We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

CancelonUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$156*
US$120*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
 Click to rate
Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Despite the fact that it's right beside the highway, it was very quiet ... and clean, and comfortable. There was a glitch at check-in, but the staff handled it very professionally. We ended up with an upgrade. Staff were friendly and efficient. Would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, should your travels bring you back to the Coquitlam area. Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Winnipeg
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 April 2017

suites good size. clean and ability to make own meals if want to. prefer first floor but that is just my preference with suitcases. we had 5 in room and lots of room. restaurant was very good and staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shirley A, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying in our Two Bedroom Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I highly recommend this hotel!! We booked the 2 bedroom suite and were surprised to find out that it was like an apartment! It had a full-sized kitchen and living room. 2 separate bedrooms and a bathroom. Extremely clean and comfortable! The pool is surrounded by a "garden oasis". Extremely nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teena R
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Teena R, Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had flown in from the UK. We didn't want to drive very far out of Vancouver after a 9 hour flight so we chose this hotel, about 30minutes from the centre of Vancouver. It is well placed for this type of journey We were greeted warmly. Our room was on the internal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100MarionS
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear 100Marion S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We appreciate that you would recommend our Hotel to others and that you would choose to stay with us again, should you be travelling to BC in the future! Best Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed my 2 visits in this hotel is love the jacuzzi and the pool and the bar and the restaurant the room was clean and TV has good channels I also enjoy the gym and the intercontinental breakfast I'd visit again soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Thank you for the review on your recent visits to our Hotel. I am happy to hear that you found the amenities of our Hotel suited your needs and that your guestroom was clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Roman Theme room which was an excellent choice. I booked off the best western site and paid around 220 for the saturday, 160 for the sunday so book a weekday if possible. Room included a very large jacuzzi, high definition tv, roman themed music through built in speakers that can be adjusted or turned off. very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn. I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in the Roman Theme Room! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon! Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived for a 3 night business trip - aircon was broken in room so they moved us to a suite - great until they moved us again - very unsettling as you are trying to do businesss and you can't unpack or settle down

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 416glennk
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Unsettled, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to see we moved you multiple times during your stay. I hope to have you stay with us again to see this is not our normal business practice. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding reception at this location last weekend. Everything went so smoothly and great. Chantelle, who was our main contact there, was amazing. The food was fantastic and went out at the times we had asked them to be served. We did a burger Buffett and everyone commented on how good it was. The sandwiches and pulled pork...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkowalski84
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear nkowalski84, Thank you so much for this review. I am delighted that you and your guests enjoyed the evening of your wedding reception and we were able to help make the day everything you had hoped for. All the best to you! Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is probably the nicest Best Westerns that I have ever stayed in. The room was nice and clean. They have a great indoor pool area. The front desk staff was helpful and got me checked in quickly. It was a little noisy from the pool area but that stopped pretty early. Overall great value and great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddlB8998AV
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear toddlB8998AV, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you found our property to be one of the nicest Best Westerns you've been to! We take great pride in the level of customer service we offer and the quality of the product we provide to our guests and it is great to know we...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All round excellent quality. Restaurants and lounge staff excellent. Pantry restaurant food very good. Rooms clean and in order. Would recommend it for weddings, conferences and definitely a perfect location got travellers with downtown easily accessible with the sky train nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainev375
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear lorrainev375, Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that your were impressed by the service and quality provided by our Food and Beverage team and that everything went well for your event. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future! Best Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
3:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.4 km away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
1.3 km away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
358 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
309 reviews
5.0 km away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
460 reviews
8.4 km away
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With fresh, stylish guestrooms and lobby area, the Best Western Plus Coquitlam redefines the upper midscale hotel experience, blending transitional design with warmth and genuine Westcoast hospitality. Located on the borders of Coquitlam, Burnaby and New Westminster, this Metro Vancouver hotel is minutes from Lougheed Town Centre, light rapid transit, entertainment, outdoor recreation and excellent restaurants and shopping * Chairman's Award Winner/Best Western International. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Address: 319 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: RM516 - RM1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Roman Themed room has the best view of the pool and a balcony to enjoy a beer.”
paulsO1615FA, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“stay at the back of the hotel no highway noise”
sweetvernon, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on the main floor inside for quick access to the indoor pool and restaurants”
209ChrisM209, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the atrium are quieter, but further from the pool.”
eightwednesday, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer peace and quiet after dinner choose something that doesn't face the pool.”
LisaJ533, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$120* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
HotelQuicklyUS$156
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates