We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Iguana Crossing

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Iguana Crossing
Iguana Crossing
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iguana Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The hotel is very nice but it has a lot of problems. There is a very nice pool and the rooms are clean and big. The staff is not professional at all. When we arrived they were just relaxing in the sofa. The bathroom is big but the shower is terrible. You have to push on a button to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelgianinBrasil
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for your comments we are in the process of general maintenance of the hotel because it is our duty to make our guests feel confident that they are staying in a hotel where we provide a specialized service We look forward to your visit into a new opportunity, we say goodbye to you, but first reiterate our...

South Korea
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This hotel would be very great appreance, but there was many problem in working process perspective. please, see my story with this hotel. I hope you don't do it again like me. I have paid this hotel 3 months ago but there's no booking record when it comes to get there. This hotel has 14 rooms but already accoupied by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donghoon K
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We write to you on behalf of all Iguana Crossing staff members to apologize of the event happened at your arrival to Isabela. We will like you to know that our inventory is managed by a Channel Manager System that automatically changes availability when a booking is made through any OTA (Expedia, Booking.com. TripAdvisor, Hotels.com, etc). Unfortunately the...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 January 2016

lovely hotel, this has to be one of the best on isabela island. lovely view of the ocean. a short walk to the tortoise sanctuary. can rent bikes from next door and bike down to wall of tears, and see the sights along the way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ms1918
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for having chosen our hotel for your holiday and also comments on how well you feel during your stay We look forward to your visit into a new opportunity Cheers

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed at Iguana crossing for five nights over the holidays. The location is ideal, views of the beautiful ocean and lots of glorious beach to walk and explore. It is definitely the nicest place to stay on Isabella Island. The rooms were very basic but immaculate. The bathroom is small and the shower only allows you to experience water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wdaniels99
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we try to follow always improving our services and the training of our staff in order to make our guests feel even happier. Personally deseria return again Cheers

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed in room #5 Jan 1-3, 2016 as a part of of a Classic Journeys tour. First the positive. The location is remarkable. A hotel located just across the street from a "drop dead" gorgeous beach with moderate to low waves and perfect white sand. It defined the entrance to the hotel. The hotel itself is modern and very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beagle1946
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

Dear guest We appreciate your feedback is our responsibility to make our guests feel confident that they are staying in a hotel where we provide a specialized service. We're working hard to correct the disadvantages experienced by you We look forward to your visit into a new opportunity, we say goodbye to you, but first reiterate our gratitude and esteem....

London
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Iguana Crossing. Our room was absolutely spectacular - very comfortable, with a lovely view. We walked on the beach, swam, rented mountain bikes and went running. It was lovely. The hotel, however, could have done a little better. For example: - The hotel touts itself as an eco-resort - you are asked to use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AfricanHeather
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your important comments that you put forward, we are working very hard to correct the disadvantages experienced by you during your visit to our hotel. Frankly we are always concerned to improve our service to our guests feel the best during your stay We hope to return again in the future Best regards

Quito
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The Hotel is brand new and the people and the service is excelent we went for lunch, and since it was fully booked we couldn't stay there, but the staff showed us all the facilities, and if we ever go back to Isabel we surely will stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROVP
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

Dear guest For all staff that make the hotel Iguana Crossing was a great pleasure to have served and shared throughout your stay, we hope that those happy moments spent in the hotel will never forget. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments and experience in our hotel Sincerely

Mercer Island, Washington
Reviewed 2 January 2016

A laid back yet very professional and exquisite hotel to truly allow yourself enjoy one of the best beaches and islands in the world. As everyone says Isabella is the island to stay at for the true Galapagos experience and with downtown only minutes away Iguana crossing puts you in the best place to experience the whole thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your very kind and descriptive review. For us it was truly a pleasure working for you to have a wonderful stay in Isabela. We look forward to welcome you again. Regards

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We spent 3 days here, a marvellous end to our Galapagos holiday following a 7-day cruise. The hotel was wonderful. It looks out onto a beautiful beach, which you can walk for miles. To its side is a great lagoon (ignore any reviews that complain about it.....this is raw native Galapagos habitat that allows all the wonderful creatures we come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mobeynorthyorkshire
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Guest We greatly appreciate your favorable opinion of the hotel and its location. We are pleased to be able to deal personally with most of our guests and strive to provide a pleasant experience at all. We hope to have with us a new opportunity. Cheers

Bermuda
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I was told that I had to pay the deposit for my room straight away because they had other interested people (I booked in September 2015 for 28 December 2016 to January 1, 2017). I had to pay a 50% deposit, which was USD 702.72. It was supposed to be a birthday surprise for my mother's 60th; I then found...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Sarah_climber
felipe t, Owner at Iguana Crossing, responded to this review

It is a a shame that some people have to go to the extend of lying in orther to get revenged......... the fact is , that it was not the establishments fault, that the process of reembursing the money took longer than expected, because it had to go thru the creditcard , but the client got there money back .......

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Villamil
0.3 km away
Hotel Albemarle
Hotel Albemarle
#3 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
172 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
#6 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Rincon de George
Hostal Rincon de George
#6 of 10 in Isabela
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Casa de Marita
La Casa de Marita
#2 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
401 reviews
0.3 km away
La Gran Tortuga
La Gran Tortuga
#2 of 22 in Puerto Villamil
185 reviews
0.2 km away
Casita de la Playa
Casita de la Playa
#3 of 22 in Puerto Villamil
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Iguana Crossing is Isabela's newest and most innovative hotel. Its minimalist design and superior service offer guests a privileged experience on this scarcely populated island. Iguana Crossing is located in between Isabela's extensive white sand beaches and directly behind a wildlife-filled lagoon. Iguana Crossing offers an oceanfront swimming pool, Jacuzzi, 12 fully equipped rooms and a master suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iguana Crossing

Address: Av. Antonio Gil, Puerto Villamil 200250, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Isabela > Puerto Villamil
Price Range: RM1,044 - RM1,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iguana Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Iguana Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguana Crossing Hotel Puerto Villamil
Iguana Crossing Puerto Villamil, Isabela, Galapagos Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Villamil
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Villamil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iguana Crossing staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
8 months ago
San Francisco
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Iguana Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony/terrace on first floor if staying several nights. Ocean view worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Forestalle, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a volcano view room which was fine as the bar/lobby has sofas and chaise lounges with a beautiful view of the ocean which was not crowded. It is a small hotel with enough space for all guests. An ocean view room would have been nicer, but we would not have met as many amazing people if we stayed in our room and looked at the water. ”
 of 5 bubbles LisaA340, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend an ocean view and one with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Y1560IHdonnat, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms have lovely balconies and views”
 of 5 bubbles lakeberz, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had view of pool and ocean. It was magnificent.”
 of 5 bubbles PiermontMS, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5