We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ascott Hotel

353 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(36 reviews)
“trafford centre”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (353)Write a Review
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
235
80
12
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
235
80
12
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btrafford centrebreakfast was excellentplenty of hot waterfull englishcomfortable bedevent cityold housebeautiful rooma lovely staytop flooron arrivalfantastic hotelstayed for nightsfree parkingcooked breakfastcentral manchester
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Booked here with 2 other friends for boxing event. Greeting was excellent given lots of information and he was very friendly. No issues parked up ok but is narrow coming out. Breakfast was sausage sandwich which was delivered to the room. Room was comfortable double...More

Thank gary338
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room for a special occasion. Unfortunately the hospitalisation and impending death of my mother forced me to change my plans. Booking.com were happy to cancel the booking and asked the Ascott - they refused. We contacted the Ascott about this - they...More

Thank flyingosca
Response from DavidAscott, Manager at Ascott HotelResponded 5 days ago

You booked a non refundable room on Booking .com it is not up to us to refund you we advised you to contact them if you book through other sites you need to contact them, The reception staff refused to listen to your vial abusive...More

A TripAdvisor Member
79
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the night at the Ascott and what a gem of a place! The hotel is beautiful the staff very friendly and our room was fabulous, beautiful decorated , the bed was so comfy and lots of nice touches. Breakfast was first class, good quality...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night on a trip to Manchester. It was a very nice hotel though a bit dated in places. Looked like it could do with a make over though the old fashioned feel was nice. The lady that greeted...More

Thank Daniel L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little hotel with friendly staff and beautifully decorated rooms. Breakfast was very tasty too! It was the perfect location for us as we were seeing something at Manchester arena and Eccles train station is a short walk away from the hotel and trains run...More

Thank Georgina W
Response from DavidAscott, Manager at Ascott HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345671
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mariecorina
19 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary C | Reviewed this property |
Definitely ring the owners. They were lovely and we had a ground floor room. They are lovely and so very helpful.
0
Votes
Mark W
17 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DavidAscott | Property representative |
Hi about 7/10 mins walk. regards
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't bother"
Read review
"Room 32 is quiet"
Read review
"Booked a superior room as more spacious"
Read review
"the rooms near the outside doors may seem a bad choice ut are really good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing