We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tenuta Pantano Borghese

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our historical farmhouse since 1613 is still a dairy farm. We have 11 restored and well equipped apartments to rent. Only 20 min. From Rome downtown by regional train. Wide green spaces for children and adults relax. A restored dining hall and huge gazebo in the park offer a great opportunity to organize weddings, special events and bus. Meeting. Consecrated chapel at disposal.Rome surroundings are very interesting to visit like Frascati, Tivoli, Castelli Romani.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Location
Full view
Getting there
Ciampino Airport13 km
Fiumicino Airport39 km
Monte Compatri-Pantano13 min
Graniti19 min
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
66Reviews
89Photos
2Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 16
  • 7
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
During a recent family gathering near Rome, members of my extended family stayed at this wonderful farm and enjoyed a special treat out in the Italian countryside, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
First, this place is an agriturismo, which is not a hotel. That being s
Read more
+2
This is not a hotel or agriturismo, this is a B&B 30 km away from the Rome city center with 300 cows in the backyard.
Pantano borghese is not easy to find but when you get there wowwww, the entrance is majestic ( a bit scary if you get there in the middle of the night ). The pla
Read more
Been there for a wedding reception. Total shambles. It's a shame really because the place is remarkable. But the owners do not really care about their customers and do nothing to hide that, visibly irritated for every little request.
Read more
Response from FedericodaPantano, Owner at Tenuta Pantano Borghese
Responded 27 Aug 2016
Sull'evento in questione abbiamo svolto, come da accordi con gli sposi il servizio ed extra. I problemi tecnici ed operativi che innegabilmente ci troviamo ad analizzare sono stati risolti in corso d'opera con dedizione per offrirvi il nostro meglio. Prendiamo atto delle Sue critiche, siamo qui proprio per migliorare. Questo resta un caso ed un evento isolato come altre recensioni precedenti e su altri portali attestano circa il nostro servizio. Ancora dispiaciuti che non ci sia modo di recuperare personalmente ringraziamo comunque per il feedback. Federico e Monica Cavazza Tenuta Pantano Borghese
Read more
+2

Totally disappointed!!!
Dirty place ( the room itself ), dust all over, mosquitoes, Etc. NO air conditioning which make it terrible.
The owner argued with me whether it's including breakfast or not even I presented her my order which is written that it's including breakfast.
T
Read more
Response from FedericodaPantano, Owner at Tenuta Pantano Borghese
Responded 27 Aug 2016
Dear Guest, You did not stay in our Agriturismo as You declare: we run away before checking in. The true problem is that You booked our place without understanding what it is: You were thinking to book an Hotel, but we are an Agriturismo which means a farmhouse who hosts guests. In all our listings it is very clear that we do not have air conditioning, this is our choice since the buildings are 400 yrs old with very thick stone walls that keep the rooms pretty fresh also in fill summer, and in our place the temperature cools down a lot night so we really not need AC, regular fresh air to us is much more Eco-friendly. The only point we can accept is about the breakfast and this is due to a misunderstanding of Your booking due to the fact that at Your arrival we were not on place and could not see the documents related to Your booking, I apologize for that. About the cleaning of the room I cannot accept Your comment since You saw the apartment at night, You could barely see it and you did not check in. Federico Cavazza Tenuta Pantano Borghese
Read more
This place is amazing! I felt so at home. The owners were very helpful and showed us exactly how to get to rome and even drove us to the train stop even though it is so close to the house (1km). To get there take the 50 bus in rome outside the termini station to Lodi station. The
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Our room
Our room
Our room
Hi! My husband and I are planning on watching futbol on December 16. How far is your place from Stadio Olimpico and is there a shuttle available or metro close by to take us there?
Se si volessero trascorrere un paio di notti, è possibile cenare nel ristorante dell'agriturismo?
penso di si, ma ti conviene telefonare
0 votes
"Request a suite...same price as a single."
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioProvince of RomeMonte Compatri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing