We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

the rooms are confortable and breakfast good. Margaret (the owner) is a nice lady with a lot of traveling experience. you can take in consideration any of her advise or suggestions for visiting around. location is good. we did not have a car and could get around easily. friendly dogs. good b&b to sleep but not to spend all day...

Thank Yolanda T
Margaret012, Owner at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Yolanda ; Thank you for staying in " Ocean Breeze " , we will remember you and your family and hope to see you back this time for skiing ( 3 major mountains are just within 15 minutes drive ) ; wishing you all the best ; Sincerely , Margaret

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here in July of 2016 and were happy with our choice but not super impressed. Firstly, we made the booking in February because we wanted to make sure that we could get certain suites and we needed 3 rooms as we were traveling with extended family. Margaret assured me of the suites that were booked for us but...

1Thank Shelly B
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We were booked for 6 nights but stayed for 5 nights! Our room overlooked the harbour, downtown and a huge silo facility which was a bit noisy from time to time. Good location for catching sea bus to Vancouver ( 20 min walk). Parking was on the street outside the B n B. Our room was not particularly clean, and...

Thank Sheila R
Margaret012, Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Sheila ; I hope you are feeling better by now as you was really sick during your entire trip to Vancouver maybe that's why you wasn't happy ; my cleaning girl was checking with you daily during her working hours if you need anything but you was in the room resting most of the day ; her cleaning service...

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Three of us went to Vancouver to run the Lulu Lemon Seawheeze 1/2 marathon. We stayed at the B&B for the proximity to downtown without having to deal with downtown. The harbour ferry comes regularly to Lonsdale Quay, a short walk of 5 or 6 blocks away. Margaret was lovely. She went out of her way to have a light...

Thank Kel B
Leverett, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed here two nights in early July. Room was cozy and clean with a great view of the harbor and skyline. Convenient location to downtown attractions, Capilano, and local dining. We favor craft breweries and the Tap & Barrel, right on the waterfront, is walking distance. Margaret was very helpful in promoting local attractions and providing recommendations. Breakfasts were...

Thank Jay F
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Our room was switched out from under us at the very last possible moment, and without warning, to a smaller bed. We argued the point with Margaret for a price adjustment to no avail. It was too late for us to hunt around for another place in an unknown city. We believe that she took advantage of the situation. Also,...

1Thank Carol C
Margaret012, Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ; most Vancouver 5 stars hotels are located near the water and we all are dealing with some noise from Port activities ; We have 2 outside patios where you can seat under the umbrella and enjoy shade and lessen to the birds singing ( we have 2 bird nest ! ); our check in...

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights at the Ocean Breeze B&B but we already felt like at home. The room was very nice and clean. Big thanks to the lovely Margaret who has always welcomed us with a big smile and a quick chat after the city tours. The breakfast was great. Great experience and best coffee in Vancouver!!! we'll definitely come...

Thank Greta S
Margaret012, Owner at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Greta and Roman ; was pleasure having you here :) ; I wish all your dreams to come true ; hope to see you again soon ; Warm wishes, Margaret

Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We spent a week in the detached suite and loved our time there. Innkeeper Margaret was delightful and accommodating and the rooms fit our needs precisely. We were able to cook simple meals in the kitchenette, relax in the evenings and explore during the days. Not only did we find that Vancouver is one of our favorite cities, we found...

Thank dsam58
Margaret012, Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm very happy that I could make your visit comfortable and memorable ; Looking forward to your next visit :) Margaret

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2016

a dirty hotel. my bed was covered with dog's hair. there is two dogs that runs everywhere in that hotel.. no customer service when needed. they close lobby and leave during working ours. I don't recommend it to anybody.

4Thank Karim E
Margaret012, Front Office Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sir ; sorry for your expierience ; You did checked in to our property accordingly to your request time and because of Holiday Season I did upgrade you ( as a little gift ) with no charge to Ocean view room with king size bed ; room was clean and ready for you however you could always request another...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This is a quite old B&B located on a not-easy to find area; the Tiramisu suite is furnished with a refrigerator (quite noisy), a sofa bed, and a bed. The bed is not comfortable, although some foam has been inserted. The rugs and carpets need to be replaced. The host, Barbara, is pleasant and the breakfast (mostly omelette and some...

2Thank QUANG B
Margaret012, Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi ; I'm sorry for your personal experience ; just to make clear : in " Tiramisu suite " is brand new top quality carpet ( maybe 4 weeks old ) , the queen size bed is also brand new with memory foam additionally for optimal comfort ; since this unit has full kitchenette you have plates , pots ,...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Room/Suite (2)
View from Room (10)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,212 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
562 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,659 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
298 reviews
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
" Ocean Breeze Executive B&B " is centrally located to all famous Vancouver tourist attractions and within walking distance to downtown restaurants , shops , waterfront European Market and transportation.All rooms are well appointed with fridges, coffee makers , wireless internet , private bathrooms , some rooms offers balconies and beautiful view of Vancouver Harbour / Alaska Cruiseships Terminal.Children / pets welcome is designated family suites.Full breakfast is served daily , free parking .Relocating to Vancouver ? Longer business trip ? Please ask us for long term fully furnished Vancouver apartments . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Address: 462 1st St E, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Price Range: RM736 - RM961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Eagles Nest" is a spacious suite with a large ensuite. No AC (fans available) No noise from Cargill plant. Many stairs.”
KelB813, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with ocean view if available.”
879jayf, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Beware of choosing a specific room as she may switch you without notifying you.”
carolcA5258QO, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The detached suite has a parking space in the rear.”
dsam58, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“The Eagle's Nest on the 3rd floor is quite unique.”
PapaJohn100, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates