We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdale Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkdale Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdale Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed at the Parkdale Motor Inn recently and was disappointed by the general state of the property. Most of the rooms are let out to students from a local pilot training school (I assume at the nearby Moorabbin airport) meaning that there are a lot of people just "hanging around" the motel. The rooms are functional and clean but quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AxBx
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night over the weekend, the reception staff (managers) where extremely helpful and accommodating but the rooms themselves were a let down. First impressions upon waking in, was the room was neat and tidy with everything placed neatly in the room (toiletries, tea and coffee, towels placed nicely on the bed etc). Once we settled in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat T
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The couple in charge at reception were exceedingly friendly. The building is definitely past its peak, and breakfast options are not a highlight. I would have loved some fresh milk, rather than the long-life that was provided to make a cuppa. There are eating options close by, and the room was satisfactorily quiet. Towels were definitely washed, but also past...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel as we just needed somewhere local to rest our head. The road can be a little loud but does not keep you awake. The reception was very helpful and had a lot of knowledge of the area which helped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jett1870
King P, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your support hope to see you again soon. Wayan

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

When I arrived I wasn't greeted with the right hospitality from one whom didn't care of my arrival. The old guy at reception question of the number of nights and rate I'm staying, as I made the booking through a website, which advertised the rate of $100 per night as booked, which seem reasonable for such a run down property....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LBscotch1976
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The stay in this motel has been very pleasant because of the excellent customer service I have received from the receptionist. He was very helpful and assist us settling in the room. The rate is very reasonable and it is considered good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
Tony W, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cassandra, thank you for you comments, as New Managers, we are so happy that your experience whilst staying at the Parkdale Motor Inn, we hope to see you again when next you are in Melbourne. All the best. Tony, Gordon and Wayan

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights came back to our room after day one and found our rooms were not serviced. Approached manager who said we don't do room service . Don't know what's going on here but large car park is void of cars and rooms are occupied by Chinese persons who are continually moving from room to room like they...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Digby26
ParkScott, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry for your experience on your last visit. As I have taken over the Management in the last week, you can rest assure that guests staying with us for 1 to 14 days will most certainly be getting their room serviced, some choose to opt out of this service should they request special rates however we still...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

I had arrived to drop off guests from interstate. The rude reception from the Chinese young man SAM who argued the point and would not let my guests up to the room because it was booked in the husbands name on trivago even though the wife's name is the same surname but he wasn't having any of it . Was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank darl88
ParkScott, General Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay. All online travel agent bookings does require the person whom had made the booking to verify themselves upon check in as written in your booking confirmation letter, this is a policy not from the property but the online travel agent that has provided...

Melton
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely couple very helpful offered to carry my suitcase upstairs rooms absolutely spot on and clean I would recomend a stay at the Parkdale close to all shopping centres and beaches,cafes,restaurants also if wanting to see a great band play must go and listen to MLC (mid life crisis)who play at 476 Nepean Highway just right across the road from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Deborah for your valued review, we are glad to help our guests in any way we can to make your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again in the near future Regards Gordon & Sharon

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to attend a nearby wedding. Accomodation is fine - very clean and all the facilities you need such as mini fridge, hairdryer, ironing board and microwave. The location is on Napean Highway so there is some vehicle noise but its not too bad... Carparking is free and there are a lot of spaces. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shart84
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Shart84 for staying with us. I understand that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and have fixed the issues highlighted. We have taken up your comments in order to improve wherever needed. I thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Samuel

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkdale
2.8 km away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
32 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
10.5 km away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Dingley International Motel
Dingley International Motel
#1 of 1 in Dingley Village
88 reviews
2.1 km away
Quest Cheltenham
Quest Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Cheltenham
372 reviews
1.3 km away
Balcombe Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Parkdale Motor Inn, we offer all the comforts of home in Motel style accommodation. Whether you are on a business trip,family reunion,holiday or shopping spree, the Parkdale Motor Inn has the perfect location and comfortable facilities. We offer you a clean and comfortable facility at affordable prices. We cater to all of your accommodation and conference requirements at a reasonable price. Parkdale is also conveniently located in Victoria's famous Sand Belt Golf Courses, 10 Minutes walk to the beautiful Mentone Beach and 5 Minutes walk to the local train station,coffee shops and restaurants of Mentone. Shopping retail outlets and centers such as the Southland Shopping Center and DFO are also within a 5 Km drive of the Motel. The Airport Shuttle Bus picks and drops off right outside our door on Nepean Hwy. You will be delighted when you check-in to your choice of Standard Rooms, Twin Share Rooms, Family Rooms or Self Contained Studios. Our accommodations features:* Modern, elegant decor.* Luxury beds.* 32 Inch LCD TV's.* Free high speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms.* Free off Street Parking* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdale Motor Inn

Address: 202-208 Nepean Hwy, Parkdale, Kingston, Victoria 3195, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Parkdale
Price Range: RM398 - RM581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkdale Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkdale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parkdale Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing the street at the back- rooms along the front have a lot of highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny58, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just talk to the managers and tell them what you need - they WILL take care of you.”
 of 5 bubbles helencall, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We chose the King Suite. There are two, S1, S2. The King suites were on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 17larry, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the motel if you're going to stay here, don't get one directly above reception overlooking the intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles Jibby9, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sharn1357, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5