We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort

Expedia.comUS$162*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort
Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,403: English reviews
Start your review of Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort
 Click to rate
Middle Island, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just returned from the Morritts Tortuga in Grand Cayman and had a great time. - The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom in the Londoner was on the 4th floor and was a stone's throw from the water. At times, the water was a bit murky due to the seaweed but it was quite warm. The ocean floor does have some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallio49
mokena
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We traded our timeshare through interval for a one bedroom unit. We knew ahead of time that it was located on the east end. For some this could be an issue, as it's very very quiet and quite secluded. A good 45 min-hour ride, on the left...ugh and street signs were horrible and had to ask directions...GPS was useless. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chocchix
Hickory, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Morritts Grand Resort and had a fantastic week. The unit was clean, well equipped and comfortable. We were on the ground floor with a patio that practically sat on the beach - couldn't have been better! Infinity pool on the beach with a swim up bar, water sports rental, bright sunshine, cooling breezes, awesome snorkeling right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
TortugaMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Morritt's Tortuga Club. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stay for a week at Morritts the 7th to the 14th. Please not you have to pay for the electricity you use. We enjoyed our stay and everything was fine until checkout. We had 2 1 bedroom suites and the first night our AC froze up and we had to call and request help. They sent someone out and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Stephen P
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for anything that may have made your stay with us unpleasant. The management team will use your comments to improve the experience for all future guests.

El Segundo, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Its been 5 years since we were here and there have been some new additions. Some new buildings were added on the beach and they all face the ocean. We got one of the rooms in the new building. Beautiful view. New and modern one bedroom room with a fully stocked kitchen, living room and good sized bathroom. Sliding doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berniek1949
TortugaMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Morritt's Tortuga Club. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

let me say it wasn't all bad if you're staying here but very few employees here went out of their way to accommodate you or go the extra mile. they are missing the boat on service. best rooms are ocean front. others face a parking lot. studios are not re-modeled, very old and run down. you are nickel ed and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank meli13_12
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Morritt's Tortuga Club. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the service that you expected. The management team will use your comments to improve the experience for future guests.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has been over 15 yrs since I last visited GC. My how it has built up. This was first Visit to Merritt's Tortuga club. My sister utilized timeshare exchange. The resort wasn't very busy. The unit we were in was clean but tired. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable. The kitchen was okay but not well stocked. Pools...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Janice S
TortugaMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Morritt's Resort. We are in the process of renovating all units and apologize if your unit was not yet updated. Your comments will be used to improve the experience for all future guests.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

When reviewing TA reviews for Morritts, it was apparent that the Grand and Londoner buildings were preferred over the Tortuga Club. We booked with Interval International well in advance and were happy to get a one bedroom ocean facing condo on the first floor. With sliding patio doors, this gave us direct access to the beach! The condo was lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank BahiaDelray
TortugaMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Morritt's Grand Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

first let me start by saying they gave us a room with a peculiar smell a cross between mildew and old if they could be a smell. they charge for everything internet is not free in the rooms, it's $7.99/ night and remember every price you see is in cayman dollars which you lose about 20% of your value you...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank lionel j
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Morritt's Resort. We understand that the Cayman Islands can be a bit expensive to anyone that may be hoping for a cheap vacation. The costs associated with providing electricity to a remote beach on an island in the middle of the British West Indies is anything but cheap. Electricity in Grand Cayman largely...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle. This part of the island is for you. It's a 40 minute ride from the airport, but once you are there you don't have to leave unless you want to. It doesn't have the seven mile beach but it isn't as expensive either. You can do everything( great diving...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zoetheporti
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Morritt's Grand Resort. We hope you will return again soon.

2,268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (196)
Viewed
View from Room (116)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (461)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1042)
Viewed
Amenities (141)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Grand Pool (45)
Viewed
Park Pool (26)
Viewed
Premier Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Grand Two Bedroom Townhouse (178)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Tortuga Club One Bedroom Suite (110)
Viewed
Tortuga Club Three Bedroom Townhouse (169)
Viewed
Tortuga Club Two Bedroom Townhouse (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
30.5 km away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,703 reviews
31.3 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,274 reviews
31.0 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,569 reviews
31.1 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4,979 reviews
28.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort

Address: 2289 Queens Highway, East End KY1-1800, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > East End
Price Range: RM722 - RM1,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morritt`s Tortuga Club Hotel East End
Morritt`s Tortuga Club And Resort
Morritt's Tortuga Club Resort Grand Cayman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort staff and other travellers.
174 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (174)

Questions? Get answers from Morritts Tortuga Club and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for beachfront”
chocchix, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor ocean view for direct access to the beach!”
  • Comfy king bed overlooking parking lot
  • Living/Dining room
  • Bathroom
  • Dining room & TV
  • Our ocean view patio!
  • Living room
BahiaDelray, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach view.”
Zoetheporti, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing ocean rather than pool.”
605frederickg, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a condo building with an ocean view. I think the hotel rooms do NOT have ocean views but not sure.”
donnar641, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$162* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$175
Orbitz.comUS$162
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates