We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tenuta Pantano Borghese

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tenuta Pantano Borghese
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
London
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Been there for a wedding reception. Total shambles. It's a shame really because the place is remarkable. But the owners do not really care about their customers and do nothing to hide that, visibly irritated for every little request.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stef66London
FedericodaPantano, Owner at Tenuta Pantano Borghese, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sull'evento in questione abbiamo svolto, come da accordi con gli sposi il servizio ed extra. I problemi tecnici ed operativi...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Totally disappointed!!! Dirty place ( the room itself ), dust all over, mosquitoes, Etc. NO air conditioning which make it terrible. The owner argued with me whether it's including breakfast or not even I presented her my order which is written that it's including breakfast. The bottom line, we ran away before checking in, looking for a room for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hezi H
FedericodaPantano, Owner at Tenuta Pantano Borghese, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You did not stay in our Agriturismo as You declare: we run away before checking in. The true problem is that You booked our place without understanding what it is: You were thinking to book an Hotel, but we are an Agriturismo which means a farmhouse who hosts guests. In all our listings it is very clear that...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This place is amazing! I felt so at home. The owners were very helpful and showed us exactly how to get to rome and even drove us to the train stop even though it is so close to the house (1km). To get there take the 50 bus in rome outside the termini station to Lodi station. Then the metrebus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We travel a lot and we visited many places but in Tenuta Pantano Borghese we have been two times. Tenuta Pantano Borghese is the beautiful place to rest. The place and wonderefull atmosphere created by the owners do not allow themselves to be forgotten. We have been in Agrotourismo Tenuta Pantano Borghese two times - first time during five days...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert K
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2013

It was a total shock. I didn't book the place. I knew nothing about it. But when I showed up, it was a dairy farm. This was a bit discouraging after driving all over trying to find the place only to be offered cot beds. But I had to stay there three nights because it was next door to where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank islesglass
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Me and my girlfriend held our summer vacation at Tenuta Pantano Borghese for a week and we loved the place. The hostess was so nice to us, brougt us a basket of food every morning to our door and we even got a room upgrade because there was a wedding saturday which meant that our original room was taken. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MadsThirsgaard
South Africa
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed there with our three children whilst visiting Rome. It is a bit out of the way but we usually avoid big cities and rather visit small towns, but felt Rome was a place we had to see. We loved the atmosphere and was made to feel very welcome by Federico and Monica. On one of the three days...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MywaySA
Philadelphia
Reviewed 3 April 2013

If you are looking for a luxury hotel with white glove service, this isn't the place for you. But if you want a unique experience at the foot of the Romani Casteli and an easy train ride from Roman, this is your place. The farm has been in the same family for 400 years and is a working dairy -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OslersMom
Pretoria
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The guest house is situated on a dairy farm on the outskirts of Rome. Depending on what you expect, first impressions (exterior) are not all that good. However, the accommodation suited our family of four, two adults and two kids, very well. The rooms are extremely clean, spacious (with a living area), the beds are fitted with white linen and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HendrikDuToit
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Initally seeing the photos of this place is what inspired me to book our trip to Italy. This is a quintessential italian farmhouse. The house and grounds were so lovely with a grandiose tree lined driveway as you enter the property. When we arrived we briefly met the owners, a very cute old italian couple. The place is run by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank egallerie

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Compatri
9.0 km away
Tenuta Cusmano
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 5 in Grottaferrata
254 reviews
4.9 km away
Albergo Paradiso
Albergo Paradiso
#2 of 2 in Monte Compatri
54 reviews
6.4 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Tuscolana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Agriturismo Tenuta Quarto Santa Croce
4.6 km away
Country House Erba Regina
Country House Erba Regina
#1 of 25 in Frascati
27 reviews
13.7 km away
Agriturismo La Meridiana Fattoria Conversi
Agriturismo La Meridiana Fattori...
#1 of 14 in Guidonia Montecelio
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our historical farmhouse since 1613 is still a dairy farm. We have 11 restored and well equipped apartments to rent. Only 20 min. From Rome downtown by regional train. Wide green spaces for children and adults relax. A restored dining hall and huge gazebo in the park offer a great opportunity to organize weddings, special events and bus. Meeting. Consecrated chapel at disposal.Rome surroundings are very interesting to visit like Frascati, Tivoli, Castelli Romani. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tenuta Pantano Borghese

Address: Via Casilina Km. 20 N.1, 00077 Monte Compatri, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Monte Compatri
Price Range: RM252 - RM590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tenuta Pantano Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tenuta Pantano Borghese staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a suite...same price as a single.”
 of 5 bubbles islesglass, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay