We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Panoramas (89)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,928: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This resort was very clean and well kept and suited us perfectly with our 19 month old toddler. Our Deluxe Suite was incredibly spacious. Our toddler loved the large unheated children's pool with the pirate ship feature, and the tiny heated paddling pool next to it. As a family we enjoyed Market Grill to eat next to the pool during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UK_Theo
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear UK_Theo, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to enjoy your holidays with your family. We sincerely appreciate your comments about your recent experience at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora. It is always very rewarding to benefit from such a great feedback. We are delighted to know that you and also your child spent a great time in...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Excellent hotel , although we were disappointed that some restaurants were closed & the others we couldn't get into !! So had to eat out for a change of scenery !!! Annoying !! The tapas bar food was very very minimal & expensive also not much choice !

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanwD960LD
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear alanwD960LD, Firstly thank you very much for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays in Tenerife. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that is really important for us. We are truly sorry if our restaurant services did not meet completely your expectations. Please...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Strange to be writing a positive review for a place that is the antithesis of the type of establishment we normally stay in, but I find it hard to fault. So, if you like the type of hotel which: - is in a nice location - the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous - where you do not have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestCountryFoodie
Álvaro C, Red Glove Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WestCoutryFoodie, We sincerely appreciate you sharing your recent experience at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay at our resort. We really appreciate your positive comments about our facilities, our friendly staff and our room. We would like to inform you that we have an activity programe...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Overly expensive. More shine than substance. Horrible buisiness facilities. Avoid Pangea for lunch and dinner. Poor quality and overpriced. Not worth the money. Breakfast is good though. Pools are nice. Gym is great.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VisitorMarch2016
Álvaro C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VisitorMarch2016, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for sharing your opinions with us via Tripadvisor. We truly regret if you did not rest completely satisfy about your stay at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and found our value for money not suitable for you in all aspects, particularly our international buffet Pangea. We are glad however...

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Its a pretty costly option to stay at this hotel for a week through Thompson as part of their Sensatori package. However the hotel is a very beautiful hotel. Bedrooms were really very nice, clean, comfortable and well maintained. We had an outside garden with a Bali bed which was lovely. In our experience all of the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike D
Álvaro C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mike D, Firstly many thanks for sharing your comments with the community of Tripadvisor regarding your holidays at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora. Your comments represent a useful and important feedback for our team in order to keep improving day by day. We truly regret any inconveniences regarding our restaurants booking systems and pool service. You may rest assured...

Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Just spent a delightful week at the Red Level at gran media palacio de Isora. We were extremely impressed with all aspects of our stay there. We were upgraded to an ocean front room which was well equipped and kept meticulously clean. I particularly liked the generous amount of storage available. We were on a half board arrangement which, for...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for sharing your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for all of us to know that you have enjoyed our exlusive service at the Red Level and you have appreciated a lot our facilities, especially our rooms and restaurants as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with girlfriend for 11 nights with Thomson Sensatori in March. Initial impression is that hotel and rooms are very nice - however after a while it becomes apparent that despite the official 5* rating, this hotel is in reality not at this level. We are used to staying in good 4 and 5* hotels around the world and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bocadill0
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bocadill0, Thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday at Tenerife. We regret if your stay at our resort did not meet your expectations and rest assured I have already forwarded your comments to the corresponding area supervisors, in order for them to take into consideration your feedback and keep improving. We are truly sorry...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We very much enjoyed the red level area and all the services provided. I was particularly impressed by the cleanliness and maintenance of the property. The staff were just lovely - I think it was the impression of them enjoying their work that helped make the atmosphere so relaxed and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y177ZEKatie
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Y177ZEKatie, Firstly thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holidays at Tenerife. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our exclusive service at Red Level. It is a great pleasure for us to know that our staff gave you a first class experience here. Your satisfaction is our best reward. We are looking...

UK
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Gran Melia 5th to 11th March and have had a truly relaxing break. Lots have already been said below in other reviews about the hotel. We loved every aspect of it, especially the 260 meter infinity pool, despite the chilly temperature! The grounds are beautifully kept, the room was spotless, our view was OK across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brightskies56
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brightskies56, Thank you for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and you have appreciated our facilities, especially our Infinity Pool, restaurants and sport facilities. We always offer the best service to our guests to make them...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. Each time we come at a different time of the year and we have not been disappointed yet. The staff are excellent and if there are any downsides their attitude and helpfulness makes up for it - full marks every time

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermN2595ZR
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear petermN2595ZR, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday in Tenerife once again. It is nice to know that our staff was friendly and helpful at your stay, since we always do our best for our guests. Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming back in Tenerife. Best regards, Álvaro Cons Red Glove Service Manager

4,190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3537)
Viewed
View from Room (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (820)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (583)
Viewed
Dining (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (339)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
7:37
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (607)
Viewed
Amenities (114)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (57)
Viewed
Family Pool (6)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (54)
Viewed
Master Suite One Bedroom (74)
Viewed
Red Level Private Pool (3)
Viewed
Red Level Villa (85)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcala
36.9 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,514 reviews
15.6 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,313 reviews
15.1 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
10.8 km away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 km away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The natural beauty of Tenerife combines with an intense passion for service in the most superior luxury hotel on the island. With the Atlantic Ocean at its feet and the majestic Teide as a backdrop, the stunning scenery and eternal spring climate allows the Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora to provide guests with endless magical moments. The hotel has taken care of everything down to the very finest detail in each of its rooms, creating a personalised setting to ensure your total satisfaction. Imagine the experience of viewing the sun setting over the ocean from one of the magnificent rooms in this fantastic resort, the best 5 star hotel in Tenerife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa

Address: Avenida Los Oceanos s/n, 38686 Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Guia de Isora > Alcala
Price Range: RM874 - RM1,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Palacio De Isora Hotel Alcala
Gran Melia Guia De Isora
Palacio De Isora Gran Melia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
413 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (413)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outside baths very special. We didn't need the big terrace; large terrace rooms are ground floor and overlooked from above rooms.”
robertwF4243TT, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Master Suite Sea View”
863vivf, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic Master suites in red level for the children and family. Our Ocean de luxe room was also good.”
120margaretl, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our only criticism on the room, and it's not a serious problem at all was the lighting. Could do with a good light especially in the bathroom. Everything was great.”
516anneh, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It would be nice not to have had the cleaners knock on the door (and sometimes enter!) at 9am! They were very clean rooms though! ”
haylieo2017, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5