We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broome Park Hotel

Save
Share
Broome Park Canterbury Road, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6QX England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.comUS$146
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (514)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (45)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Broome Park Hotel and Golf Resort you can relax and rewind in our stunning main house or one of our 6 person woodland lodges. The grade-1 listed building at this elegant resort is a stunning example of 17th century Jacobean architecture. Steeped in history, Broome Park, which boasts a traditional reception lounge ideal for afternoon tea, British-style pub and elegant dining choices serving local classical dishes in a modern way. A private, 18-hole championship length golf course is just one of many sporting attractions to divert your attention before you strike out to discover Kent—the Garden of England—and medieval Canterbury. Our new marquee can hold up to 250 people for weddings and events and our 250 acres of land with the main house and woodland views gives the perfect photo opportunity.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
537Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 143
  • 62
  • 41
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gmr wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
worse hotel room ever! tired, dirty, electric heaters didn't work, wall paper pealing off and the shower had no water pressure. honestly the worse hotel room I've stayed in. the food was terrible and left it outside the room uneaten but probably the most worrying thing was that the window looking out onto the first floor roof had no lock on so anyone with children would run a risk of them getting out onto the roof!!!!! stunning hotel from the outside but desperately needs money spent on it. would never stay again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from John Woodward, General Manager at Broome Park Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2021
Dear Sir I am disappointed and sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you do wish to discuss further please call me on 01227 831701. You have not left any real details about cleanliness or food so it is hard to know exactly what the issues were. I could have responded immediately and improved your experience had I had know your feelings as I was here throughout the duration of your stay. We are aware that the window needs attention but as we are in the middle of a lock-down and only accepting business travelers we are not expecting any infants, i assure you when the team return from furlough it is on our re-opening plan. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Broome park and if you change your mind in future please come to me directly so that I can personally oversee your booking. Kind Regards John W
Read more
Debbie W wrote a review Dec 2020
Croydon14 contributions18 helpful votes
Had booked this hotel for New Years Eve for a lodge and the family party for my 60th birthday with my daughter and 2 grandsons was so looking forward to it but obviously in light of everything it got cancelled but I wanted to take this opportunity to praise Tyler the lovely lady that I dealt with she kept me informed all the way through bearing in mind this was booked in Mar , she was very friendly and approachable and knowledgeable and for this reason alone when we can book to go to hotels I would definitely book there .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from John Woodward, General Manager at Broome Park Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear Debbie Thank you so much for your lovely review about Tyler, she is thrilled that you have taken the time to mention her. Hopefully you can return and have your party at Broome in the future as we would love to see you and your family in more enjoyable times. Stay safe and kind Regards John W
Read more
JAF3769 wrote a review Nov 2020
Brighton, England, United Kingdom4 contributions
My daughter was married at Broome Park Hotel in October and it was perfect – we had such a lovely time. The hotel oozes character and the staff were professional, helpful and caring. My husband and I booked a double room which in fact was a suite of three rooms. As Grade 1 listed I understand that the hotel is not allowed to install central heating but our room was well supplied with heaters which we could adjust to our needs so it was warm and comfortable. It was also well equipped with fridge, iron and ironing board and the large bathroom had an electric shower so plenty of hot water. The food was good and the service attentive without being overbearing. All of the above, together with the relaxed atmosphere, ensured that we had the happy time we had anticipated for such a special occasion.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from John Woodward, General Manager at Broome Park Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in these hard times. We do appreciate your lovely comments and you coming to stay with us. I will let the chef know that you enjoyed his food and we hope that you and the happy couple return to see us in the very near future. Kind Regards John W
Read more
Paulo wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom22 contributions23 helpful votes
No room service, rooms dated. Overpriced for the quality offered. Breakfast was ok and staff friendly. We had to walk a lot from car parking to our lodge. No activities for the kids , missing a sort of playground.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from John Woodward, General Manager at Broome Park Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2020
We are disappointed that you feel that we were overpriced. In normal times we do deliver room service but in these times of reduced staffing and contact with customers we feel it is safer for customers to pick up food rather than enter rooms. We have a play area for kids with tables tennis, bar football and a treasure hunt but at this time of year is wet and windy so I apologies if you didn't get chance to use. Inside we have a swimming pool, snooker and a variety of bar games. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff and if you do wish to return please come directly to myself. Kind Regards John W
Read more
Emma B wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom47 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed in the house for a couple of nights. It wasn't the best experience. The food is OK but the table we ate our dinner on was broken, the breakfast table was dirty, wall next to the table stained, carpet stained, and food wasn't well presented. We were in Kimberley as a room and the storage heater couldn't be turned off (next to the bed), so we were moved to Barham, which had a fly problem which was pretty revolting. The Sales Manager gave us a small refund and tried well to deal. The hotel is in dire need for a makeover. We were told they hadn't planning permission to put in central heating, which is understandable. Everything else needs doing too though and you don't need planning permission to clean walls and door handles (esp in Covid) , clean cobwebs away, deal with flies, make the TV work in the gym, and even replace non working taps in our bathroom (Kimberley) or update broken furniture. We won't return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't settle for Kimberley or Barham.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from John Woodward, General Manager at Broome Park Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2020
Thank you for your review of Broome park, I was aware of the issues that you had and if you would like to discuss further I can be reached on 01227 831701. All of your issues have been discussed with the team and rectified where we can. Kind Regards John W
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
broome park golf and country club hotel barham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentCanterburyBarham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Broome Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Broome Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sandwich Wildlife Park (7.9 km), Goodnestone Park (7.1 km), and Lydden Hill Race Circuit (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Broome Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Broome Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Broome Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Broome Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Broome Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Duck Inn, The Rose & Crown, and The Jackdaw.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Broome Park Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Broome Park Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Broome Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Broome Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stelling Minnis Windmill and Museum (7.4 km) and St John's Commandery (4.4 km).
Does Broome Park Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.