We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedar Pines Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Pines Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The cabin was super cute, it was great to stay in but all of the beds were so uncomfortable! The floor was more comfortable to sleep on. If the beds were better they would have got a perfect 10/10 from me.

Helpful?
Thank 695ashlyf
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great deal on a vacation home. The cabins are warm and cozy. The area is quiet and good for families. The cabins have a double loft sleeping 4 a back bedroom sleeping 2 and a nice kitchen with a potbelly stove keeping the place really warm. Its a nice location if your skiing Sierra since that resort... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed in Cabin 12, it was beautiful! This cabin has a nice fireplace and is really decorated nicely with a "Tahoe". Nice vacation resort and very centrally located. Super great view of the woods from Cabin 12 too.

Helpful?
Thank Scott O
Campbell, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend this place for the price. There are plenty of better options in S Lake Tahoe. Definitely not what was portrayed on the website. Very small cabins just a few feet apart! Pretty far from the main part of town. Our cabin did not have a patio which I was expecting although there is a common area... More 

Helpful?
Thank nancymelnychuk

Travellers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Orangevale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. WE have stayed here more that once and thought ok we will give them another chance. We too got many excuses for the filth and dirty beds. First it was bad house keeping , then it was just a over look. But come on, sheets that have other peoples things still... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Kathy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2015

my wife and I spent a couple nights in one of the cabins yes they are tiny mobile homes made to look like cabins we did enjoy our stay . the first night it snowed .a pleasant surprise . we cooked a nice breakfast all stores are very close . we took a nice walk in the woods we bbq... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nasddragon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014

This is a great choice if you are looking for the feel of a cabin but near to shopping and conveniences. With vaulted ceilings and big upper windows looking out on towering pines it felt like being out in the woods. The cabin was clean (although the bathroom floor needed a good scrubbing) and well stocked with everything you need... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 127lori
Worlwide
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

1st cabin: My son entered the bathroom and ...found a dead mouse in the tub...the cabin was dirty so we asked for a other one... 2nd cabin: as dirty as the 1st one but without mouse....(nobody had clean it for months) 3rd cabin: still dirty but as we had paied in advance we had not choice but to accept it...... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Xriss X
CedarPines, Manager at Cedar Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. At the time of your stay Tahoe was having issues with mice, this year was the worst. Since your stay we have hired a exterminator company to come out regularly to make sure we don't have a pest or spider problem again. We... More 

Page
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

These are not cabins- they are modular homes/ mobile homes that look like cabins. They are not cleaned well at all. Ours was dirty, toilet didn't work well, in a not so nice part of the town, horrible smell (like raw chicken) that was trying to be covered up with a plug-in which just made it worse. We tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Placerville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This mobile home cabin is centrally located in a quiet mobile home park. 3 adults, 2 teens and 2 children slept comfortably there four days. Beds were comfortable and living room was adequate. The dishes, cups and pans were very dirty, (no dishwasher) and the bathroom needed some serious scrubbing. For the price and location I'd come back but I'd... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Hapycamper2013

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
5.2 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
775 reviews
7.6 km away
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
#11 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
785 reviews
5.6 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#16 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
728 reviews
7.3 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
820 reviews
7.2 km away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#19 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our cabins have such features as a 1 bedroom with a 50 sleeping loft, some units have an extra sleeping bedroom in addition to the sleeping loft, expansive window designs, high interior vaulted ceilings and residential type appliances. The interior appointments include real cedar walls, genuine exposed cedar beams and Sacramento Pine wood laminate flooring except in the loft area and stairway. Each unit comes with every thing you would need for your fun-filled getaway. Including linens and all cookware. We have more than one cabin available for large groups like family reunions. All of our cabin interiors also feature rough cedar trim throughout, many have gas fireplaces Cedar Pines Resort offers all the comforts of home to make your South Lake Tahoe vacation the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Pines Resort

Address: 1234 Melba Dr, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7019
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: RM558 - RM1,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Pines Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request Cabin 12, it's really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 621scotto, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the double loft one is great for families it has 2 separate rooms up top # 7 has no fire place if your looking for that . bring your own small bbq like we did and maybe couple patio chairs for some units . I think #6 has a closed in yard for small pets . otherwise they all seem to be nice”
 of 5 bubbles nasddragon, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I would not choose to stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles S4453IPmichellew, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Cabin 12 is excellent!!”
  • Right across from the cabin in the trees!!
 of 5 bubbles ClawMarks, 30 Mar 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay