We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broome Park Hotel

Save
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(31 reviews)
“golf course”(36 reviews)
“mansion house”(26 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Broome Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
135
77
21
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
77
21
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housegolf coursemansion housetumble dryerleisure facilitiesfull kitchenon site restaurantmain bathroombedroom lodgeliving roomwashing machineboth bedroomsdiamond resortsgames roomlovely lodgelovely weekdvd player
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Officious unfriendly difficult grumpy staff says it all. Avoid at all costs. Every request was a "no". Beautiful house and grounds ruined by the staff. Training training training. No early check in available so checked in at midnight after a wedding we went to elsewhere....More

Thank Sarah A
Response from Diamond R, General Manager at Broome Park HotelResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read of your disappointment from your recent stay. Our check-in time is 16:00. Please be assured that we will always try and accommodate requests for an early check in, however there is a charge for...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Hotel superb / room superb / hotel staff superb / restaurant ( separate franchise we were led to believe ) leaves a lot to be desired. My opinion, stay at the hotel and eat out - that way you'll have a great time.

Thank Martin S
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Booked for one night in a studio suite, we arrived early, the reception staff were very friendly and we were told where our room was. We walked up the very impressive stairs to find our suite, first impressions wow what a big room then we...More

Thank Lisa W
Response from Diamond R, General Manager at Broome Park HotelResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for the time sharing your experience with us. We were sorry to read about your disappointment with the allocated apartment which appeared to not have been prepared for your arrival. All our accommodation should be serviced to high standards, and therefore we sincerely...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

I attended a close friends wedding here last week - what an absolute shambles! As it rained the ceremony was moved inside, with the reception in the marquee. Apparently Broome Park has only one set of chairs and even less staff because the Best Man...More

Thank Paul W
Response from Diamond R, General Manager at Broome Park HotelResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We were sorry to read you had cause for disappointment regarding the wedding ceremony and reception being held at our resort. We would advise that the wedding was catered as per arrangements with the wedding organiser....More

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived at a very impressive country residence through a winding drive. This was at one point the home of Lord Kitchener. Check in at reception was flawless & very informative. We were staying in one of the lodges in the beautiful grounds. 2 bedrooms, one...More

Thank Linford F
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
agc802018
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ian P | Property representative |
It's 8am - 10pm
0
Votes
Chris S
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ian P | Property representative |
No, I don't think you can. It is open for residents or members only.
0
Votes
Ken W
24 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Jo P | Reviewed this property |
I understood they were all lodges except specifically booking at the house. Lodges are exceptional
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was called Mafeking (No. 109) and had a lovely view over the hotels Italian garden. A very quiet..."
Read review
"We had a room change and both rooms at the front of hotel, not a problem with noise at all."
Read review
"Khartoum had view over the rear of the hotel. Beautiful and spacious"
Read review
"very good size rooms, dated furniture and bathroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing