We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 537: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
 Click to rate
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhebden3
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice family/Child friendly tidy place. Clean comfortable bed, good free wifi for the children. Decent breakfast with large variety of good quality food served to order and good value for money. Nice location and friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
Stourbridge
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here 4 years ago on business so when we fancied a Liverpool city break it was the obvious choice,close to the motorway and 20) yards from the station communications are excellent The staff are friendly and efficient and the food of a quality I have come to expect from the many Premiers I have stayed at over the years,all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffy315
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is situated near the motorway with a pub included. The staff were very helpful as we stayed for two days providing us with more tea bags and milk when we ran out. They also helped with directions and other information. We will stay here again when we are next up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service can be hit or miss, at times very busy and not enough staff to cope, although they try hard. Have stayed before and no problems, this time not so good. Hotel is generally clean and in a good location

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only downside of staying with premier inn is the Review, which doing it freely they insist you write at least 200 words, How pathetic and insecure they must feel, this should not reflect on the Hotel but the insecure marketing people they employ. Do others agree? Allen Langley

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen L
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed in this hotel on Friday 31st March and Saturday 1st April. Our room was on the ground floor at the back. It was spotlessly clean. the beds were so comfy. We chose to stay here and take the train into Liverpool each day as it was easy access for us to drive home to Sheffield and Stoke and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janebruce2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, just off the M62, we used as a base for going to Anfield, which is about 20 mins away by car. Part of the hotel is under refurbishment but that did not affect the accommodation. Quality of refurb and re furnishing was very good. Shower room was very well appointed, great sanitary ware, tiles , shower enclosure, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ada1207
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The best premier inn I've ever stayed at. Even though they had renovation work being done they ensured that the work wasn't carried out at ridiculous hours of the day. By far the best thing was the food, the evening menu was without a doubt the tastiest I've had at a premier inn. The breakfast was even better, none of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had a refurbished room which was initially very nice but unfortunately had problems. The new toilet leaked and the shower was very difficult to turn off. Had to go and get the staff who then had to call help to assist. We were not offered an alternative room.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith g
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Judith, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Liverpool (Roby) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that the newly refurbished room you were allocated had issues with the toilet leaking and the shower being difficult to turn off. It's also disappointing to hear that you weren't offered an alternate room. I can understand how...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huyton
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
3.3 km away
Village Hotel Liverpool
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Address: Derby Lodge Roby Road, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Price Range: RM291 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Banbridge, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were given a ground floor room overlooking the terrace and garden at the back of the hotel. it was lovely and quiet.”
janebruce2014, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No. 33, the one we were first allocated, is next to a very noisy lift.”
JAMMF_12, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden facing room.”
JamesH818, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from stairs, (there are alot of them), and lifts.”
simonsP4643QE, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like to sleep with windows open then I suggest rooms at back”
Farlea, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5