We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Karibuni Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Karibuni Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Karibuni Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Wonderful B&B, impeccable service (Thank you Celia!) Loved my stay at the Karibuni Lodge. It doesn't get better than this in St-Martin! I highly recommend this place. The room was very large and absolutely beautiful. I really enjoyed our private terrace.The view from the lodge is spectacular, just in front of Pinel Island. Breakfast was fresh and delicious every morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candy_qc
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had not visited st. Martin in 14 years. We heard complaints from people how built up it is, etc. yes, this is true in some areas. This is why we tried staying in an area we had not stayed before, Cul du Sac, sort of getting onside our comfort zone of a gate enclosed resort. We are happy we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpperWS
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If I rated this place out of a hundred, it would get 100. We stayed here for 10 nights during November for our honeymoon. We had the room with the pool and it was absolutely beautiful. The photos on the site do a pretty decent job of showing the room, but it's even more spacious in person. The view was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian T
New York, NY
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is comprised of 6 beautifully furnished and designed guest rooms. Each room has its own terrace that is equipped with a hammock, table & chairs, lounge chairs and a spectacular view of the sea. While the "lodge" is not on the beach, there is not only a clear view, but a constant breeze. There is an efficiency kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haknyc
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2014

WOW! We cannot offer enough praise about this little bed and breakfast. My thoughts are super scattered because I just don't know where to begin... My boyfriend and I stayed here Dec 10-16, 2013 and really enjoyed every moment of it. For foodies/adventurers like us, it was a perfect secluded bed & breakfast close to Grand Case. We had considered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Wow! Where do I begin.... First I want to thank Tripadvisor for posting this amazing place! I would have never found this place if it wasn't for all the wonderful reviews! We stayed here recently this December 4th 2013 for four days. My purpose of my trip was for my honeymoon. Instead of doing the typical all inclusive resort, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosa S
Saint-Just-Luzac, France
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Second time we are coming with kids and we love this place.The owners are very nice , the view is beautiful like the photos on the website.Breakfast on your terrace is just perfect for a good awake.Everyday you can go on pinel island , which 's a very good and safe place with the kids..The restaurant on the island is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxence b
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and what a treat!! We stayed for 6 nights and loved the cul-de-sac area (very calm and off the beaten path). We even walked to dinner one night at Ti Bouchon (wonderful!). We stayed in the Red room and it was perfect. The view is excellent and the privacy was exactly what we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kwscott13
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at Karibuni Lodge for 7 nights in May 2013 and it was absolutely the perfect choice for us! The property is breathtaking and as mentioned by other reviewers, the pictures really do not do it justice. We stayed in the Red Room and were not disappointed. The decor is modern, smart and inviting and the two tier deck...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CiaoBella065
OHIO
Reviewed 26 August 2013

With high hopes after reading the reviews, what a dissapointment. Toilets non functioning, showers no water pressure. While quiet, the managers really need to rethink their concept which unfortunately for the money was not worth the stay. Location in the middle of nowhere and their "island" Pinel is a complete rip-off for what is provided. Can do better staying somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank once-maybe
karilodge, Gérant at Karibuni Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mister , we are very surprised by your message According to our planning in June we did not receive any single person in our lodge (could you precise your dates and room number ) The whole stay is never paid in advance and in case of disagreement we would refund the money entirely As say the other messages we...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cul de Sac
3.0 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,660 reviews
1.8 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Orient Bay
252 reviews
1.7 km away
La Playa Orient Bay
La Playa Orient Bay
#5 of 8 in Orient Bay
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
467 reviews
3.5 km away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
240 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#1 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely Boutique Hotel of Six Spacious rooms on the best spot of Saint Martin, marine reserve ,special transfert and service on pinel at Karibuni restaurant ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karibuni Lodge

Address: 29 Terrasses de Cul de Sac, Cul de Sac 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Cul de Sac
Price Range: RM1,166 - RM1,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Karibuni Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karibuni Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Karibuni Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pink Room is the BEST!”
  • View from the Pink Room
 of 5 bubbles 807amyd, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“there is a room with a private pool!”
 of 5 bubbles 437matiass, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You cannot get a bad room - they don't exist.”
 of 5 bubbles 989lorim, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The pink room has a private pool and amazing view. Would highly recommend splurging a bit and getting this room.”
  • Pink room, view from room
  • View from Room
 of 5 bubbles neilk694, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Every suite is lovely and unique”
 of 5 bubbles eleanormm, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay