We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Bridge Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Bridge Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Bridge Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Warana, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I stayed here recently for a yoga retreat and cannot speak highly enough of the service we received during our stay. The food was excellent, Motor Inn and rooms were very clean and tidy, and bedding was very comfortable. Would highly recommend for anyone needing to stay in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paullync
RedBridge75, Manager at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. The yoga retreat is a special we have from time to time, however it has now become a yoga class and dinner on the first Saturday of the month. Hope you can find time to come back and enjoy another yoga get together some time soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Booked for a two night stay in early May. The place is a throw back to the seventies, which almost stereotypically solidifies attitudes of country towns in general. The bathroom was clean, even if it did have transfers of sea scenes on the shower wall. Overall the bathroom was very clean and well resourced. The main room was like revisiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ps_Phil
Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Just off the Nambour Connection Road, this lovely straightforward motel is 3.2 km from the Big Pineapple tourist attraction and 12 km from Maroochy The unit we stayed in was very spacious and clean (I would say that they all would be like that) it was Good Friday when we booked in so the Restaurant was closed so we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alister L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

A group of mothers and I stayed here for our mum's group girls night off and can not rate this high enough. usually i'm not the type to stay in a motel but was recommended by a friend so decided to give it a go. The two on site managers we found out are both nanna's which you can tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eamer1
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Motel was clean, well maintained and well priced. Restaurant staff were very friendly, the food was great and excellent value. Convenient to Highway but no noise. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended to travellers and visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L F
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed in a family room, which had plenty of room and was good value for money. The room was spotless and all fittings and furnishings in excellent condition. Friendly staff, no hiccups. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thestrand77
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Very impressed with room accomodating 5 people.Very spacious .Very clean. Quiet surroundings I would definitely stay there again. It is the 2nd time we have stayed. Location is great and not far from the beautiful coastal towns, markets and hillside attractions. Very affordable priced rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandracJ4279RY
Thagoona
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Bed was hard, aircon in second room not cool, refund policy cruel .., I was meant to stay 2 nights but couldn't due to the bed mattress being like concrete , I asked for a refund for the second night and was told they didn't know how to operate the eft machine ??, then on the Monday they claimed they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttolho_631840
RedBridge75, Manager at Red Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your comments. Let me advise you sir your comment that I 'claimed' to refund your money is extremely rude. As I politely explained to you we had a new Eftpos terminal installed on Friday and it did not accept the password given to me (it was not the fact that I could not operate the machine??...

Melbourne
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Back again. So what's diff? Not much. Our plane was an hour late (Thanks, Jetstar. NOT!) and we got to the motel close on 10pm. Same warm welcoming check-in. Accepted our late bfast order. Room looks just the same as last time, although this is the Spa Suite while we had an Exec Suite the last time. Same great selection...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris H
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here this week with my husband, 2 year old and dog and we were very impressed! The rooms were very spacious and modern including the bathroom. Everything was extremely clean and the staff were amazingly friendly. They were more than welcoming when we brought our dog along, not like other so called pet friendly hotels. The food from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guillybaby

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woombye
17.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
8.8 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
160 reviews
18.1 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
14.7 km away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
141 reviews
0.9 km away
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Bridge Motor Inn, four star motel-style spacious, clean accommodation offering a warm welcome with all modern conveniences including air-conditioning, internet, covered parking, room service, a sparkling pool and on-site Restaurant. Each room is located on ground level and offers free WIFI, TV, coffee and tea, refrigerator, dining table and chairs, desk/work area, iron and ironing board. We offer the visitor a friendly home away from home and our on-site restaurant serves home style cooking at affordable prices. It is a great destination for the visiting business person, tourist, or family visiting the nearby attractions such as Queensland Zoo, Big Pineapple and Aussie World to name a few. There is also room to park a truck, boat or van. Red Bridge Motor Inn is located four kilometres from the Nambour exit off the Bruce Highway, 100 kilometres north of Brisbane. Centrally located we are an easy 15 minutes drive to the beautiful beaches of Mooloolaba and Maroochydore or the scenic hinterland towns of Maleny and Montville. Red Bridge Motor Inn is a great place to base yourself for your Sunshine Coast holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Bridge Motor Inn

Address: 380 Nambour Connection Rd, Woombye, Queensland 4559, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Woombye
Price Range: RM431 - RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Bridge Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Bridge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Bridge Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side rooms are further away from a not-so-busy road”
 of 5 bubbles strezlecki, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think any of the rooms would be equally as good.”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneMass, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Leave it to Anne!”
 of 5 bubbles D3626UNchrish, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We booked the last room online and were not disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles 355cherylw, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“17 was very nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lynp, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay