We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parituhu Bed and Breakfast

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Devonport
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Parituhu Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Denver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our two day visit at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast was like a visit with friends. Lyndsay and Helen were so welcoming that we felt as if we had known them for years. Our bedroom was very comfortable and private, but we were welcome throughout their home. We were hunkered down waiting for the rain and wind from Cyclone Cook (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranger90
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Judy and Bob for such lovely comments. We really enjoyed having you stay with us at Parituhu. And yes the conversations were great. We reckon it makes the world a better place when we can all share our stories. And we were glad that "Cook" passed us by.!! Lets keep in touch .

atlanta
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed 2 nights at the lovely home of Lyndsey and Helen, with a great location looking out to the bay. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, with modern furnishing, looking out onto the back garden. The house is cozy and filled with New Zealand art. The ferry to downtown or Waiheke is a 5 minute stroll, and downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie J
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Charlie for this lovely review..we really enjoyed having you both to stay.. By the way loved the book recommendations!

Britinsussex
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed at this B and B for two nights and loved it so much we returned a few nights later after visiting other areas. Lyndsey and Helen are lovely hosts and wide ranging conversations over a great breakfast added to the real pleasure of our stay. Great comfortable room and very nice bathroom. A home from home. Devonport is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britinsussex
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What lovely words. Thank you so much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay..and came back!! And happy that Devonport was one of your favorite New Zealand places. You would be welcome to come back for a third visit!!

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Parituhu for 3 nights at the start of our trip to New Zealand and can't recommend it highly enough. Helen and Lyndsey are delightful hosts and the accommodations are very comfortable. Devonport was the perfect place for us to start our trip as it is peaceful and quaint and provides very easy ferry access to Auckland and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Kate...thank you so much for this nice review - and recommendation. It was lovely to have you and Keith to stay. I hope the rest of your time in New Zealand was fun..good wishes to you both.

Paris, France
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Second trip for me - I came deliberately from Sydney to Auckland so I could experience again the comfort and warmth of this wonderful oasis. Helen and Lyndsay are amazing, the place is spotless, perfect location, great breakfasts, and I couldn't be happier. These two know how to do this right and I'll be back yet again. Thank you ladies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Jim for your lovely words - we are so glad you came back to Parituhu. It was very special for us that you took time to come from Sydney to stay here in Devonport. Lovely to spend time talking about Paris!! and US affairs. Interesting times we live in. Hope that you make a third trip. --- Soon.

North Haven, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The stay at Helen and Lindsay's B&B was all we could have wished for. They really made us feel part of their family in what is a very cleverly renovated traditional NZ bungalow that provides both privacy as their guests as well as a level of inclusion that makes you feel very much at home. They have a wonderful knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1847WPpeterc
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Peter and Jacqui thank you so much for your nice words. We really enjoyed having you stay at Parituhu. Lots of art talk and it was fun. It was nice that you knew Devonport and that you could see your family. I spoke with your Fathers neighbor yesterday..hes doing well! come and stay again. Lyndsay

Oakland, California
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Just ending a 4 night stay. Visit was perfect. Helen and Lindsay welcomed us like family. Excellent accommodations, breakfasts and advice on what to see. Close to ferry, great restaurants. Stay here! You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chine
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Francie for this nice review. We really enjoyed having you here at Parituhu. Such a lot of talk and fun. I do hope you will be able to return ( maybe in Feb/March when the weather is more settled!!) And say Hi to the wonderful mutual friends in California. Best wishes Lyndsay

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Lyndsay & Helen shared their fabulous seaside B&B with us so we could venture around Auckland & Devonport! It was so easy to get from the airport via bus & ferry, we walked a few short minutes with our rollie bags and saw sweet Lyndsay waving us over! The location is breathtaking especially since I love being by the waters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason and Jenni... W
lyndsay r, Manager at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Goodness I cant believe I haven't responded to this fabulous review.! Thank you so much Jennifer ( and Jason) for coming to Parituhu. It was lovely to hear about your wedding and your family..and life in Alaska ( we must go one day!) I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.... Came again best wishes Lyndsay

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Staying at this b&b for two nights was the best start to my first visit to New Zealand. Such a lovely welcome from the proprietors Lyndsay and Helen. The room and house lovely. Devonport was a lovely town and just a short ferry ride into Auckand city. Breakfast was superb both days. I cannot recommend enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _helenj_james
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Helen..such a nice review. We really enjoyed the wonderful Welsh atmosphere you brought with you. We had a lot of fun and the rugby was great. I hope that the rest of your stay in New Zealand was enough to entice you back. Yaki da !

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Parituhu was our first stop upon our arrival in Auckland and we were not disappointed. Lyndsay and Helen are amazing hosts and made us feel so welcome we instantly felt right at home. The guest quarters are lovely and extremely comfortable. The breakfast that Lyndsay prepared for us every morning was just lovely and we felt very spoilt getting fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna V
lyndsay r, Owner at Parituhu Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

THank you Joh for this glowing review. We can't wait for you and Bec to come back next week so you can share with us all the wonderful adventures you have had. I have really enjoyed your holiday Facebook postings. Sadly the feijoa season has ended but persimmons are here!! See you next week. L and H

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devonport
0.3 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
214 reviews
3.3 km away
VR Takapuna
VR Takapuna
#1 of 1 in Bayswater
594 reviews
3.8 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
3.8 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,724 reviews
4.2 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small Bed and breakfast close to the village of Devonport and on the sea front. We aim to give visitors a view of New Zealand via our home. All welcome Kia ora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parituhu Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3 King Edward Parade, Devonport 0624, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Devonport
Number of rooms: 1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parituhu Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is only one room.”
  • Parituhu B&B to the left - King Edward Terrace
58francoise58, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is only one guest room, so no choosing is required,”
  • View from the park directly in front of the guest house.
456RichardF, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is only one room but you make your stay as private or convivial as you wish.”
227peterd, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I believe that there is only one guest room, which was very comfortable and had a more than adequate dedicated bathroom adjacent. We were also openly invited to make use of the family living spaces, which were open plan with pretty panoramic views of the Devonport waterfront, over the Bay towards Auckland (an interesting view with ample opportunity for people-watching).”
MRSFROSTY, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There's just the one room so make sure you book early.”
freyacat, 22 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5