We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Heartlanz Motor Inn

    7 Seddon Street, Raetihi 4632, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Overview
          • Excellent28%
          • Very good44%
          • Average0%
          • Poor14%
          • Terrible14%
          28 Jan 2016
          “Avoid this accommodation - 7 day non-refundable policy. Requires pre-payment”
          7 Jan 2016
          “Disappointing”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Available
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Business Centre
          Laundry Service
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (7)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 7 reviews

          Reviewed 29 January 2016

          Summary. You need to pay in advance. 7 Day no refund cancellation policy. I have traveled all over the world but have never experienced this and in my own country...!!! Most places will let you cancel 24hrs out. I stayed in this motor inn last...More

          Thank nzcambo
          Management response:Responded 19 July 2016

          New Management now, and we will be reviewing refund policy. Please note though that in peak ski season, sufficient notice of changes is fairly required.

          Reviewed 8 January 2016

          The only things that stopped me giving this place just a 1-star rating were that it was clean and that the manager was friendly and helpful. Those are essential requirements, but by no means sufficient for an enjoyable stay. The initial impressions were offputting, with...More

          1  Thank David D
          Response from Damon48, Owner at Heartlanz Motor InnResponded 19 July 2016

          We've just taken over the place.....units are being repaired (including riveted windows gaining latches). Did you see the hotel rooms? (they were pretty good already). The Restaurant (we've just had to renew all the licenses) is planned to be open for weekend buffets. Also, we...More

          Reviewed 25 January 2015

          i paid $35 for a single room. it is a lodge type accommodation. Each room has a sink and there is a shared communal bathroom. the bed was very comfortable. We were told they were upgrading the beds n the rooms. Clean and tidy rooms....More

          Thank nzcambo
          Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

          This is my second stay here this year. If you're visiting this side of the mountain or river Heartlanz is a must see. For the price you can't beat it. We used to do National Park but we won't go past this rustic homely feel...More

          Thank MsTui
          Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

          After a full day on the Whanganui River it was so good to know we would be sitting down to a very tasty, satisfying good value meal at Heartlanz. We ate here the night before and knew a return visit would be a must on...More

          Thank Di B
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Room Service
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Room Service
          • Free Parking
          • Meeting Rooms
          • Business Centre with Internet Access
          • Laundry Service
          • Banquet Room
          • Conference Facilities
          • Breakfast Available
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 16
          • Location
          • New Zealand >
          • North Island >
          • Manawatu-Wanganui Region >
          • Raetihi
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Angel Louise
          60 reviews
          .24 km away
          The Blind Finch
          103 reviews
          10.26 km away
          Raehiti Cosmopolitan Club
          6 reviews
          .12 km away
          Eat Takeaway Diner
          123 reviews
          10.13 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Whanganui River Canoes
          41 reviews
          .30 km away
          My Kiwi Adventure
          80 reviews
          9.82 km away
          Mountain Bike Station
          86 reviews
          10.21 km away
          Ruapehu Homestead
          6 reviews
          14.51 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Heartlanz Motor Inn staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Go to the holiday park - 5 mins walk away."
          Read review
          "If the hotel is relatively empty, then rooms near the communal bathrooms are best."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing