We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins York

    Herrington House Main Street, Sutton on Derwent YO41 4BT, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton on DerwentSee available hotels in Sutton on Derwent
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good9%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (85)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 2 October 2017

    We booked for my hen do, and Mark and Diane were aware of this and they agreed to the booking and took our money in full. We had booked for a small quiet getaway for 6, as I am an older bride and did not...More

    3  Thank 888econn
    Response from D R, Owner at Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins YorkResponded 17 November 2017

    Thank you for your review, you had six weeks from the payment of your balance to send the names, addresses and nationalities of all members of your group as per our terms and conditions. The confirmation email requested these details. I sent reminders to you...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    Herrington Park is a great location to use as a base to explore the wider York and Yorkshire area. It's not an active and busy site, which for us was perfect. There was plenty of advice on how to find the closest supermarket, park and...More

    Thank Paul-Allen-uk
    Response from D R, Owner at Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins YorkResponded 30 August 2017

    Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us, we are very pleased you found the site quiet and peaceful enough for you to chill out and relax and the cabin clean & spacious. We hope one day you will return to...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

    Mixed review of this place-but ultimately ruined by owners Mark and Diane were not particularly nice to us the first night- I'd booked this resort for my friends 30th birthday. Upon arrival at the cabin when receiving the keys Mark said "we don't allow groups...More

    2  Thank VickyLouiseDodds
    Response from D R, Owner at Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins YorkResponded 17 November 2017

    We were never going to win with this guest, she wanted a naked butler and a gazebo over the hot tub, both were declined. We are a quiet and peaceful site and advertised as one, I think more research should have been done before booking...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    Just spent four days here and can't praise it enough. Absolutely beautiful place very peaceful The cabins are each very private and the hot tubs very spacious. Will definitely return and would with no question recommend to anyone. The place is run by a very...More

    Thank richyak21
    Response from D R, Owner at Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins YorkResponded 21 August 2017

    Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are extremely pleased you had a great stay with us and found the cabin both private & peaceful. Thank you for your recommendation and we very much look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    Our party ranged from aged 15 to 80 and we all enjoyed our stay. Just the right balance of relaxation and activity. Staff were great, lodge is very high spec, nice and private, lovely big garden in which to run around and play games or...More

    Thank tap19
    Response from D R, Owner at Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins YorkResponded 12 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Herrington Park, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed the quietness, comfort and privacy that the lodge provides. We are very fortunate to be close to York and many amenities, but also...More

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • East Riding of Yorkshire >
    • Sutton on Derwent
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Sutton on Derwent Hotels
    Parsonage Hotel & Spa
    1,056 reviews
    8.56 km away
    Travelodge York Hull Road
    202 reviews
    9.18 km away
    The Feathers Hotel
    230 reviews
    10.02 km away
    Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
    1,343 reviews
    10.07 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    St Vincent Arms
    221 reviews
    .77 km away
    The Half Moon
    157 reviews
    3.32 km away
    The Jefferson Arms
    166 reviews
    4.73 km away
    Melbourne Arms
    195 reviews
    5.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Everyman Racing
    182 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Pocklington Canal
    70 reviews
    5.06 km away
    The Spa at The Oaks
    23 reviews
    7.30 km away
    Allerthorpe Lakeland Park
    68 reviews
    7.39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Michelle B
    27 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Elaine W | Reviewed this property |
    No the chalets are very well equipped a dishwasher and dishwasher tablets are provided. Toilet rolls and towels are all provided. There wasn't a hairdryer but when we mentioned it on feed back they did say they would look... More
    Room Tips
    "We had cabin 8 hot tube to the rear of the chalet so quite private"
    Read review
    "All are perfect to be honest!"
    Read review
    "lodge 3 is in a nice fairly secluded spot"
    Read review
    "give it a go worth every penny"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing