We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lynnhurst Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lynnhurst Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 520: English reviews
Start your review of Lynnhurst Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I mistakenly thought it would be hotel quality food sadly it was not. The food was ok, what you would expect from a pub, deep fried Brie wedges, haggis fritters , chicken fajitas, outcome of the meal was a case of heartburn. The service was really slow at lunchtime , we gave up after about 1 hour and 40 Minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
Ayrshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at our Wedding Venue on Monday 13th February this year. We enjoyed some bar snacks with drinks in the busy Weavers Restaurant at night, then a delicious cooked breakfast before we checked out in the morning. All the staff are so friendly, nothing was a bother and we are looking forward to celebrating our special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4SLM03
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the hotel for my uncles wedding last week (02.02.17) and it's a stunning venue. We had to book for 2 nights due to being told we wouldn't be able to get into our room until 3 and the wedding started at 2. I was bridesmaid so had another room to get ready in but the rest of my family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayleighisabela
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave feedback; we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring that we offer a bespoke stay here at the hotel offering modern surroundings with efficient service. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the...

Lochristi, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had a very friendly staff at the reception. They achieved it to give us a warm welcome and making this into an enjoyable stay. The rooms are nice and spacious and the location has lots to offer. We were there for only one night and thus not enough time to go and explore. However during daylight it probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KurtD3
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you had an enjoyable experience, I will pass your comments onto our team and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Shaun Donnelly General Manager

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely building entrance to hotel is lovely and well kept even looks nice seeing it's winter time. We had sharing platter to begin which we both enjoyed. Followed by 2 burger meals which were great. Cheesecake and sticky toffee pudding for desserts again couldn't fault them. Drinks were fine to. Staff were pleasant people. Was busy for a Sunday night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72kitties
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, the team here work hard to deliver service excellence. Since our complete refurbishment back in 2010 we have strived to deliver modern surrounding Once gain thank you for leaving feedback and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in combined with a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Long wait at single manned reception although several members of staff did stop to check what we were waiting for. Room was nice and spacious though very hot on arrival. We managed to turn down the heating so not an issue. Radiator in toilet is poorly located and difficult not to near burn yourself, as i did. One bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlnd1973
Ayr
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Visited here for a tribute party night in December with my partner and some friends. My partner and I had stayed the night before at the Malmaison in Leith and I have to say the rooms at the Lynnhurst were far more inviting and of a very high standard of furnishing and cleanliness. The tribute night was superb. A Freddie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor, the Team here at the Hotel are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay, we work hard to ensure that we deliver service excellence and make sure that we always go the extra mile in making our clientele feel welcome. Shaun Donnelly General Manager

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Just visited the lynnhurst for a friend's suprise birthday party had a lovely meal in the bar area great party in the private function room and stayed in a lovely room will definitely be visiting again lovely staff and very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you kind review, we always appreciate feedback to enable us to continually to stay at the forefront of the service industry. Thank you once again for sharing for experience and I will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Shaun Donnelly General Manager

clydebank
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great overnight stay for Hogmany,lovely hotel to stay in,good to get a hotel that does one night stays for Hogmany. Food was excellent and the band was great,good mix of music for everyone. All the staff were very helpful ,nothing was too much trouble for them. Only thing was we found was our room was really cold during the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnie17claire
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave feedback; we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring that we offer a bespoke stay here at the hotel offering modern surroundings with efficient service. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I was attending a family wedding in this hotel in December, everything was fine until the end of the evening. The lights were turned on and people were rushed out of the door. Even though some of the family were staying there was no bar opened for them to say goodnight to other family members. As a result they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne d
shaun D, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience, I am sorry you felt that you were rushed at the end of your evening, we are bound by licencing laws which allow a strict 15 minute drinks up period, the hotel unfortunately does not operate a residents bar, this is also dictated to by the licencing authority. Shaun Donnelly

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstone
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
485 reviews
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#6 of 96 in Glasgow
757 reviews
Redhurst Hotel
#54 of 96 in Glasgow
178 reviews
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Lynnhurst Lounge
Lynnhurst Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Having recently undergone an extensive refurbishment, The Lynnhurst Hotel combines traditional grace with modern efficiency, making it Renfrewshire's new aspirational venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lynnhurst Hotel

Address: Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Johnstone
Price Range: RM366 - RM909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynnhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lynnhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lynnhurst Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lynnhurst Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 18 which faced out of the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles L4SLM03, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No 18 is a nice big room. No 16 is on the small side”
 of 5 bubbles jlnd1973, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps at the far end of the corridor so you are not disturbed by other guests entering the corridor walking heavily to their rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 733frasera, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 18 faces the entrance and has a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles reviewgirl439, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles irenethomo, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5