We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Airport South

Show Prices
#18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Airport South
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here about five years ago and were very pleased so we booked a prepaid one night stay prior to our cruise departure. The price was C$165.59 which was much better than that offered by city center hotels. We arrived from Ottawa via Air Canada about 3:00 PM and called the hotel for a pick–up when we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis B
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is a good mid-range hotel. Nicely styled, clean, welcoming staff. Close to the airport with a free airport shuttle that runs 24 hours a day and every hour. Good TV, free wifi, close to coffee shops and a couple of restaurants / pubs. I would definately stay here again when flying out of YVR.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda M
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This is an nice and very clean hotel. I was lucky I had gotten a room on such short notice during the peak summer here. Due to my flight being overbooked a kings ice bed was 197 plus tax not too bad and cheapest one. Across the street is a fish and chips place and they have pretty good variety...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c c
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sheffield, England.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

A good value for money hotel, complimentary airport shuttle service, just give the hotel a call and they will let you know when the coach is due at the airport, rooms clean and presentable, staff efficient and friendly ,a buffet breakfast is also induced in the price. For a one night stay following a transatlantic flight the hotel is ideal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel58
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

New Jersey
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently for one night as my family and I were catching an Alaskan cruise the following day. My husband experienced some unexpected sharp pains that morning that landed him in the ER. Sally made sure that we were comfortable and helped me make all the phone calls I needed to. She kept checking up on us and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccastillo311
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Colorado
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We were allowed to check-in early as we arrived in Vancouver sooner than anticipated. We found the third floor room to be modern, updated, spacious and clean, although the bathroom was older and could use some updating. We appreciated the free, underground parking for our car during our three-night stay. The A/C worked well as did the WiFi. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maui2014NMR
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during the weekdays (wed & thurs) as we were in town for a wedding. We switched to 2 other hotels over the weekend and this was actually our favorite hotel out of the 3! We had room 415 and it had a king size bed and faced Westminster Hwy (the main road). It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missmattie
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Quality Hotel Airport South. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Vancouver on business or pleasure. We strive hard to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I booked through hotwire. The hotel accidentally charged my card upon check-in. When I called 6 weeks later they happily and promptly refunded the charge. Very close to the airport, underground parking, close to drug store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Morecambe
Reviewed 30 July 2016

On arrival at the hotel I was a bit dubious as the front of the hotel was very overgrown with large trees and bushes. Also, the Windows looked quite dirty. The reception staff were very pleasant and advised how to gain access to the underground parking. When we went to our room (Room 200) I was very disappointed as when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimM59
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Our stay didn't get off to a very good start. The shuttle arrived fairly promptly after my call to the hotel but the driver must have been having a really bad day because he was as miserable as sin. We were tired after our transatlantic flight and were half way to the hotel when he got a call saying there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernipops

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport South

Address: 7228 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: RM368 - RM786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Airport South staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had requested quiet room and were given a room on backside of hotel and it was quiet. We had a good sleep both stays.”
 of 5 bubbles HKG94, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just show up”
 of 5 bubbles donh941, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments in the back have a nice view to a park and are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NewtonSViannaJr, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor which was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles JanRF, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the back side overlooking the parking lot. less traffic noise. not real view out front anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardM384, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5