We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel San Francisco Rural

Save
Share
Lugar Dego 26, 33559 Dego, Cangas de Onis Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Service
Value
rural hotel with beautiful views, located in a small village next to the Roman Bridge of Cangas de Onís. Perfect to visit the Picos de Europa, Lagos de Covadonga and the beaches of Ribadesella. With spacious rooms, outdoor pool, barbecue and free parking area. We offer breakfast service and the client can use the kitchen from 13hr to 22.30hrs. Ideal to relax and enjoy Asturias.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public wifi
Pool
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Laundry service
Washing machine
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Catalan
14Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Joseph Y wrote a review Aug 2015
San Francisco, California304 contributions127 helpful votes
Location of Hotel is not convenient and hard to find. Wrong GPS on web site. Nobody was available to check us in.... had to wait over one hour for someone to show up and check us in. Room on third floor with no elevator; Very steep stairs to carry luggage. No food service at all, but you can use the kitchen. NO ENGLISH SPOKEN !! Nice owner, but could not help with problems. Had to wait until she was "ready" to change towels .... around 8 PM at night. Not good after wanting to shower and change from a hot day. If you are looking for a HOTEL, go else where. This is really a self service hotel with no service at all. WE WOULD NOT RETURN.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE....... poor service, actually no service at all
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SANFRANCISCORURAL, Propietario at Hotel San Francisco Rural
Responded 8 Apr 2019
Dear customer, I remember your stay very well, since it was the first guests we had. I will explain our experience with you, in the portal that you made the reservation since we have no reception service 24 hours a day. And specify the hours of attention, you arrived very early from the time. This portal warned us and as we lived next door I approached him. With respect to the reservation you had booked a basic room, even though the hotel was not complete I offered several similar rooms that had been on other floors. They chose the abuharillada that was on the top floor knowing that in the hotel we do not have an elevator, as it is a rural house. I helped them climb the heaviest suitcases, they asked me for more towels than are offered in a hostel of our category, at no cost. I would like to remind you that in Spain there is usually a double play per person, and not as I was told in the US, they put more towels per person. Maybe in 4 or 5 star hotels are like that. I remind you that the category of our hotel is 2 stars and that our 5 stars are our landscape and the peace of the environment. With regard to food service, we do not have restaurants. The rural hotel offers breakfast on request and then we leave the kitchen to the client's service so that he can make use of it. Since the offer that there is in Cangas de Onís is very wide and varied. We are not a self-service accommodation, we are a rural and family accommodation. That offers the guest the best of his house. And to finish I would have been grateful if you had informed us of the deterioration of the furniture that they left us after your stay. __________________________________________________________________________________________ Estimado cliente, recuerdo muy bien su estancia, ya que fué de los primeros huéspedes que tuvimos. Explicaré nuestra experiencia con usted, en el portal que ustedes hicieron la reserva ya pone que no tenemos servicio de recepción las 24hrs. Y especifica el horario de atención, ustedes llegaron muy anticipadamente de la hora. Dicho portal nos avisó y como vivimos al lado me acerqué a atenderle. Con respecto a la reserva ustedes había reservado una habitación básica, aún así como el hotel no estaba completo les ofrecí varías habitaciones similares que habían en otras plantas. Eligieron la abuharillada que estaba en la última planta conociendo que en el hotel no tenemos ascensor, al ser una casa rural. Les ayudé a subir las maletas más pesadas, me pidieron más toallas de las que se ofrecen en un hospedaje de nuestra categoría, sin coste alguno. Me gustaría recordarle que en España se suele poner un juego doble por persona, y no como me comentaron que en EEUU, ponen mas toallas por personas. Quizás en hoteles de 4 o 5 estrellas sean así. Le recuerdo que la categoría de nuestro hotel es de 2 estrellas y que nuestras 5 estrellas son nuestro paisaje y la paz del entorno. Con respecto al servicio de alimentación, no tenemos restaurantes. El hotel rural ofrece desayunos por encargo y después dejamos la cocina al servicio del cliente para que pueda hacer uso de ella. Ya que la oferta que hay en Cangas de Onís es muy amplía y variada. Nosotros no somos un alojamiento de autoservicio, somo un alojamiento rural y familiar. Que ofrece al huésped lo mejor de su casa. Y para acabar le habría agradecido que nos hubiese informado del deterioro del mueble que nos dejaron tras su estancia.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAsturiasCangas de OnisDego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel San Francisco Rural
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel San Francisco Rural?
Nearby attractions include Basilica de Santa Maria la Real de Covadonga (7.5 km), Puente Romano (2.2 km), and Rio Dobra (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel San Francisco Rural?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel San Francisco Rural?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel San Francisco Rural?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel San Francisco Rural?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel San Francisco Rural?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sidreria La Caldera, El Chigre d'Arenes, and La Sifonería.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel San Francisco Rural?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel San Francisco Rural located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Dego.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel San Francisco Rural?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel San Francisco Rural?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and Catalan.
Is Hotel San Francisco Rural accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.