We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Overstrand

The White Horse

209 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(25 reviews)
“bouncy castle”(8 reviews)
“family room”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (209)Write a Review
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
101
63
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
63
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbouncy castlefamily roomroom was largean evening mealthe cliffsunday lunchbunk bedstwo nightsbiscuitsb bfish and chipscrablovely mealcooked to perfectionshort breaklovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our second stay here and as delighful as the first. Fantastic breakfast, really lovely staff and a super room. cannot fault it. Very clean and the pub has excellent beer. Had lunch and it was home-cooked and really very, very good. For the area, it...More

Thank richardb0wles
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We spent a week at The White Horse for the second week in sept. We booked a room on the top floor and were pleasantly surprised, it was bright, large enough and clean. The blind was broken and we reported it and this was rectified...More

Thank Danni D
Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for your review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again soon. Best regards Ben

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago but it has taken me a while to decide how to review this place. From the outside it appeared ok & had AA ratings etc however these were obtained a while ago. We collected a key at...More

2  Thank Lesley G
Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 26 September 2017

Hello, our AA ratings are reviewed every year and our last inspection was in June (the inspection is done by the inspector posing as a customer, so we have no idea when and where the inspection will be done) so we believe the accolades are...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Four of us stopped for lunch and boy were we surprised, they had fish and chips or ham,egg and chips buy one, get one free. So we did just that, 2 of each and they were delicious. Gorgeous Home made chips, thick cut ham and...More

Thank Jim G
Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your lunch and hope you return again soon! many thanks Ben

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Went to The White Horse for the first time as we are going to be moving near here and we like to support local business. Needed the loo so went there first both toilets were blocked in the ladies and dirty informed a member of...More

Thank rebecca538
Response from Ben_0AB, Manager at The White HorseResponded 30 August 2017

Due to all the beautiful weather over the weekend this meant that we had been extremely busy and i apologise that our facilities were not up to the usual high standard that we work had to maintain. I do hope you decide to return to...More

PreviousNext
12345642
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite