We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton Heath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 897: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A value for money weekend break. We as a family hired 3 caravans at the Park Dean Sanford resort. All well equipped with very good cooking and heating. 2 of the caravans were new for 2017. All we had to supply were towels. The club house is within walking distance, good facilities, we eat there one evening, very good service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJS49
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looking for a weekend away to celebrate my birthday we plumped for Sandford Holiday Park. The park itself was good, well laid out and neat and tidy. The caravans in the main seem to be the smaller vans but still comfortable and clean and with everything you would want for a short break. The restaurant is a good size and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stevef69_13
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been visiting this park since I was a kid and it was owned by weststar. The park is lovely and up to date. Very clean and tidy. Was a little disappointed on our most recent visit as none of the daytime activities ran due to the park not being busy enough. Bit annoying considering that's not our problem and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Natasha, We do advertise a reduced entertainment programme throughout our quieter weeks however, I'm genuinely sorry that this affected your stay and I am glad that your were able to find some alternative activities to keep you all occupied. I will ensure that your feedback is shared and we hope to welcome you back to Sandford. ^Emma

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never stayed at a static park before so don't have much of a comparison nor did it have much to live up to but We had a great weekend! Park is spotless, caravan was immaculate. Pretty sure our 15 month old wants to stay here forever! Staff are wonderful too. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claribear
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used 2 holiday parks when we used to holiday over the christmas holidays, Sandford and Trecco Bay, Sandford is much better than Trecco and have always enjoyed the Christmas holidays here, we didn't go last christmas so decided to go in March with the Sun newspaper holidays, as always the staff are friendly and the entertainment was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Horley, Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week in Amberwood House. The park itself and facilities are great. The house needs updating. The TV's upstairs don't work. The showers are terrible. The ensuite in the main bedroom sprays water at you. The dishwasher is faulty. The sofa is torn and constantly coming apart. The curtains in the lounge fall down. We didn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bex1606
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here recently for a 3 night weekend break with The Sun £9.50 deals. We booked a basic caravan as we had our dog with us and it was a lovely weekend. The van we stayed in had 3 bedrooms and was clean and tidy. It was one of their simpler models but it did the job fine! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelley c
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Shelley, We're glad that you enjoyed your break at Sandford and that your found your accommodation to be clean and tidy :-) Speak to the team next time you book for advice on our pet friendly accommodations and we can't wait to welcome you back. ^Emma

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Parkdean Sandford for a long weekend with the family. Everything was amazing, the caravan was spotless the entertainment super super great. Lots of things to do for all the family! So close to Durdle Door!Would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vasilica G
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here at half term for a long weekend, everything is a bit crammed in but the caravan was spot on and spacious and the facilities are fine. Its is in a good location for dudrle door and lolworth cove

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn M
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for February Half Term. Nice prompt check in. Caravan was nice and clean. Bed linen had labels on it asking if bed was not being used please do not remove the label so the linen doesn't have to be cleaned again for environmental impact. Didn't like the idea of possibly using linen that had been in the van during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoMoJo

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton Heath
13.1 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
5.8 km away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
10.6 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
1,356 reviews
28.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family fun never ends on this leafy country park. You'll find fabulous indoor and outdoor pools, amazing tree-house adventure play, lively kids' clubs and a brilliant climbing wall. Not to mention the pirate ship, delicious places to eat and spectacular Showtime Entertainment. In fact there's so much to see and do there's hardly a minute left to explore the glorious countryside location, dive over to Bournemouth beach, discover Durdle Door, dine out at Poole Harbour or monkey around at Monkey World! * A lively family park in a country setting * Close to Wareham Town with River walks * Fantastic indoor and outdoor pools * Stunning contemporary lodges available * Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Address: Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham > Holton Heath
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra for the premier accommodation if staying for longer than a couple of days”
 of 5 bubbles 566shelleyc, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would make sure you have double glazing and central heating, really make a difference”
 of 5 bubbles jo1610, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we only had a basic caravan but it was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles DanniiAndSam2017, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good, noise no problems”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a caravan in an avenue near the club house”
 of 5 bubbles maxb868, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5