We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just had a great night stay here -after a long drive after work to be met with a warm friendly smile from receptionist Barbar and his pleasant helpful manner - giving us a nice quiet room as requested - we had a very good sleep. We have been to this Travelodge many times over the years due to its proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights - Overall the room was nice but I found it very disappointing that the WiFi was so slow given it is a paid for service. Shower was quite good. The window needed some repair to it, meaning it let it slightly more noise from the road than it could have - Although I didn't find the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the Travelodge easily.The staff were very pleasant and welcoming.Our room was very clean and comfortable.We had a peaceful night and the country view from the room was a pleasant surprise.We would recommend this Travelodge to anyone and we will certainly be visiting again in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenzam2017
South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been using this Travelodge over the last couple of weeks and, although it's on the side of the M4, you'd never know it as it has triple glazing, so it's really quiet. The view out of the back windows is onto open fields where I have seen deer roaming. The rooms are big, clean and the beds comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Hambleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a family room for 1 night prior to a visit to legoland. Very convenient location as it was an easy 25 minute drive to legoland. Was greeted by a very friendly man on reception and given keys to a simple but clean room which was perfect for our 1 night stay. We were pleasantly surprised that there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria6994
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was the worst bed ever! The room was not very clean, it smelt of damp and the bathroom shower was awful! It was either scolding hot or freezing cold! There was no soap in the dispenser and the hand was soap dispenser was broken! Don't bother staying here!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675jfa
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

London, England
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Clean decent size family room. Friendly staff and very easy to use website to book. Great value and money off at the services next door. Didn't even hear the motorway. Pleasantly surprised and would use a Travelodge again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare P
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This is the 5th time I have stayed here over several years for stopover for the theme parks and it has vastly improved. Great nights sleep on the new king size beds and it was very quiet ! Babar on reception was very friendly and helpful ! Recommended and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Reasonable sized room which was very clean and tidy. The bed and bedding were exceptionally comfortable. The shower was very good. The cleanliness of the room and the hotel as a whole was to a high standard. The room itself was quiet and free from any external noise.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3412EDjohng
Manchester
Reviewed 29 March 2017

It is a budget hotel so you get budget amenities. Room was always clean and tidy the duration of our stay. No concerns. No fridges in the rooms and you pay for wifi. Everything else was ok. A bit outdated in some areas.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 754aminum

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burghfield
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
4.1 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,848 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
1.9 km away
Best Western Reading Calcot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading

Address: M4 Eastbound, Burghfield RG30 3UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Burghfield
Price Range: RM221 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge m4 Eastbound Reading Hotel Reading
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an access route from Kington St Michael so you don't need to go on the M4”
707whitbycrab707, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only 30 mins free WiFi then pay...back of hotel quieter.”
Vev48, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get an upstairs room as many of the lodges have very noisy floors when you are in a ground floor room”
tvsmith202, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter than those facing th M4”
480janb, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“134 had very little traffic noise from the motorway”
r0wenm, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates