We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Farm Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Farm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Park Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,039: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Arrived with my husband and sister in law on the 10th August for a wedding there on the 11th what a beautiful hotel it is walking along the corridor to our room was a pleasure in its self the room was lovely and clean. The wedding was wonderful the staff looked after everybody with ease nothing was to much trouble.we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarewayte
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare, What a brilliant review thank you. We aim to provide an exceptional level of hospitality to all our guests so I am delighted to read your break with us was no exception. You have our gratitude for your recommendation and we will hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards Michael...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We love this hotel and were married there so we returned for our anniversary having booked the most expensive room on the website, the honeymoon suite. I was disappointed when we were shown to our room which was in the outdoor coach house. We have stayed in this before and I don't think the rooms are up to the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotellover1970
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Park Farm Hotel. It is disappointing to read that your most recent stay with us was not as positive as previous visits, however we do appreciate you noting the things you did enjoy. Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect stay. We do have a...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed the night at this beautiful hotel for my fiancé's birthday. Now , the only thing we could fault is the fact we only booked the one night !!!! From booking our romantic stay, to the very minute we left, Each and every member of staff were welcoming and did their upmost to make our stay comfortable. We both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebex15
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to read your wonderful review after your birthday break with us. Thank you for noting all the points of your stay which really stood out and the fact the only fault you could find was that you were only here one night gives us much encouragement. May we suggest a two night break next time...

King's Lynn
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I was sent an email offering rooms from 57.99...I responded instantly but yet in three minutes it appears they have sold out. It is a real shame as the hotel surely doesn t have to stoop to these levels. I checked every Friday in their six or seven week boundary.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sharon J
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, It is very disappointing to read your feedback and we would like to offer our thoughts on your comments. An email was sent regarding our Fizzy Fridays promotion with a cost from £57.50 per person. This was a genuine promotion and I can confirm that over 30 reservations were made on this package. I can therefore only assume...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My wife and I went to this hotel for a romantic night away. I booked directly via their own web site, I added Chocolates, Roses and a Fruit bowl for the room. We arrived early in the afternoon and the receptionist was very helpful, she led us to our room (number 12) and we walked in and saw the rose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun T
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaun, Thank you for your comprehensive review following your recent romantic break with us. It seems you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and we really appreciate you highlighting all the positives you took from your stay. I am pleased to read that the receptionist removed the charge for the fruit bowl and may I apologise for this lapse...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We went to Park Farm on recommendations from friends. I booked the 'romantic package' as a treat for my husbands birthday. I had paid for a deluxe room and whilst it was nice, it didn't have anything special ( we did have the things which came as part of the package such as the fruit, chocolate and bubbly). The hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals and the hotels leisure facilities. We do offer several different grades of bedroom and think we have something to suit all tastes. May I apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your bedroom but suggest that...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived and we're checked in swiftly by friendly staff. We booked a family room with a sofa bed and an additional bed. When we arrived at our room it was on the first floor and didn't have outside seating as we'd thought. I went back to reception and asked if we could be moved. Although the hotel was fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It gives us great pleasure to read what an enjoyable visit you had to Park Farm Hotel and we are grateful you have taken the time to highlight your great experience. Despite your room being not quite what you had hoped for I am pleased that the staff resolved this promptly and got you a ground floor room....

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely lovely. Nothing too much trouble. All meals excellent. Very very clean and so friendly first class spa facilities. Lovely bedroom. Set in absolute tranquillity in Norfolk countryside. Def go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill T
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gill, What a lovely review to read this morning. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of Park Farm Hotel on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Michael Bannister

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Turned up to the hotel with no greeting what so ever, when we asked the lady behind reception about our treatments she rudly said round there....didnt even find out if we had a room booked in or anything. Felt like anyone could just walk in and use the facilities and no one would of even noticed. Didnt get offered any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zjzoejackson
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zoe, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you thought the hotel was lovely but am disappointed to read your comments regarding the service you received. I am surprised to read that you were not greeted in a warm, friendly manner and that the times for breakfast, dinner etc...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Hands down is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Staff are amazing, the two times I have been we got upgraded for free which was beyond my expectations. The food is top notch, the spa/pool area is clean and beautifully relaxing. Cannot fault and cannot wait to try and book to stay here again one day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionajane1989
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, It gives all the team such pride to read your wonderful comments after your recent break with us. We will hope we get the chance to see you again very soon. Kind regards Michael Bannister

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Boutique Room (52)
Viewed
Executive Room with Jacuzzi Bath (44)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
7.9 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,327 reviews
14.4 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
10.0 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
842 reviews
20.1 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
788 reviews
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If you visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Hethersett, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Price Range: RM525 - RM907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Farm Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Norfolk, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Beckenham, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Park Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms either have balconies or a small patio area with furniture overlooking the pond and water feature.”
 of 5 bubbles 773julies, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the over-spill car park are smaller and more like motel rooms and bathrooms are quite small. They are possibly quieter though.”
 of 5 bubbles amX1021ZF, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Boutique Room is everything you could have wished for when you were a little girl dreaming of being a princess!”
 of 5 bubbles 845rosier, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 was well funished and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol333, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive room was in a very quiet location, didn't hear a sound all night.”
 of 5 bubbles J3129OJdavidf, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5