We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old Forge B&B

    133 Sharpenhoe Road | Luton, Streatley, Luton LU3 3PS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in StreatleySee available hotels in Streatley
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good5%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (69)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 68 reviews

    Reviewed 22 October 2017

    We stayed here the night before flying to Malta. Warm welcome from Kath with a cuppa and a biscuit while we filled in the paperwork. Had a lovely room with King sized bed which was the best bed my wife had ever slept in. Kath...More

    Thank Trevor H
    Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 23 October 2017

    Thank you so much for writing a great review, we very much appreciate it. It was lovely meeting you both and we are pleased you had a good holiday and no problems with your return flight!

    Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for two nights as was attending a course in Luton. Lovely clean room and facilities and Kath is a fantastic host who goes out of her way to make sure you have a great stay - thank you! Pub within walking distance served...More

    Thank mrsjw2015
    Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 11 September 2017

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a very good review, with your kind comments - we do try! It was lovely meeting you and I hope we see you again if you are ever attending another course.

    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    We stayed at Kath and Roger's B&B as we were visiting family in the next village. The excellent accommodation was very clean and comfortable,we had a warm welcome and a perfectly cooked breakfast. It is obvious that Kath and Roger take pride in looking after...More

    Thank AMR6721
    Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 12 September 2017

    Thank you so much for writing a great review and I apologise for a late reply due to us being away. It was lovely to meet you all and I am so pleased that our B and B was so convenient for you. Kind regards...More

    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    We visited Kath and Roger's B&B in April 2017. Everything was clean and comfortable - excellent accommodation. We had a delicious breakfast and we enjoyed talking with our hosts. We would recommend this B&B and will be returning ourselves quite soon.

    Thank mike442015
    Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 18 April 2017

    Thank you so much for writing a great review so promptly. We are so pleased you enjoyed the countryside on our doorstep and look forward to seeing you both very soon. Kind regards Roger and Kath

    Reviewed 21 November 2016

    We were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. A lovely b&b and a great nights sleep. And Kath served the perfect cooked breakfast. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again if ever we are in the area.

    Thank marcey
    Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 23 November 2016

    Oh thank you so much for writing a great review - it is always much appreciated.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$56 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Bedfordshire >
    • Luton >
    • Streatley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Streatley Hotels
    Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
    246 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Pines Hotel
    87 reviews
    5.06 km away
    Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
    1,264 reviews
    5.36 km away
    Chiltern Hotel
    435 reviews
    5.84 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Chequers
    41 reviews
    .16 km away
    Cafe Goa
    117 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Al Borz
    57 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Sugar & Spice Cafe
    18 reviews
    3.88 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Olde Watermill Shopping Village
    247 reviews
    2.73 km away
    The Old Sun Harlington
    18 reviews
    3.88 km away
    Barton Springs
    23 reviews
    4.11 km away
    The Sharpenhoe Clappers
    17 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lovely_chellle
    9 January 2018|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Roger S | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry Unfortunately we are unable to cater for your requirements Kind regards Roger Sykes
    0
    Votes
    Joan Q
    15 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Roger S | Property representative |
    Thank you for enquiry. Unfortunately we are fully booked over the weekend Kind regards Roger
    0
    Votes
    E B
    9 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Roger S | Property representative |
    Hi, thank you for your email. There is space for a travel cot in the bedroom, but it is not a large room. Unfortunately we do not have a travel cot. When we say 'cottage style' rooms we mean smaller than hotel size rooms... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We liked the 5ft bed and no noise as in quiet location"
    Read review
    "Only two rooms and both have good features"
    Read review
    "There are only two rooms to choose from"
    Read review
    "Upstairs room is en-suite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing