We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Telunas Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugi Island
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Telunas Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of Telunas Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The food and lodging was great but the staff was the best part. All at once, vigilant and easy going. We had a group of 3 guides to lead us and look out for us. They were flexible and available at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali W
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ali W, It was truly a pleasure for our group facilitation team to host you all! Thanks for taking a moment to give a positive review (and honest!) based on your experience at Telunas Beach Resort. We look forward to hosting you all again next year! Cheers, AJ

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great experience. No wifi and television, but lots of quality time for one's family members. Hosts, especially Aini, Asina and Ali were very hospitable. Food was ok, kids meal can be arranged at least 2 hours before lunch/dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Henry C, Thank you for taking a moment to post a positive and honest review on your stay with us. For my wife and me, it's really pretty difficult to find a place to truly have quality time together that isn't intruded upon by tech/email. Telunas is one of those places for us and I'm thankful you've found respite...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 2nd visit at Telunas. It's just getting better except for the dessert. Not a big issue cos the food is simple yet tasty and delicious. I hope they bring back the banana crepe which tasted so awesome and unforgettable. The staff is a whole lot of fun and happy people. Always attentive and helpful. The facilities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelisious
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi travelisious, Thank you so much for the very positive review from your stay with us at Telunas Beach Resort. You didn't have the banana crepes this time!! My favorite dessert at the Beach Resort by a long shot too :) We do have a rotating menu, so just shoot us a note on your next beach resort vacation from...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very chill place!! we love the place!! very relaxing!! Staff - super friendly and attentive Room - no aircon, but did fine with the ceiling fan, tho our baby took 1 night to adjust, coz the baby cot was quite low its sort of blocking the wind. The balcony was amazing, I was surprised there weren't many bugs by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jyblub
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi jyblub, Thanks so much for the very positive (and honest!) review from your stay at Telunas Beach Resort. Yes, as you have said the rooms don't have mosquitos or flies or the likes given the overwater design, but you will see the occasional 'cicak' (tiny gecko) in the thatched roof which we don't mind at all as they actually...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is beautiful and secluded but if you are not coming with a family and/or if you appreciate good quality food I would really not recommend it. Terrible quality food (dry chicken and "western" style gloop) and VERY early set meal times, at which the food quickly ran out. The place was overrun with kids. We understand that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair G
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Alastair G, While I'm so sorry your holiday with us over the Easter weekend wasn't fully what you were looking for, I am thankful that you highlighted the positives as well as your critiques from your stay (i.e. excellent staff, location, family friendly). The Telunas owners, executive chef and property manager will all be meeting this week to take...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a family stay (2 adults and 2 kids) at Telunas for 5 days. The experience exceeded all expectations. Telunas offers a good combination of great and nice location with no internet on the island that allows to completely switch off from any work related matters and enjoy the rest with the family. The climate is very soft, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreypakkz
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi andreypakkz, Thank you so much for the honest and highly positive TripAdvisor review! To be honest, I'm so encouraged to hear that you totally loved your stay and felt all aspects of the experience were 5 star, including dining. We had a dining fluke several weekends back that led to a few frustrated guests and hearing that you loved...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We just spent 5 days at the Telunas Beach resort and it was fantastic. Now, I'm the kind of person who usually visits places that have ALOT on offer to keep me busy, I'm not the kind to sit down and read a book, and Telunas had just the right amount. It was very relaxing and was great not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mark W, First, I'm so glad that your son is totally fine after cutting his foot on a barnacle. While this is something that rarely happens, it is no less a potential downer. It really seems like our team took excellent care of you and getting you both to a medical center 20 min away and then to Singapore...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The place was very cosy and there was something very comforting about the food that I looked forward to every meal time! Having no wifi there was either a pain or a blessing in disguise, but it made me engage in conversations, read my books, learn to play chess and ping-pong, and just generally take a step back from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ply_singapore
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi ply_singapore, Thank you so much for an honest and highly positive TripAdvisor review about your stay at Telunas Beach. I've shared your kind words about Diaz and the rest of the team's lovely hospitality and I know they'll be thrilled to hear it :) Yes, if wifi and aircon are a mandatory part of your vacation, then we aren't...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Telunas is undoubtably, a beautiful place - you really are in the middle of nowhere and that is liberating in today's digital age. The accommodation is lovely - rustic yet clean, and sitting on the balcony in the evening is pure bliss. The mattress was rock hard though and there is only a sheet to cover you - I must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madame_Unicorn
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Madame_Unicorn, Thank you for the honest feedback and for giving both positive and critical feedback. While it seems you (per your comments) think that Telunas Beach Resort is an “absolute dream” for some and you did enjoy things such as the one-of-a-kind location, water-based sports, and cool weather.. we too know that it’s not for everyone. At a much...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I am having a hard time of where to begin..Our trip to Telunas has been nothing short of incredible, amazing, awestruck (that something as gorgeous as Telunas could exist). I am also wondering why we never went earlier. But, have every intention of returning. I would also like to compliment the staff who was always friendly, cheerful and never said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PSABhatia
AJ H, Manager at Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi PSABhatia, Thank you so much for the lovely review and great feedback about adding a few sitting places by the beach. I know my colleagues at Telunas Beach will be very happy to hear that you felt very taken care of and are likely already eagerly awaiting your return trip :) I'm also sure that other parents appreciate you...

545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugi Island
34.3 km away
No photo provided
Link Hotel
#8 of 11 in Batam Center
2 reviews
44.5 km away
Eska Hotel Batam
Eska Hotel Batam
#5 of 11 in Batam Center
122 reviews
36.5 km away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
#1 of 2 in Waterfront City
768 reviews
2015.2 km away
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Kadidiri Island
203 reviews
78.6 km away
de Bintan Villa
de Bintan Villa
#6 of 23 in Bintan Island
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 1.5 Hrs from Batam (3+ from Singapore) but a world away, Telunas Resorts has two distinct properties to serve guests seeking rest, relaxation, and fun. Telunas Beach Resort provides "rustic elegance" (i.E., Cozy bed-and-breakfast) while Telunas Private Island provides "simple luxury" (i.E., Comfortable private resort). Built entirely above the water, enjoy Telunas' stunning sea and jungle views and let sea breezes and lapping water ease you to sleep. Facilities: Private Island - 15 sea villas, grand lodge (dining, lounge, etc.); Beach Resort - 10 private chalets, 4 deluxe rooms, 1 multi-family suite, 5 dorms, meeting room, lounge, dining room, private beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Telunas Beach Resort

Address: Riau Islands Province 29442, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Sugi Island
Price Range: RM473 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Telunas Beach Hotel Sugi Island
Telunas Beach Hotel Batam
Telunas Beach Batam
Telunas Beach Resort Indonesia/Sugi Island, Riau Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Telunas Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Telunas Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are over water and we had 2 adults and 3 kids, one mattress on the floor.”
MarkW983, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outer chalet to really appreciate the amazing views”
Madame_Unicorn, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a chalet with a balcony. Insect repellent is a must if you're going to the beach. BYOB as there are limited alcohol options.”
chungo2014, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe chalets are the most private, all the bungalows are attached with wooden walkways.”
maganc2013, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea villa with balcony would be the best choice”
Anna-Dmitriy-Michael, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5