellent service. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The surroundings are beautiful. A little expensive if you're paying out of pocket but it honestly worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Lili J
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I was resting with my family, few weeks ago, privet beach and big garden is nice to feel comfortable, friendly staff and cleanness in room , food was marvelous, most of of we like new place in garden , salt water pool and Sushi bar . excellent !!!! *****

Helpful?
3 Thank elenontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff and lots of good, authentic Georgian food! Right on the Black Sea the view is beautiful. Take an escapade into the mountains and learn how to make Georgian bread and drink their special wine. Yummy! The bread with the cheese is the best.

Helpful?
2 Thank Karla H
lfrl
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

First I would like to say that I love this hotel and agree with previous reviews. It is beautiful hotel, nice setting and atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, nice comfortable rooms. Everything is almost perfect and it is a few star hotel but some things could definitely be improved since it claims to be a five star hotel. 1. Wifi -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lfrl

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kobuleti
1.2 km away
Hotel Chveni Ezo
Hotel Chveni Ezo
#2 of 12 in Kobuleti
28 reviews
23.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
2.3 km away
Pearl Of Sea
Pearl Of Sea
#3 of 12 in Kobuleti
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Kiparisi
Hotel Kiparisi
#4 of 12 in Kobuleti
9 reviews
24.8 km away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#1 of 38 in Batumi
371 reviews
24.4 km away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#3 of 38 in Batumi
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Georgia Palace Hotel

Address: 275 Agmashenebeli Street, Kobuleti 384500, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Adjara Region > Kobuleti
Price Range: RM285 - RM876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Georgia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Georgia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Georgia Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a Sea View.”
 of 5 bubbles probnoblem, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor rooms are the best with a swimming pool view”
 of 5 bubbles giorgik922, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Flower53_10, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room on the Garden Sea side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles elenontario, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with odd numbers are facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles BenJamIno0303, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay