We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton Heath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 917: English reviews
Thurles, Ireland
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week in the cheapest mobile. A bit of noise in morning from main road. Mobile very clean and comfortable. Used the chip shop a couple of times. Staff friendly food good. Only went to bar once , on Thursday nite when they had a show on. It was very good and we enjoyed it. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajmc16
Burbage, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

we paid £875 for a weeks holiday in their "best" caravan July 16th 2016, we arrived on site at lunchtime and visited the toilets which were filthy so not the best of starts! it was the hottest week of the year and we decided to sit outside the bar for a drink, they closed the only available bar to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us Julie and we are genuinely sorry to hear that Sandford holiday park didn't quite meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the on park management team for the to be made aware. We do hope we can welcome you back to Parkdean...

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Initially we were quite pleased to have booked a 7 night stay for £229 due to a pricing error online, but when we arrived at our caravan which should have cost £609 for 7 nights we were somewhat disappointed at the state of it, to say it was filthy was an understatement!! The attached photos give you a small insight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJBDJB
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate that you contacted us directly and allowed us to resolve the issues once they were brought to our attention. It's great that we were able to allow you to extend your holiday as per your request. ^Emma

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean site, caravan basic but clean. We used the caravan as mainly a base but also used the tennis court and the pool, both tennis and pool well kept, although pool busy at times it was clean and cared for by staff. The caravan was in a quite area and we both slept very well. The major let down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Paid for upgrade. Arrived and was given a tiny little caravan not with the facilities we were promised for the upgrade fee. Complained at reception and was offered some tokens for the laundrette as compensation! What a joke! Asked for the money back and we were moved to another caravan right next to the pool and club etc B3. Bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristel A
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kristel, I'm sorry that your original accommodation didn't meet your expectations but I'm glad that the team were able to find a more suitable caravan. It's great that the little ones enjoyed themselves, that's what it's all about after all :) We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future....

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The caravan we stayed in was very clean and tidy this is the second time we have stayed here. We had good weather so were able to use the outdoor pool which was brilliant really warm and several life guards around. Would recommend this park for children

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123hb456
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed in a 8 berth caravan B3, very close to the swimming pool and facilites. Caravan was very clean but had to request more bedding as not enough supplied. Stayed Iin the same van last year and had problems with main breaker tripping if the toaster was used. Exactly the same problems this year, in fact I reset the breaker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Jackie
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Steve, whilst it's great that overall you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that we didn't get all aspects right for you. I'm so glad that your granddaughter loved Sanford and we hope that you and your family will continue to share your holidays with us :) ^Emma

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We came here for the first time in February this year and enjoyed it that much we came back for a long weekend. Outdoor pool was lovely, warm and big. Kids clubs go on through the day so you can catch an hour or two to yourself...theres enough to keep the kids entertained...but at the same time its relaxing...and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kc12345789
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We visited last year and apart from a few small issues enjoyed it so we decided to return this year due to ideal location. We really enjoyed our holiday this year there is so much to do on the park for the children with excellent parks good arcade and a good free indoor soft play area. The entertainment was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulandrachelyeomans
Cornwall UK
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Disappointed to have accommodation away from amenities, although we requested to be near. Our son had to use his car, four times a day to assist his dad, as he was unable to walk the distance. (E26) We stayed on park all but one day of the weeks holiday, and enjoyed the food and beverages that are offered. Staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton Heath
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
13.1 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
5.9 km away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
10.6 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family fun never ends on this leafy country park. You'll find fabulous indoor and outdoor pools, amazing tree-house adventure play, lively kids' clubs and a brilliant climbing wall. Not to mention the pirate ship, delicious places to eat and spectacular Showtime Entertainment. In fact there's so much to see and do there's hardly a minute left to explore the glorious countryside location, dive over to Bournemouth beach, discover Durdle Door, dine out at Poole Harbour or monkey around at Monkey World! * A lively family park in a country setting * Close to Wareham Town with River walks * Fantastic indoor and outdoor pools * Stunning contemporary lodges available * Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Address: Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham > Holton Heath
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra for the premier accommodation if staying for longer than a couple of days”
566shelleyc, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would make sure you have double glazing and central heating, really make a difference”
jo1610, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we only had a basic caravan but it was lovely”
DanniiAndSam2017, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good, noise no problems”
, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a caravan in an avenue near the club house”
maxb868, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5