We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivy Mount Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ivy Mount Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivy Mount Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I've stayed in the former attic of the house, for £45 you can get a private room in any hostel in the city. The bed was broken, it was soo small it had obviously been adapted (cut the end top of it) so that the legs of an average size adult could hang at least and not get trapped. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jorge o
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Bad Reviews break my heart.... Paul (owner) 07976208761

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

nice and comfortable room with good location only let down was the building was very loud with doors banging all night. could hear the front door slamming shut throughout the stay. also could hear the television from the room opposite us and could even hear the guy talking on the phone in his room. wouldnt stay here again. nice place...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick j
Essex
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Error with booking - they had me booked in for Jan instead of Feb. Poor check-in experience by young girl who wasn't able to answer my question. Thankfully Paul arrived soon after to assist me. The room was very cold the entire stay with the heating going off long after 8pm. The window blinds didn't keep light out and weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy4223
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Yes i know this is a bad review,and i am very sorry about that,the young girl who let you in was on her first days work experience,i should of been there but was dealing with other customers as we were very busy because it was a Saturday,not an excuse.. As for check out,we had knocked on 3 times and told...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Paul was really friendly and helpful. There are 3 houses next to each other that have been converted into B&B rooms. My room was really spacious and I was upgraded to one with an en suite. Clean, comfortable with modern styling. I would definitely go again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrspoh
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,if there is an en-suite available,i will always try and upgrade our customers,so thank you for that.....please come and visit us again soon. all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Lovely people and very welcoming and polite but I'm afraid the building had a very DIY look as the bathroom was poorly installed and the locks on my room door were not very secure looking. The breakfast room was too small and the seats did not feel stable. The breakfast it's self was good. The water to the en-suite shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bengeorgina
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review,im sorry about the water pressure,and i will look into getting a pressure valve fitted,so thank you for letting me know.. As i have said before,i hate getting bad reviews,i am so sorry once again... a very sad owner Paul.. 07976208761

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Although very clean and well presented, my room was freezing cold, there was an inch gap at the top and bottom of my door and I'm guessing every other rooms door also which is why I could hear throughout the night every other guest urinating and using their bathrooms, no privacy whatsoever I barely slept. The bed was also extremely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tattootravels
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have a good stay with us at the Ivy Mount,if you would of said on your first night i would of moved your rooms.The problem was you had booked one of our standard rooms with a shared bathroom,as for the noise i am sorry and i breaks my heart to get a bad...

Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

This was a pit stop between middlesbourough and home, what a wonderful accommodating host, Paul was very helpful in recommending a place to eat and very welcoming in general, obvious enjoys his job and takes pride in the guest house!! Thanks for your hospitality, I'll be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph B
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for this great review,and please do come back soon..all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Very welcoming and hospitable Thanks Paul for putting us in the right direction had a great stop over and would definitely book again. Local to all Manchester attractions and Paul signposted us to a great Indian in the evening within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael19108
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,i am here to help all my guests have a great time in sunny Manchester,so if you are here and need some help,track me down or give me a call on 07976208761 all the best Paul (owner)

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Paul was a great host, kind, friendly and helpful. The bedroom was clean and the bed comfortable. 100% would stay again I enjoyed my stay here, it was a short stay but I slept like a baby! Excellent value for money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RompingCat
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the Great review,and please come and visit us again soon all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Reviewed 15 February 2015

Pros: Paul was a great host, kind, friendly and helpful. The bedroom was clean and the bed comfortable. The shower pressure was good and the bathroom modern. Cons: the apartment was very cold, the heating went off every night at around 9pm it was teeth chattering cold at times. This was resolved only on the last 2 nights of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UK_travel_work
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words... "Paul was a great host, kind, friendly and helpful. The bedroom was clean and the bed comfortable. The shower pressure was good and the bathroom modern." so sorry about the heating,i was having loads of problems getting that sorted out.... Kitchen problems i will sort out,change the bin,more cooking utensils in there,so...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (196)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
4.0 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
3.7 km away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 km away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
204 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ivy Mount Guest House offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Price Range: RM264 - RM506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for room two”
 of 5 bubbles Tracie51, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check room before parting with your cash.”
 of 5 bubbles Scaramanga05, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you require en suite ring the hotel and ask specifically”
 of 5 bubbles Silver-dancer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend a little more and get an En-suite room. Total worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Taz699572, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room at the back would be a little quieter but front is still ok.”
 of 5 bubbles RonG683, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5