We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Copperstone Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copperstone Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 924: English reviews
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Clean, immaculately kept grounds with access to hot tub abd barbecue. Full kitchen with dishes, fridge, stove, microwave, en suite laundry. Only shortfall is the only thing nearby is s gas station. Closest place for groceries is Canmore, 6 km away so you need to come prepared.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnowla_196910
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Joey Belanger General Manager

Perth
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Our family of 5 (plus a small dog) spent a delightful long weekend at Copperstone. The resort is well located for fantastic hiking activities and access to the indulgences of Canmore. The condo was really well appointed and vey comfortable (the washing machine and dryer especially useful). The staff were consistently helpful and friendly. For those with excess energy, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthExplorer
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most welcome comments during your stay at The Copperstone. It gives us great pleasure to know you enjoyed all the facilities and hope you will return for another great stay! Senior GSA Donna

Vancouver
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here before and will do so again, as its clean, safe, quiet, family friendly, spacious, it has a full kitchen, living room, sofa bed, great surroundings and feels like a proper home away from home. We stayed here as a couple and that suited us just fine, as it's suited to all types of people and lifestyles. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Joey Belanger General Manager

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Our family stayed in three rooms at the Copperstone. We had a great time there. The rooms were all very nice and fit each of our situations - 3 kids, 2 kids and no kids. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. And the resort being pet friendly was a big plus for us. it has a very nice courtyard...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blincb
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Joey Belanger General Manager

Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We made the last minute switch to this hotel after reading reviews on the hotel we were supposed to be staying at. We were not disappointed in the least. The condo style room was extremely comfortable and spacious. Our children loved the bunk beds and the breakfast bar in the kitchen to eat. We didn't use the DVD rentals or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacayReview2016
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for recharging with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Joey Belanger General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a great time in Canada! Definitely a great location, the staff was excellent and the location wasn't too far from Banff and all the crowds. I really do not like staying in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of the tourist area so this was perfect just outside of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0nicafl0res
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return visit. Yours in hospitality, Joey Belanger General Manager

Red Deer County
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Copperstone Resort Is Worth the 10 Minute drive from Canmore! Great facility and even better service! The ladies at the front desk were so helpful and the amenities were in excellent condition. The rooms were huge, and the kitchen was more than fully stocked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin T
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed all that The Copperstone has to offer. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again! Senior GSA Donna

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Anne Marie was very helpful and assisted all our guests attending our wedding. She also surprised us with a bottle of wine and rose petals on our bed at checkin. Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful. The resort was very clean and comfortable and met all our needs!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvaman08
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to Host your wedding plans and we are grateful to have Anne Marie as our Front Desk Manager on out team. We hope for any event or holiday plans you will choose to return to the Copperstone. We look forward to your next stay. Senior GSA Donna

East Windsor, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of 5 had a great stay!!! The condo was large, clean and very nice!!! There were bunk beds in one room for 2 of our kids, a pull out couch for our other kid and a private bedroom for my wife and I. Stacking washer/dryer and dishwasher. The entrance to Banff national park is about 10 minutes away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind comments during your stay at The Copperstone. All four room types offer from 4 guests up to 8 guests as your suite did and so glad your family enjoyed the facilities and location. We would be happy to see you again! Senior GSA Donna

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed here when we had car problems last minute. We were given a deal for last minute booking and the usual pet fee was waived as well. The rooms were beautiful and large. The landscaping was great and near by camping grounds to walk the dog in! They also had lockers were we could store our bikes and heated underground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassie p
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear we could help accommodating your stay during the issues you had with your vehicle. We hope they were remedied and you and your pet are able to stay with us again. Senior GSA Donna

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
One Bedroom and Den (81)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Bedroom and Den (94)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
7.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,265 reviews
7.2 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
487 reviews
7.8 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
7.5 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: RM459 - RM1,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copperstone Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Copperstone Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very good other than the sofa bed in living room is too old, It shouldn't be count as a normal bed.”
 of 5 bubbles ladymingedmonton, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep the thermostat lower than you need. It is very hot in the rooms. Use the washer/dryer for your swim suits after the hot tub so you don't have to pack wet things. Bring flipflops or beach shoes to walk to the hot tub and back. ”
 of 5 bubbles kathied2013, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the 2 bedroom plus den option if you have a group of 6 or more people.”
 of 5 bubbles SherwinC_12, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1 bedroom w den (bunk bed in den! Perfect for the kids).”
 of 5 bubbles 105meikee, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 4104 first floor with porch”
 of 5 bubbles fishon1331, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay