We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

    Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GulvalSee available hotels in Gulval
    Traveller (112)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (10)
    Similar hotels
    River Valley Country Park
    403 reviews
    #1 of 19 Speciality lodging in Penzance
     
    St. Ives Holiday Village
    983 reviews
    #22 of 30 Speciality lodging in St Ives
     
    The Coldstreamer Inn
    139 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gulval
     
    Hotel Penzance
    816 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good20%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Paid Wifi
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    River Valley Country Park
    403 reviews
    #1 of 19 Speciality lodging in Penzance
     
    St. Ives Holiday Village
    983 reviews
    #22 of 30 Speciality lodging in St Ives
     
    The Coldstreamer Inn
    139 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gulval
     
    Hotel Penzance
    816 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (199)
    There are newer reviews for Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 199 reviews

    Reviewed 3 June 2017

    All i want to say is that staff members are rude, especially that blonde lady behind the bar, she needs a lesson in manors or just how to smile. food was bad. menu consists of burgers with free chips... really?. we was rationed to 1...More

    6  Thank Afro s
    Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

    Hello AfroS and thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am so sorry that you found our staff members rude "especially that blond lady behind the bar" With the anonymous nature of Trip Advisor it is very difficult to know...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017

    This is the second year running myself and my friend have stayed at Kenegie Manor. The first year we had a lovely bright and airy cottage but this year we rented one of the bungalows as I was on crutches. I wasn't disappointed, it had...More

    2  Thank wafielding
    Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

    Hi Wafielding and WOW! what a lovely review of Park 38 Bungalow. We were so pleased you found the bungalow well equipped and you are correct , the unit has been refurbished this season. Thank you also for your comments on the Old Forge Bar...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2017

    Having arrived earlier than expected staff made us welcome and even made sure we got in early if fact they couldn't of been more helpful, the accommodation better than described, the meals were good value for money with a good variety, the site its self...More

    1  Thank mushchop
    Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

    Hello mushchop and thank you so much for your lovely five star review. If a guest arrives before our check in time of 4pm we will always do what we can to try to get the unit ready and we know being that a lot...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2017

    We booked directly with Joy the lady who owns No. 4 and No. 3 Bungalows situated right by the entrance to the park and can honestly say we were very very pleased with our Bungalow. It was spotlessly clean and well equipped. We had a...More

    1  Thank Fab40Wordsley
    Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

    Hi Fab40Wordsley - wow wow wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to place your five star review about Kenegie Manor. Whether you book directly through the Estate, or our partner agency Hoseasons or book privately through one of our lovely owners, we...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

    The staff as always were friendly and accommodating, pleasant and polite. The food was very nice in the Old Forge. Paula was a perfect host in the bar in the evenings. The grounds have improved and it's noticeably busier than when we came last year.More

    2  Thank Leigh M
    Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

    Hi Leigh M, Wow! Your wonderful five star review really did make the team's day and I have passed your "perfect host" comment about Paula over to her and the team in the Old Forge Bar. We are also delighted you have noticed the improvements...More

    Similar hotels
    River Valley Country Park
    403 reviews
    #1 of 19 Speciality lodging in Penzance
     
    St. Ives Holiday Village
    983 reviews
    #22 of 30 Speciality lodging in St Ives
     
    The Coldstreamer Inn
    139 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gulval
     
    Hotel Penzance
    816 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 124
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Penzance >
    • Gulval
    • Also Known As
    • Kenegie Manor Holiday Park Hotel Gulval
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (112)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (73)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Beachfield Hotel
    231 reviews
    3.13 km away
     
    Beechwood House
    76 reviews
    7.46 km away
     
    Hotel Penzance
    816 reviews
    1.71 km away
     
    Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
    663 reviews
    4.92 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tremenheere Kitchen
    115 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Sainsbury's Cafe
    111 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Treneere Fish Bar
    7 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Morrison Supermarkets
    34 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gulval Church
    10 reviews
    .78 km away
    Tremenheere Riding Stables
    35 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Tremenheere Sculpture Gardens
    444 reviews
    1.31 km away
    South West Coast Path - Penzance to Marazion
    279 reviews
    2.03 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Les P
    27 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from KTWHRWMLW | Reviewed this property |
    Just towels and obviously your own wash stuff etc. Everything else is provided with a fully equipped kitchen
    2
    Votes
    dawnthenook
    28 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from david m | Reviewed this property |
    Yes to walk to the centre of Penzance it will take you 10 to 15 minutes also there are three supermarkets within 15 minutes walk hope this helps you
    0
    Votes
    Teneeshia R
    16 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from AngelaandRichard47 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Sorry for the delay in replying I,ve only just got back from staying yet again in Cornwall in answer to your reply it is just like what all the other folk have told you it really does depend on what beach you want to see... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Book gold accommodation and not the summer house"
    Read review
    "Don't choose one"
    Read review
    "There are various cottages, bungalows, appartments etc to choose from, ratings from bronze to gold so..."
    Read review
    "cottages ideal for familes well equipt"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing