We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Hotels.comUS$155*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Gerroa
 Click to rate
singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There is mixed review on this place but glad I booked it. Stayed at the studio and the room is nice. It is the best among the stay except very hard to get the right temperature for the shower. Also, the temperature is not constant. There is no room cleaning for the 2 nights that we stayed. Not sure if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yawn17
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad that you had an overall good experience at our park.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights. You receive a code for the locked box at the gate if you arrive after 5.30 pm when apparently everyone goes home.Get key, go through boom gate to find cabin. Very difficult as place is very poorly lit. Cabin was large and spacious, plenty of clean linen, milk in frig and plenty of coffee and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_2000
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We will be addressing this issue with housekeeping, as this is not acceptable for our guests to experience. It is currently a top priority of ours. Our lighting problem is being addressed this week, and a solution should be coming soon for our WiFi. Should you...

Canberra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has become one of my new favourite cabins. I'd never heard of Gerroa, but it's a beautiful part of the Illawarra region and only 20 minute drive to Kiama. The cabin we stayed in was the Deluxe 2bed, Spa & BBQ cabin which was right on the river, a meter off the water.. It was so lovely and modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayley B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy to read that your family enjoyed the weekend escape in our cabin, Hayley! Thank you for your review and we do hope you have the chance to return for another pleasant stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night checking in was terrible nobody knew what was happening. We were not asked our van size. Then we were sent to the smallest site against a fence. We could not get in th site. Other campers had been given the same site. We phoned them reluctantly we were given site no 7. Checking out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pottsofroses
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the park. We're disappointed that we have let you down on your recent stay and for not understanding your needs. We have spoken with the staff/management at the park and reiterated the importance of customer service. In the coming weeks, we will look at our customer service journey at the park and ensure we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Gerroa Discovery Park does not have enough lights around the park, therefore it is too dark at night especially when its still early. The wifi is horrible because it doesn't work, even when they give a user and pass the wifi still doesn't work. The spaces to park caravans are way too tight there are trees everywhere: suggestion cut down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anonymous2145
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, which will allow us to improve our park experience. The wifi as mentioned is a concern and currently have gone out to tender for a solution, which we hope to have in park over the next 6 months. However, due to the nature of the park and the density of trees,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Not the best caravan park. Extremely tight to maneuver a caravan between trees & cars parked partially on the roads. Park staff should be more vigilant on how many cars can be parked on each site. Noisy way past curfew. Would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsmagoo62
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of noise and space at our park. Should you wish to discuss this further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Cabin was outdated and dirty. Staff at thr are rude. Discovery management of this park endorse drunken behaviour, loud music, swearing 10 hours a day!!! disrespect for families with kids!!! Never complain you will be directed to leave the park!!!! Never stay here!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne-Marie W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you Anne-Marie W for your review of your recent stay with us and for Leonard taking my phone call today. From our conversation, we do need to get better at controlling the noise after hours ensuring all residents of the park have an enjoyable time and not be put out by loud celebrations (NRL Game). We trust the outcome...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We travelled here for a random 3 night getaway from Brisbane. What a pleasant surprise was Gerroa, a hidden gem on the NSW coast. The caravan park itself was neat and tidy with respectful staff always willing to lend a hand. We stayed in the BBQ cabin, quite outdated but this was no reason to complain as we got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsull10
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Great recommendations and feedback! Thank you for sharing your review and we're glad that you had a peaceful stay.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We had booked a spa bath waterside unit here. We had trouble on arrival getting the hob to work so had to call services out. We later found the instructions hidden with the tv instructions. Later we discovered there was no hot water, therfore could not use the spar bath. Next morning we were offered another unit! This turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thelma M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of our accommodation, Thelma. Should you wish to discuss this further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I have a on site caravan so I try to come down regularly but I always love it here. I brought the van for me to come to when I sold my house in Sydney. The staff here do a great job by putting on entertainment once a month or when something big is coming up like Easter time they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us and for sharing your review, Carol! We're happy to hear that you enjoy our sites.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
4.2 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
699 reviews
12.1 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
9.6 km away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
3.0 km away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
142 reviews
3.9 km away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Address: 107 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerroa
Price Range: RM252 - RM658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Gerroa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Discovery Parks - Gerroa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Gerroa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kurrajong, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Gerroa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose cabin by the river”
Jeff_2000, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Never stay here this was the holiday from hell!!! Avoid and spend your money elsewhere!!!!!!!”
944annemariew, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view”
GirlsfromCanberra, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
crystalice16, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spa room wonderful”
jindaleespak, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$155* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$159
Orbitz.comUS$154
Booking.comUS$159
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates