We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mahan Garden Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Samal Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Mahan Garden Resort
 Click to rate
Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mahan is just a small place or area, but it's organized. The gazebo is good to stay and cheaper, and it is fronting the sea for a romantic view of Davao Gulf. The dorm air-conditioned room is also good for groups.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank slazenger552
Reviewed 21 March 2017

When we get there the place is not clean and the staffs there they are not accommodating us well. And the beach has lots of garbages that is unpleasant to the eyes of their customers. I hope that they will improve their resort because it so accessible and that is their advantage.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Claudine A
Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The place is very simple.They have very few cottages that looks like it's been worn out over time. Cheap place that's good if you're on a tight budget & walking distance to the wharf,the only reason why this place is an OK place to go.The worst thing is the beach is very bad because it's full of sharp corals that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shane S
Mahan Gardens S, Manager at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your entry....but sadly we do not believe your statement to be true with all due respect. cottages are worn out? really now.....we have just finished our pre season refurbishment and repairs and yet you imply that it is worn out? get real. if you have been to samal there are seasons where the sand shifts and it...

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 5 February 2016

well we checked in one of the rooms and they had one bed and two mats on the floor. the bed had sand. now on to the bathrooms.....no toilet seat on the toilet so kinda nasty to seat on it, turned the shower on and to my surprise great water pressure but the problem was the water showered behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dudz2016
Mahan Gardens S, Manager at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your insight. as a rule we DO NOT turn over unprepared units as per claim. if it was so, you can always request our staff to redo the clean up to your liking, which we presume that you did not do. you always have the option to choose another resort or upgrade your units if it does...

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

The resort was actually pretty nice. For families on a budget, this is a good option for you. 👍 Not only it's just a walking distance from the port, the gazebo and entrance fees are right on the money. No corkage fee abd the place has good supply of water and electricity. Better contact the owner first for reservations as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith L
Mahan Gardens S, Manager at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you very much.

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

For those visiting Mahan Garden Resort for the first time you might want to checkout this review I made for them based on my experience. I hope this will help you decide whether to stay here or not. Communication: They can be contacted through a phone call or text message specially if you want to get a reservation (Yes. They...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank MB999T
Mahan Gardens S, Manager at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your insight...we always have been catering to people who wants to spend time with their family without busting their wallets...we try and succeeded in accommodating groups catering to their specific requirements. as for our pricing...well...you know it was all worth it. even with your experience with the common toilets and bath..its really not that bad considering what...

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This is a nice looking beach with a city View plus calm waters that is great for snorkeling and night swimming. Very near and with a reasonable price. for family getaway or friends and can be home to office convention. check it out

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richthof R
Mahan Gardens S, Manager at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you very much....we have recently finish our pre season last quarter refurbishing...you might like it...hope to see all of you soon... thank you for the update tripadvisor, much appreciated.

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stayed at Mahan for an overnight. It was affordable but not so relaxing for an overnight stay since the room was so small for a group. The beach was okay. Everything went well. Its relaxing during the night. The place is just near the barge.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shane R
Mahan Gardens S, Manager at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you very much for the review, sorry for the inconvenience...maybe the resort was crowded then because of the season, come during weekdays for a quick getaway, you might like it even more, we have just finished our pre season refurbishment for the last quarter. hope to see you soon. thank you for the update tripadvisor,

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 17 July 2014

my experience in mahan was excellent. the service of the staff was good ,especally oliver he facilitates and accomodates us well. the cleanliness is thier and the relaxing air. i love mahan so much. i would like to express my big thanks to the management of the resort because we enjoyed our bonding so much.keep it up.. GOD BLESS

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Elim S
Mahan Gardens S, Manager at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

so sorry for the delay...thank you very much for the review, this makes us warm and fuzzy all throughout. we have just finished our bi annual last quarter refurbishment, you might like it better...looking forward to your comeback. thank you tripadvisor for the update.

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at mahan for the second time, the other time about 3years ago.then it was great but now they have not done any maintainance on this place. It's falling to bits and if you like ants everywhere this is the place for you.Never again will I venture to this resort (what a joke) The place has never been cleaned the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robert W
Mahan Gardens S, Manager at Mahan Garden Resort, responded to this review

thank you for the comment robert, we'll do better next time, and by the way before you took the room, everything was prechecked. even the floors...you brought a lot of guests specially kids who probably left that so called rubbish under your bed. as we have told your wife before do not bring food inside the room. all of your...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samal Island hotels
0.0 km away
Chema's by the Sea Resort
Chema's by the Sea Resort
#3 of 7 in Samal Island
100 reviews
0.0 km away
Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark
0.0 km away
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Samal Island
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Samal Island
750 reviews
0.0 km away
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Punta del Sol Beach Resort
Punta del Sol Beach Resort
#10 of 14 in Samal Island
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
private beach resort, caters to affordable vacation for families on a budget, no corkage for food and drinks. convenient location, excellent transportation accessibility. encourages guests to cook their own food with free unlimited hard fuel available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mahan Garden Resort

Address: Circumferential Road | Caliclik, Babak, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Norte Province > Samal Island
Price Range: RM39 - RM131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Mahan Garden Resort Samal Island, Davao, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mahan Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Davao City, Philippines
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Tagum City, Helmand, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mahan Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may choose the gazebo fronting the sea. The upper room has electric wall fan.”
slazenger552, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
1 of 1