We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Cresswell

Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts

872 reviews
Save
Traveller (261)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (29)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bronze caravan”(69 reviews)
“swimming pool”(61 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (872)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
384
281
103
51
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
384
281
103
51
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbronze caravanswimming poolentertainment staffanimal showholiday parkplay parkfriendly parkcentral heatingsmall parklovely beachdruridge bayrock poolsentertainment complexsilver plus caravanfriendly siteshort breakgreat holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Visiting this month. Great van, spotlessly clean site, right on the coast and near various excellent touristy places so good place to stay. Very quiet but at end of season. Staff helpful. Would recommend.More

1  Thank RUTH033
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded yesterday

Thanks for your review, I am pleased to read we got it right for you. We take customer experiences very seriously and I am pleased we got it right. We have a beautiful coastline here we are very proud of it. Get booked back up...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Just arrived back from a Monday to Friday break and although the weather was disappointing the caravan was lovely. We had three bedrooms, one on suite, an excellent shower room with really large, powerful, hot shower. The living room and kitchen were spacious and spotless...More

1  Thank lyndy_11
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I visited Cresswell Towers to spend time with a friend for a few days for his wedding this area of Northumberland is pictures and has some amazing coastline and great fishing. Cresswell Towers needs some work it's very poorly light as many of the lights...More

Thank dphart
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded yesterday

Thank you for your honest review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I have noted the points made in regards to street lighting and pathways and we are in the process of having these rectified. I hope that this will not...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

A friend and I have just come back from a weekend break at CTs with our sons and really enjoyed it. Our caravan was fairly new and clean and on the edge of The Den near to car parking so an excellent spot.It was super...More

Thank cazwoodyuk2015
Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review and taking the time to post it. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us! I will look forward to sharing your comments with the team. We would love to see you again.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a comfort plus caravan -dv37. Was small but was adequate for a family of 4. Very clean. Staff were friendly and caravan was ready earlier than stated. Our 8 year old enjoyed the kids entertainment. Play area was good too. We didn't manage...More

Thank LouF22
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed their stay. I am sorry you encountered issues with the Swimming Pool these have now been rectified and we haven’t had the same issue again. The beach here is amazing and...More

PreviousNext
123456175
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (261)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Bathroom (8)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite