We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Gulval Church
    0.8 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 4 days ago
Cornwall holiday
It's great, reasonably priced, good facilities and friendly and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's great, reasonably priced, good facilities and friendly and helpful staff, also basic but very reasonably priced food. Accomodation was lovely, we stayed a week 4 of us in a 2 bedroomed self catering apartment, myself and 3 teenagers. Welcome basket on arrival, proper kitchen and all crockery, utensils and pans provided, nice seating area out back and hard standing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvieBlue71
Management response:

Hi EvieBlue71 and thank you so much for your positive review. We were delighted to hear that you have a good week with us and found our accommodation lovely and the facilities on our quiet holiday park good. The Estate aims to provide well priced "pub grub" food in the Old Forge Bar was glad that you made use of...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dog hair, pubic hair, mold, dust and grime. Serious health and safety issues. Traveled somewhere else just to use a clean bathroom!! Left our holiday early and booked a hotel just to escape. Run down. Not what is in the pictures. broken furniture covered in dog hair. not even a set of net curtains! no privacy! The place was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skk1987307
Management response:

Good afternoon skk1987307 from Kenegie Manor and thank you so much for leaving a us a review. As you are aware when you visited , we take all feedback seriously and will always seek to continuously improve where needed, even where we feel certain comments in your review are a tad unfair. We were not made aware at any time...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was the second time staying at Kenegie Manor, the first since taken over. have to say that the bungalow we stayed in was clean, tidy and nicely presented. Great base for travelling around this part of Cornwall. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar/restaurant if you didn't want to cook. all in all very enjoyable stay and will be going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish M
Management response:

Good afternoon Hamish M and thankyou so much for your extremely encouraging four star review. (Please accept our apologies for the delay in the response as it has been "all hands on deck" getting the Estate ready for the 2017 season - even ASBO our famous White Park Cat has had a paint brush attached to his tail !) We...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is going to be a very fair review. On arrival the grounds looked wonderful, pulled up and parked very easily. Headed in to check in, which was behind the bar, said hi, I would like to check in please and had no 'hello' just a gentleman eating, staring at us and a lady who eventually pulled out a pack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HereAndThere14
Management response:

Hello HereandThere14 and wow ! thank you so much for your five star honest review. It is much appreciated. We were so delighted you found the location and apartment lovely. I have passed your feedback over to the Park Manager so the small points you have raised can be looked at for the benefit of future guests. When you are...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

I have just came back from staying at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, my daughter in law booked a 4 night stay here and we stayed in Num 2 Oak park. The accomadation was great and very clean and had everything you could want for a self catering holiday, the cottage over looked the tennis court at rear, the grounds around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget E
Management response:

Hi Bridget E and thank you so much for your five star review. We were delighted that you found the accommodation both clean and comfortable. Our Estate Team work really hard to keep the grounds looking attractive and deliver excellent value for money holidays in West Cornwall. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. I will pass your comments onto...

herts
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We booked a last minute stay in a two bed. Firstly our little house was lovely, overlooking the tennis courts and the sea. Really clean and lots of little thoughtful touches like books, board games and a hairdryer. The site itself is pretty - in countryside so very woody, quiet and nice. Nice pool - lovely and warm. Highlight of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kris1anne
Management response:

Good morning Kris1anne from Kenegie Manor on a lovely bright morning and thank you so much for your five star review, it really does mean so much to us. We were delighted that you enjoyed the Halloween party last week. We worked hard to achieve a real "community" feel to Kenegie Manor and the numerous (about 40 !) pumpkins that...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We visited earlier on in the year and booked last minute thriugh Hoseasons. The staff immediately recognised us and arranged for us to go into the same chalet again which was nice. The accommodion suited us perfectly and it the grounds are well maintained and looked after and is safe for the kids. We used the pool a few times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesroberts41
Management response:

Good morning James ! Thank you so much for your lovely review. Over 50% of the guests that visit Kenegie Manor are returning visitors and we are delighted that you will be returning next year. We also noticed that you enjoyed the grounds and did a lot of sightseeing in West Cornwall of which we are well located for. We...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at kenegie manor 15.10.16 Greeted by a member of staff quite friendly but not how I would greet my clients in my business. First impressions before we got to No 38 park was not to bad. Then it all went horribly wrong. Before I write this review I will mention my wife and I was stopping In bronze...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Y
Management response:

Dear John Y Thank you for your very candid (if somewhat unfair in parts !) review. Firstly I must say that I am really saddened and it is such a shame to read your remarks regarding your visit to our holiday park. Park 38 is a very popular bronze basic unit and has been in consistent use this season and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have just returned from a seven day break at Kenegie Manor Gulval Cornwall, we were pleasantly surprised with the bungalow, it was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped, bathroom was very modern. and the beds were very comfortable. The grounds were well maintained. The only downside was the pub food, so we eat out at the Coldstreamer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
Management response:

Hello Sandra W and thank you so much for your five star review ! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We think our bungalows are comfortable and well equipped too, and our grounds team are constantly working to keep the grounds looking good. The great leaf pick up has begin ! The Old Forge Bar has...

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Kenegie Manor is situated just north of Penzance. It is a very short car trip to the town centre and the main supermarkets. The apartment we stayed in was very modern and we found it very comfortable. We have stayed at this park on several occasions and have always found it a very quiet place which is something we look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65safc73
Management response:

Greetings from Kenegie Manor 65safc73. What a lovely review and how wonderful that you have booked to come and see us again next year! It sounds as if you stayed in one of our Gold apartments which as you say are really comfortable, well equipped and peaceful. We too think our park is quiet and lovely and we love it...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulval
8.8 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
38 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
743 reviews
2.9 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
612 reviews
15.7 km away
Land's End Hotel
Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
426 reviews
8.5 km away
River Valley Country Park
River Valley Country Park
#1 of 17 in Penzance
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the Hills overlooking Mount's Bay and St Michaels Mount, our 11 Acre Holiday Park is simply the perfect place for your holiday or short break in Cornwall. We offer a wide range of self-catering accommodation for guests to choose from, so there's something to suit all tastes and budgets. From beautiful barn conversions to contemporary apartments, the choice is yours ! With a grand 500 year old manor house at the heart of our Cornish country estate, our holiday park is the ideal place to stay, eat explore and have fun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Address: Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Gulval
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenegie Manor Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park Hotel Gulval
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenegie Manor Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kenegie Manor Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in gold apartment number 10 & it was really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles HereAndThere14, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For mobility best to book bungalow but everything on the estate is excellent for families or couples”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles jamesroberts41, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely quiet site in Cornwall”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaandRichard47, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see a picture of your bungalow as I was a little disappointed as pictures are not the same as the ones when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles 8JLW, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5