We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Yapham Holds Farmhouse

    Yapham Holds Farmhouse Feoffee Lane, Pocklington YO42 1PF, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (116)
          Room & Suite (22)
          Hotel & Grounds (104)
          The Little Hide - Grown Up Glamping
          162 reviews
          #16 of 50 Speciality lodging in York
           
          Wolds Glamping
          19 reviews
          #4 of 6 Speciality lodging in Pocklington
           
          York Holiday & Cycle Stop
          45 reviews
          #14 of 50 Speciality lodging in York
           
          The KP
          365 reviews
          #2 of 6 Speciality lodging in Pocklington
           
          Overview
          • Excellent73%
          • Very good24%
          • Average1%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          “sofa bed” (19 reviews)
          “my boyfriend” (12 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Pets Allowed
          Free Wifi
          All hotel details
          The Little Hide - Grown Up Glamping
          162 reviews
          #16 of 50 Speciality lodging in York
           
          Wolds Glamping
          19 reviews
          #4 of 6 Speciality lodging in Pocklington
           
          York Holiday & Cycle Stop
          45 reviews
          #14 of 50 Speciality lodging in York
           
          The KP
          365 reviews
          #2 of 6 Speciality lodging in Pocklington
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (112)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 112 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          We decided to book a last minute get away for bank holiday and we were lucky to come across Yapham Holds Farmhouse. We were greeted by Janet who made us feel very welcome and gave us some information and useful tips for the local area....More

          Thank Jodie R
          Response from Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds FarmhouseResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for your review and kind words, you are welcome back anytime

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Unfortunately we didn't get the best out of our stay, due to 2 days atrocious weather (rain, strong winds). We, too, had a gift voucher experience, but sadly were told we couldn't change our booking in view of the weather forecast. We missed out on...More

          Thank Neil M
          Response from Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds FarmhouseResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the pod! But are sorry that we were unable to move your booking due to the bad weather but unfortunately the British weather is what it is. Unpredictable! It is something we cannot do anything about....More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          Janet's site is a nice place to stay. Well spaced apart pods are great for a night or two. You're one up from camping so don't expect luxury. The sofa bed is comfortable. Better than a roll mat in a tent, not your bed at...More

          Thank MattStellmacher
          Response from Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds FarmhouseResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for your kind words.With regards to your voucher. I understand that your voucher was for a midweek stay therefore there was a supplement to upgrade to a weekend. We do sell vouchers through various companies that can be used any seven days but...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          Had the pleasure of visiting and staying in one of the glamping pods. Lovely and clean and well presented. Note if you are of a larger disposition, bring a spare bed or sleeping Mat as whilst the seating turns into a bed, you'll fight for...More

          Thank DarrenJUggins
          Response from Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds FarmhouseResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for your lovely review and Kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Yapham Holds Farmhouse and you are more then welcome back anytime

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Fabulous stay at Yapham holds Farmhouse. We booked the Bell Tent for our 2 night stay and loved it. The owners Steve and Janet were very friendly and have a good knowledge of the area including places to dine. The site is quiet and well...More

          Thank Martyn H
          Response from Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds FarmhouseResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for your review. we're glad you enjoyed your stay in our Bell tent!

          The Little Hide - Grown Up Glamping
          162 reviews
          #16 of 50 Speciality lodging in York
           
          Wolds Glamping
          19 reviews
          #4 of 6 Speciality lodging in Pocklington
           
          York Holiday & Cycle Stop
          45 reviews
          #14 of 50 Speciality lodging in York
           
          The KP
          365 reviews
          #2 of 6 Speciality lodging in Pocklington
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$18 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Yapham Holds Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Yorkshire >
          • East Riding of Yorkshire >
          • Pocklington
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (116)
          Room & Suite (22)
          Hotel & Grounds (104)
          Nearby
          Yorkway Motel
          174 reviews
          3.99 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Gio's Italian Diner
          55 reviews
          2.53 km away
          Stamfords Restaurant, Bar & Grill
          50 reviews
          3.65 km away
          Luigi's Italian Ristorante and Pizzeria
          235 reviews
          2.95 km away
          Railway Street Fisheries
          92 reviews
          3.58 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Boot and Slipper
          7 reviews
          1.84 km away
          The Carpenters Arms - Fangfoss
          38 reviews
          2.33 km away
          Burnby Hall Gardens and Museum
          349 reviews
          4.05 km away
          Allerthorpe Lakeland Park
          52 reviews
          5.03 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Rizwana A
          Hello, is there any phone signal or internet reception in this place? Any wifi etc?
          16 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Yaphamholdsfarmhouse | Property representative |
          Hello Rizwana, thank you for your question, we do have a great phone signal around here at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, Unfortunately we do not provide any wifi on site although you will be able to pick up a decent 4G signal
          0
          Votes
          aebulmer1987
          Hello We looking to stop one night in November in a pod, are they cold as we have a eight month old baby in his pushchair with us. We will wrap my son up but just wondered how warm or cold they are? Thank you 😊
          10 October 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Yaphamholdsfarmhouse | Property representative |
          Hi there. Our pods have heaters & are fully insulated so should be warm & cozy. We also have the heaters on for your arrival if the weather conditions are cold. Hope this helps!
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "A walk along the channel is very nice."
          Read review
          "All pods carefully sited for privacy."
          Read review
          "Chose to stay in a pod rather than take your tent"
          Read review
          "Bring plenty of bedding if using the glamping pods."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing