We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scarborough Beach Resort

    89 Landsborough Ave, Scarborough, Queensland 4020, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Lowest price we found
    US$111
    View Deal
    Traveller (82)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good41%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “after hours” (10 reviews)
    “lap pool” (10 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      US$111
      View Deal
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (161)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 161 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The location is superb. Restaurants, bottle shop and supermarket almost next door. Beach over the road. Not far to the Jetty to go on a whale watching cruise. Only two disappointments for me. Bed too soft. No view of the sea or mountains as led...More

    Thank Campaspediva
    Response from Sharon K, Manager at Scarborough Beach ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Its always disappointing when we hear that people didn't enjoy there stay as much as possible. Unfortunately not all the rooms can have a water view. On your next stay with us, please give us a call so that we can try and arrange a...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    We paid extra for a balcony, sadly it was just first floor and directly over the carpark, quite noisy and fuel smelly. It was clean and our room had nice simple decor and facilities. The rooftop garden area was closed while we were there.More

    Thank Mollymoke
    Response from Sharon K, Manager at Scarborough Beach ResortResponded 10 September 2017

    Hi Molly, Its unfortunate that not all the rooms have water views but that is the design of the building. The roof top is closed for repairs at the moment. We still do have of offer the B.B.Q area around the pool which is very...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    We found the facilities unclean we have been here previously and the standard does appear to have dropped. We used the conference facilities and they are not great either, we found that the water put out was brown, so we had to purchase water out...More

    Thank Nicola H
    Response from Sharon K, Manager at Scarborough Beach ResortResponded 5 September 2017

    I am so sorry that your stay was not up to our normal standards. I am at a loss as to understand why as the cleaning team are cleaning at the same level. why the water in the conference room was brown once again I...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

    To start off I will say that check in and reception were very friendly and helpful. I did find it a bit misleading to have photos of units with water views for rent and when I asked if our room had a water view I...More

    Thank Russell T
    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    We were only here overnight for a wedding. I was disappointed that we couldn't just stay in the apartment and relax for a while. It has a full size kitchen, complete with stove, large balcony lounge and dining and a very comfy bed. Management also...More

    1  Thank sueandjim78
    Response from Sharon K, Manager at Scarborough Beach ResortResponded 21 August 2017

    Dear Sue We appreciate your positive feed back on our resort. We do take pride in catering to our guests requirements i the best way we can. We do hope that if you are in our area again you will consider staying with us again.

    LaVida on Anzac
    90 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Redcliffe
     
    Kippa Ring Village Motel
    32 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Redcliffe
     
    Beach House Bed & Breakfast
    55 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Redcliffe
     
    Waltzing Matilda Motel
    104 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Redcliffe
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 62
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Scarborough Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Brisbane Region >
    • Moreton Bay Region >
    • Scarborough
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (82)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (76)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    LaVida on Anzac
    90 reviews
    3.39 km away
     
    Kippa Ring Village Motel
    32 reviews
    4.13 km away
     
    Waltzing Matilda Motel
    104 reviews
    4.66 km away
     
    Beach House Bed & Breakfast
    55 reviews
    6.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bazil&Co
    9 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Boat Shed
    91 reviews
    .15 km away
    Moreton Bay Boat Club
    192 reviews
    .91 km away
    Brad's Breakfast & Burger Bar
    55 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dolphin Wild Island Cruise
    111 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Brisbane Whale Watching
    374 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Body Bliss Health and Beauty Retreat
    6 reviews
    4.53 km away
    Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours
    66 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    suzyfrromqueensland
    31 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GuestServicesBDM1 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question. Yes, the roof top BBQ does have tables and benches to eat at. We hope to welcome you to Scarborough Beach Resort soon!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "higher floor recommended for best view of the bay"
    Read review
    "Had the room with the park/ocean view shown above. Nice living rooom and kitchen, bathroom with even a..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a high floor, beach view room."
    Read review
    "Go for a 1 or 3 bedroom... 2nd bedroom in the 2 bdr has no natural light or ventilation."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing