We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel

22/06/2017 23/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Start your review of Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
 Click to rate
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Kivo 7th - 19th May. As this was the beginning of the season the hotel did not have many guests, there were some room renovations being done and only a limited menu was available. Understanably the room rates are cheaper at this time but perhaps it could be mentioned on the website so guests are prepared and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2skiers2017
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights, all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, greeted with welcome drinks as soon as we arrived, the reception and lounge area in the hotel is very chic this then leads out to the restaurant/ bar and pool (views are just lovely) The staff really make such an effort to make sure you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma G
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel as your holiday destination and taking the time to write a review! I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable 7 days at our property and that you have carried pleasant memories of our hotel and services back home!! It is great to know that you were...

chester
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed for a week at the kivo hotel, sea view room the views were great. Few little problems at first but Katerina sorted them out. There was a fridge in the room a kettle on request but no tea and coffee or cups. The mattresses on the beds were not very comfortable but I have been reassured that this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaz999
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel and taking the time to share your holiday experience! It is great news to hear you had an overall excellent stay with us and even more rewarding for us that you will be returning sometime! In terms of cups and coffee, we try to accommodate all...

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

absolutely amazing holiday, staff were fabulous, food lovely but the best thing by far was the views! you need to go to experience so tranquil...no silly music and games easy to relax! the hotel run a taxi service free to the town where there are amazing bars and restaurants...i did not want to leave this place !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanbillbryan
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a wonderful review, thank you! The fact that you mentioned that you had an absolutely amazing holiday means a lot to us! We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us; from our views, services provided, to the dining experience! We strive to meet and exceed our guests needs and expectations so I...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

me and my partner booked the holiday around 7 months ago for our anniversary via on the beach. The pictures looked really nice and we where really looking forward to our stay . . we arrived on the 2nd October and nothing could have prepared us for how unbelievably amazing this place was . We where greeted by a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lew6759
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a delight to receive such wonderful feedback and detailed review! Our team is dedicated to making our guests holiday unforgettable, and to hear that your stay with us was 'the best holiday you ever had' is truly the best compliment! We feel honoured that you spent your anniversary at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel and are even...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Kivo hotel. We stayed late sept early Oct 2016, Although a few kilometres from Skiathos town we found the location, with its stunning views, easily accessible. Stefanos ran a regular transport service to and from the town, and was very amenable with customers. Nice one Stefanos! We were welcomed by all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve h
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for your wonderful feedback and for recommending us! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's had a wonderful holiday with us! It is our constant endeavour to exceed our guest expectations so the fact that you were pleased with our location, services, team, culinary experience and with your overall stay is fantastic news!...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I have no words for this amazing hotel, their people, the staff, the location and the decoration!! They were both the owners and the staff very helpful and we organize an amazing wedding party with gourmet cuisine. Also our residence in the suit with the private swimming pool was something I will never forget in my life!!! We got the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky_Ang
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to celebrate this beautiful occasion with us! It was our pleasure to be part of this celebration and we are thrilled to hear that we were able to make it a success! I am glad you hear that you enjoyed the suite with the private...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went in Skiathos from 17 to 24 of September and we were very Happy to stay in Kivo hotel! Beatiful Place on the top of the Island ..panorama is incredibile. The girl that received us ,Katerina, she was so helpful and sweet ! She is a very professional manageress and She also could talk italian ...but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorianatom
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kivo Art & Gourmet and for writing such a wonderful review! We are so happy to know that you had a fantastic week with us! It is rewarding to know that we were able to exceed your holiday expectations and that you left with great memories! However what makes this more...

Huntingdon
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We picked this hotel as the hotel on the website sounded and looked lovely, how deceptive can photos be? We were looking forward to having an adult only holiday, using the private beach (photos looked lovely), having an extensive Greek breakfast, the list goes on, the only thing that did live up to the description was the fantastic views you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lostmarbles
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank for choosing to stay at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel and for taking the time to write a detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are very sorry to hear that your stay was an unpleasant one. Regarding the following points: Private beach: I sincerely apologize for this. As...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

the photographs in the 2016 brochure bear no resemblance to the real thing! the breakfast buffet was superb. staff very friendly. the restaurant portions were abysmal and over priced. the drinks also 5.20 for a large beer is nothing short of extortion there is no private beach there were not enough sun beds, 2 broke whilst we were there, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for providing us feedback from your stay. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed and wish that you had mentioned your dissatisfaction whilst you were here. However, it is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our breakfast and staff! I am very sorry that we did not reach your...

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (62)
Viewed
Suite with Private Pool (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
22/06/2017 23/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
5.3 km away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#5 of 84 in Skiathos
913 reviews
3.2 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
719 reviews
1.8 km away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.0 km away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
830 reviews
0.4 km away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#46 of 84 in Skiathos
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upon a small hill with a panoramic view of the Aegean sea, a hotel in Skiathos with an exceptional personality is waiting for you combining the comfort of a grand resort with the personal services of a boutique hotel. A series of all-white cottages with red-tiled roofs lies in the 15 acres of a green garden just a few minutes from our private beach dusted with white sand and lapped by turquoise sea. Kivo, one of the top hotels in Skiathos, is characterized by its elegant decoration, artistic mood and idyllic meeting spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel

Address: Vasilias Beach, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Price Range: RM277 - RM1,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kivo Hotel Vasilias
Kivo Hotel And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suite with private pool is the best”
Jeanbillbryan, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“love the room 229”
Lew6759, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had first floor with great views from balcony.”
stevehA7932RS, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suit with private swimming pool”
  • photo by nick karvounis
  • photo by nick karvounis
  • photo by nick karvounis
  • photo by nick karvounis
Vicky_Ang, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms or rooms in the little buildings, not the bottom rooms, room 103 ok, lovely view.”
Lostmarbles, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Elvoline
Hotwire.com
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates