We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Reading West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reading West
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reading West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

After a 3 and a half hour drive my partner and I were looking forward to some food and a rest, if only it was that easy. On arrival we were advised that the one room we had booked for two nights was in fact two rooms for one night. Fortunately we had the booking confirmation and this was resolved.... More 

Thank PeteL1256
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear PeteL1256, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our amenities and services. While it is certainly regrettable that we did not meet your expectations, rest assured that your comments were taken into serious account. Please give me the opportunity to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived after a busy day in legoland, check was quick and the receptionist was welcoming and informative. The room looked and tired but we could live with that, what we could not live with was the constant dripping tap in the bath ad the beds. They are the worst beds I have ever slept in. My poor children were... More 

Thank Kate T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Kate T, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read your kind endorsement on our location and for the excellent service rendered by staff. However, we are truly sorry that you did not experience the seamless, enjoyable stay we want to provide our guests due to the... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on business. Staff friendly and helpful. My room was clean and a good size. Breakfast was adequate but not the best I have had. The hotel seems a little 'tired' in need of updating.

Thank Tinckerbelle
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Tinckerbelle, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of location and service. This indeed inspires us more to continue what we... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The hotel staff were friendly upon arrival and quick to check us in offering all the relevent services, when we arrived in our room I was pleased with the size and everywhere seemed clean however when I looked at the bedding on the main bed I did notice that the sheets did not cover right to the end of the... More 

Thank Lisa M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the food selection and our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very... More 

Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Warm welcome was as good as it got. The 1st room had water flowing from the broken taps and there was a big burn hole in the bed runner. ( room 5) The panel on the side of the bath was black along the edges from long term soaking. Because of the noise from the bathroom I asked to be... More 

Thank Paul E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Paul E, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the condition of the rooms may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Padworth hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Will be a nice place once a promised refurb happens, staff are pleasant, menu is small and hardly ever changes, rooms are clean, but overall the whole place is tired and needs updating, wifi is poor, although told provider is supposed to be fixing it (don't hold out much hope there though)

1 Thank Phil J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Phil J, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your nice feedback regarding our rooms to be clean and staff to be pleasant. However, it is regrettable to know that you found our hotel needing refurbishment and WiFi to be poor which prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Please know that this... More 

Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I travelled to Reading UK on a business trip in a training purpose and found this nice cozy and peaceful hotel. The staff at this hotel is very friendly and most of the time returning to the hotel felt like returning to home. The breakfast was excellent each morning and I managed to carry out the training days easily by... More 

Thank Nikke M
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I like to thank few people who truly made our lunch remarkably fabulous. Milcah (Event organiser) & Mohamed (On duty Manager), our lunch was delicious and day went smoothly, up to the standards we have expected. I will definitely recommend it to my family for further events. Thanks again.

Thank Petior D
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We stayed in this hotel last night and felt we need to write a review while we are still annoyed. The Hotel is in urgent need of a refurbishment, our room 49 was so hot when we walked in I went to open the windows only to find none of the windows are able to be opened, I then located... More 

1 Thank Dave553322
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading West, responded to this review

Dear Dave553322, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that the air conditioning system did not work... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding breakfast and evening reception at the hotel on 29th December in the smaller function room and it was very good. We stayed the night before and the night of the wedding and it was lovely. Our bedroom was very big with a separate lounge area and a very comfortable bed. There a certain members of staff... More 

2 Thank Vicky B

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (78)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Bathroom (8)
Room/Suite (7)
Dining (4)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (48)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (24)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padworth
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN West Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Reading Calcot Hotel
17.8 km away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
620 reviews
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Paid Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Reading West is one of the best located hotels in the Reading/Newbury area with ample free car parking. We are very close to Arlington, Calleva, Colthrop and Easter Business Parks and within easy reach of Green Park. We are only 3 miles from M4 junction 12 on the A4 Bath Road between Theale and Thatcham. Nearby attractions include the Oracle Shopping Centre, Madejski Stadium, Newbury Race Course, Beale Park, Basildon House, Legoland and Windsor Castle. All our guest bedrooms have air conditioning and have been designed to have comfort in mind as well as space to work. We have 2 accessible rooms and 2 suites. All rooms have ensuite facilities, direct dial telephones, TV with a good selection of channels, pay movies, trouser press, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. There is also Wi-Fi available throughout the property. The Padworth Restaurant and Bar are available for breakfast, light snacks, full meals, tea & coffee and selection of beverages to both residents and non residents.Holiday Inn Reading West is an ideal Wedding, function, party, meeting and conference venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading West

Address: Bath Road | Padworth Lane, Padworth RG7 5HT, England (Formerly Padworth Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Padworth
Price Range: RM333 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Reading West 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading West Hotel Reading
Reading Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Reading West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Reading West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room not near a fire door as it leaves the room very cold”
 of 5 bubbles lorainem137, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 20”
 of 5 bubbles simonhK1010WU, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in room 34.”
 of 5 bubbles SmartDamo, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles CliffordAlls, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't advise because I've stayed only once”
 of 5 bubbles JohnTravelsLots, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay