We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This is now my favourite place to stay, the staff are so helpful and kind 10/10 my kids loved the pool and water park I thought the 2 bed cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean, keep up the great work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the children enjoyed their time in our huge pool and great water park. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We visited a friend who stayed here and the cabin she rented was in need of a good clean under the trundle bed, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time, my friend had to make sure that the cabin was clean when she left ie no dirty dishes or she would be charged a small fortune...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad experience. We were extremely busy during the recent school holidays and had a huge turnover in our accommodation. Many guests wanted late check-outs to keep on enjoying the fun in our huge pool and water park and other guests wanted to check in early to start enjoying the...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We recently stay at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park for 1 night - the lady at reception was welcoming and helpful. We had a site with some shade and close to both the water park/pool and amenities. The water area was great for the kids, and was clean and well kept for the age of it. Shade over the pool would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baybrooke
Kay M, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

As mature persons we should have gone to the other caravan park in town. Naturally with the jumping pillow, flying fox & water park the youngsters were well pleased but there was no room in the pool for us. To make matters worse we were put behind the very noisy electric water heaters ( in the middle of happy campers)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 532ediep
Kay M, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The managers should have put you in a different spot and we have spoken to them about the situation

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Recently we caravanned at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park. Never again! The people who manage the park are far too lenient. A well run park would never allow people to gut their fish inside the park. The place needs more ruthless attention. People can have more than one vehicle per site, there are too few garbage bins and people dump all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankbsure
Kay M, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had a bad experience. The situation you refer to has now been addressed and the managers have been spoken to.

Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed in en suit cabin not 5 star but certainly adequate. Only real issue was that Aircon compressor was really noisy and more than likely in need of replacement. Staff were friendly and helpful, water park and pool great for kids. Had a meal a the local pub good atmosphere and quality was better than the average pub fare and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M4548RO
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming your family to our park in the future. We have the air conditioners serviced twice a year to keep them working quietly and efficiently. We have now had that particular air conditioner serviced again just to make sure it is working properly.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Went there as raffle prize. My 7yo had fun but couldnt believe they put chlorine salts in the pool while there was about 12-15 kids in it. they turned off the water park for an hour and a half during 12:30-14:00. No shade over pool. it has good potential but just a bit blown away that during school holidays they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
marcusandkay, Manager at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Michael. Over the school holidays our pool gets very high usage and we continually monitor our pool chemical levels. We do the main maintenance work on our pool overnight but sometimes in the day, especially when the weather warms up, we need to add pool salt during the day. This is the only thing that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

What a lovely time we had at this holiday park. 😃😊👏 Easy check in, very friendly welcome, perfectly functional cabin with all the space, beds, cupboards, facilities that we needed. The swimming pool is a highlight - great for the kids but also wonderful for a lazy swim. Easy walk to the local pub which serves delicious meals, and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach157
marcusandkay, Manager at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review of our small Holiday Park. It is in a gorgeous location with all that you could need on a holiday. Hope to see you back here soon. Tracey & Corey

Southern Highlands
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly caravan park. Manager and Owners very welcoming; great amenities, nice and big, clean and shower curtains changed almost every day. Dog friendly which is a BIG plus. Nice shady spots. Great swimming pool and children's fun park (even though we don't have any) We would definitely recommend this Caravan Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit our wonderful part of Australia

Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were shown to a great site, palm trees around us and adequate room for the van. It is very well maintained and has a great Wednesday night build a burger (everything provided but a donation required to go to charity) and the owner entertains afterwards. We had visitors we hadn't seen for 9 months, so could not attend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
marcusandkay, Owner at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in this beautiful part of the world.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kurrimine Beach
1.2 km away
Kurrimine Beach Motel
Kurrimine Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Kurrimine Beach
12 reviews
4.4 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
146 reviews
13.5 km away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 6 in Wongaling Beach
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#2 of 24 in Mission Beach
115 reviews
9.9 km away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
12.7 km away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in Mission Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Having won a Tripadvisor Certificate for the third year in a row, you will know that our service is second to none. Located at the southern end of Kurrimine Beach, a quiet fishing village untouched by major development. Our Holiday Park, set in lush tropical gardens, is the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, lots of fun for the kids and a perfect base to explore the beautiful Cassowary Coast. Kurrimine Beach is an unspoilt tropical holiday destination with the Great Barrier Reef right on its doorstep. The spirit and hospitality of old North Queensland is still alive in the picturesque fishing hamlet. It has become a haven for those who appreciate the laid back style of holidaying and relaxation. Situated 9 kilometres off the Bruce Highway, 1.5 hours drive south of Cairns, 2.5 hours north of Townsville and close to Mission Beach, Innisfail and Tully, Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park is truly a "get away from it all" paradise offering the perfect holiday hideaway.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park

Address: Southern End Jacobs Road, Kurrimine Beach, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kurrimine Beach
Price Range: RM321 - RM570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensuite Park Cabin 4 is close to pool and waterpark which we found to be convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles SLisaH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I did have a look at one cabin and you do have everything in them but i had my own caravan”
 of 5 bubbles S7202WOcharlies, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ensuite cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveTheHolsWithKids, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“quite beach side location”
 of 5 bubbles crossynmeags, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This is a Holiday park so only limited on site units however no 7 was great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles glennisw2015, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay