We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemsby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Richardson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village
 Click to rate
U.K
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Self catering chalet, on the Orlando row. Almost lost for words really. Damp. Freezing. Old. Grubby. Stained. Disgusting and utterly miserable. If I had travelled in my own car I'd have turned around and left right away. Sleepless night due to the cold and damp

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catpurple
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay here was paid for me as I was playing in a couple of bands on the Jazz Weekend a few weeks back, so I can't comment on the value for money. However, I can comment on the fantastic service we received. Nothing was to much, all the staff we came in contact with were happy, helpful and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the premium chalet. I don't think a vacuum cleaner has been near the underside of the bed ever. The bed was comfortable and the accommodation comfortable but premium quality it isn't. The event by WWP was well organised and reasonably priced. Food was good quality and it was great to have a varied menu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrampyBampy
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good, but we were missing the WiFi on the premisse. The Blue lagoon Hall good for dancing, good people behind the bar. Full board was good, also the waitress understudy her job. Why is it not possible to book online when you have two events At the Same time? Is there a change that that can be changed in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda H
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are always looking to improve our customer facilities and are currently reviewing our online bookings. We hope to welcome you back on future events. Kind Regards Lisa Bass Duty Manager

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lot has been re ferbished since my last visit and was very nice. And the food was very good. But my chalet was in need of refeb and it was very scruffy, also the shower was very poor. This is my fourth visit and I have never had a decent chalet. Not sure if I want to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bb_jwootton
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay with us at Seacroft Holiday Village. Please accept my sincere apologies that you found your accommodation scruffy and poor. I do hope that you reported it to us whilst on your stay so that we had a chance to rectify this. If you would like...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been using local resorts such as Warners,Potters and Pontins for short breaks as we can no longer travel abroad because we are too old to obtain insurance at reasonable cost. We saw this resort advertised, the cost seemed very reasonable so we thought we would try it. We were very pleasantly surprised as to how modern and spacious...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank the2jays2016
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Firstly, may I take the time to thank you for choosing Seacroft Holiday Village. It is great to read your positive review of your stay and we do look forward welcoming you back for future visits. Kind Regards, Lisa Bass Duty Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a music festival at Seacroft for a whole week. The staff were efficient and friendly and everything was well organised. The food was very good and plentiful. Although not a huge selection there was enough to suit all tastes, vegetarian etc, and the servings were generous. Everything was on time. The camp is being upgraded and will be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpE9710BQ
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay. It is great to read that you had an enjoyable time and enjoyed the music convention. We do not provide hairdryers in every room, however, we do have them to rent at reception. We do hope to welcome you back...

Shropshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 night stay so a mini break. Good evening entertainment with live bands, bingo (haven't played that in years but good fun) compere was hilarious.... amusements just down the road if that's your thing, seaside fish n chips, burgers, candy floss etc. Food at Richardsons is fair, just ask if you want a bit more however, my only complaint is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nutterathome
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed you stay, in particular the entertainment, food and waitress. I can assure you that the soup is not made from tinned tomato juice. We do hope to welcome you back for future visits. Kind Regards...

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

accommodation was nice meals was average entertainment was a bit poor did there best I under stand they are going over to 18/to 40 age group so will longer be welcome as my friends and I are over 60 +

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
JustinEttridge, General Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and very much hope that you did enjoy your holiday. I would also like to take this opportunity to clarify that we are not changing our age group offer at Seacroft and are promoting our 2018 Seacroft Breaks. Thank you again for your feedback and very much hope that...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for a week with Keyboard Cavalcade.For us it is a very good venue.The staff are friendly and helpful.The accommodation is comfortable.The food is plentiful and our special dietary needs were well catered for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Firstly, may i thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Its great to read that you found our team friendly, the accommodation comfortable and that we could meet your dietary requirements. We hope to welcome you back for the next keyboard event. Kind Regards, Lisa Bass Duty Manager

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemsby
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
9.7 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
172 reviews
9.8 km away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
5.0 km away
Horse & Groom Hotel
Horse & Groom Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rollesby
52 reviews
0.8 km away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seacroft Holiday Village is an grown-up only site offering full and half board themed breaks.There is a waiter/waitress service and a full daily and nightly entertainment programme. Themed breaks include comedy, 60s, 70s and star cabarets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Address: Beach Road, Hemsby, Great Yarmouth NR12 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Hemsby
Hotel Class:3 star — Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't ”
catpurple, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are OK, but a bit old.”
, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Premier Suites are particularly good and well worth the price.”
the2jays2016, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are some modern chalets if you want to pay the extra.”
nutterathome, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the t v cut the heads off ”
13ElizabethS, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5