We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Humansdorp Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Humansdorp
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Humansdorp Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Humansdorp Hotel
 Click to rate
Port Shepstone, South Africa
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Me and my hubby to be recently visited the Hotel and found the experience very unpleasant. Initially we were in awe of how beautiful and clean the place is, but the problems soon came when we checked into our room. The toilet clogged up at first use so we had to go report it at the reception. Then when we...

Thank GuestFarm
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had just come out of Baviaanskloof with a late lunch in Patensie and only stopped in Humansdorp as we weren't keen on driving at night. We saw the signs for a boutique hotel and decided to see if they had any vacancies. The hotel is in a rather grim looking area, but with secure parking and no intention of...

Thank Xplosiv007
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We had to stay over on Humansdorp on our way back from holiday. A boutique hotel sounded promising... The Humansdorp Boutique Hotel disappointed on many levels. The setting was grim and the hotel was not unique or upmarket. We had a family room for four, but only two of everything was provided: 2 towels, cups, 2sources, only 1 teaspoon and...

Thank Sumari P
Humansdorp H, Manager at Humansdorp Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sumari Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. Your input is highly appreciated. We have to make use of temporary personnel over the busy season and some times we get it horribly wrong. We will do our utmost to improve our service. We apologize for the unfinished renovations, our contractors tried desperately to...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We walked into a smokefilled reception area on Friday afternoon the 25th September, 2015. Our bedroom did not look remotely to what we saw on the internet. The room itself was dark. Upon inspection of the bed, the linen was so dirty that we had to call downstairs to have it changed. It took them almost 2 hrs to bring...

1Thank Gene B
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Three of us were working in the area and booked there as it looked good. The single room rate was much less than advertised (R350 per room) which was good. The building is old but has been revamped. The rooms were musty but after they had been aired for a while were ok. The linen was clean and the bathrooms...

1Thank Hans K
Kidd's Beach, South Africa
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We needed to stop over at Humansdorp for the night and stayed at the Humansdorp Botique Hotel. Our stay was most pleasant from the moment we checked in,to the time we left. Everyone was cheerful,friendly and helpful. The Hotel had a beautiful setting and the decor in the rooms are of excellent taste. It's quiet ,relaxing and peaceful. The service...

Thank botfam
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent one night here on the way up to the Kuzuko Lodge, Addo Park. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and ensured that everything we needed was catered for, We had a family room which consisted of a main bedroom with double bed and a balcony room with two singles. It was nicely appointed and the shower...

Thank 186338Rob
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had an unplanned stay at Humansdorp boutique hotel due to a car breakdown. Owners went the extra mile to pick us up from the highway. We arrived to a hot meal and friendly service. Thanks to Andrew at reception for his super friendly assistance. Great stay, thank you very much!

1Thank DeboraD360

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humansdorp
14.7 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
118 reviews
20.1 km away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#1 of 2 in Humansdorp
236 reviews
15.3 km away
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
524 reviews
13.5 km away
Valparaiso Guesthouse
Valparaiso Guesthouse
#2 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Humansdorp Hotel

Address: 16 Alexander Street, Humansdorp 6300, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Humansdorp
Price Range: RM10 - RM14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Humansdorp Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Humansdorp Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Humansdorp Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on lower floor are pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles GuestFarm, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We wonder HOW this hotel got it's 4 star status?”
 of 5 bubbles 526geneb, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the street. The only activity was some cattle roaming around! Ideally you should take a room that is no where near the casino.”
 of 5 bubbles 186338Rob, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Luxury rooms upstairs are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles DeboraD360, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
4 of 4