We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location very good. easy access. close to food and shopping. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities are pretty old but in working condition. rooms were cold (65 F) and heating did not work properly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583leir
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear our hotel was conveniently located for your stay in Markham. Please do let us know of any issues you may be experiencing in your room as our maintenance team would be happy to rectify them or move you to another room. We look forward to serving you...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was excellent, rooms were clean. Michelle the lady who looked after our booking was so helpful. Nothing bad to say about this place. We have stayed here many times and would definitely recommend it to other people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank costay73
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that our front desk agent was able to accommodate you and assist you with your needs. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Sabrina

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for New Year's eve. Rooms were good, farly spacious and clean. However, the decor is old fashioned and tacky. Service was ok, but you could see that the staff members were quite young and inexperienced. However, the biggest flaw was the breakfast! We haven't had that bad one for years! And for paying 180 a night, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TuuliaMaria
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. Our decor is very much reminiscent to European hotels, classic and Mediterranean. We do apologize if this was not to your liking. We have passed your comments about our breakfast onto our restaurant operators. We are terribly sorry about the quality of foods (pastries and fruit) you received and in no way...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We usually try to stay at his hotel when we're in Markham, as it is close to the locations we visit. (Pacific mall, Market Village, etc...) We got upgrade to a suite this time around because of Christmas parties going on, and I guess the hotel wasn't very busy, we got a room on the 5th floor, so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoeman75
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all of the feedback. All of your comments have been taken into consideration. We are pleased that you continue to choose Monte Carlo Inns when visiting the Markham area and that our staff were able to place you in an upgraded suite at no extra cost. We look forward to serving you in the...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I was disappointed in their breakfast choices compared to other hotels that I had stayed in. The room was clean, however when you opened the door, it opened directly on to the bed and the room across has a direct view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickmF179OX
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all of the feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Room was decent but they charged us for and extra pillow for the pull out bed. The free breakfast it just pastries and toast. We paid the $5 for the eggs and bacon and it was the worst breakfast I've ever had. I'm not sure if there is such a thing as fake bacon but I believe I ate it....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylermY4615KY
Sabrina M, Online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all of the feedback. We do not have a policy in place in which we charge for extra pillows, blankets, etc. However, we do charge an additional fee after 2 people in the room as our rates are based on a double occupancy. Our restaurant does not serve any fake food and is run...

Mexico
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Keep this thougs of serving to your visitors as I felt. The comunication you have it was I admired. On my next trip I will try to stay with you. I coud not express my total coments on Food and Beverage, because I was having meals out side of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moises B
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all of the feedback. Hopefully you will have the chance to try our on site restaurant upon your next visit. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I am a frequent guest of this hotel. Staff is very attentive, check in and check out is quick and efficient. Very reasonable price, free parking and continental breakfast included in the price have me chose the Monte Carlo Inn over other other "fancier" hotels. The bed is comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483francoisg
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all of the feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

London, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Booked rooms here on the weekend of November 4-6 2016 for a wedding. We got the romeo and juliet rooms side by side which was very convenient. When booking the hotel over the phone, I think we were talking to someone that was getting trained. It was really hard to figure out what they were saying or asking from us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we want to thank you for choosing Monte Carlo Inns to host your wedding. We appreciate all of your comments as it allows us to continuously better our service and quality. We will definitely ensure our front desk staff and better communicated too as well as that this message is passed...

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

i didn't like the food, (burger, pulled pork sandwich). the breakfast bagels are plain only, would have liked to have multi grain or whatever else, orange juice is diluted. i did like the utensils, tea, yogurt,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1775NGdanb
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciated your opinions and will definitely revisit these items on our conference lunch packages. We hope to have any issues rectified before your return. Best regards, Sabrina

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
4.4 km away
Monte Carlo Inns Markham
Monte Carlo Inns Markham
#14 of 16 in Markham
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
2.2 km away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham is located at the corner of Warden and Denison in the heart of the commercial and residential region of Markham/Toronto North and only minutes from the 407, 401, and 404 highways. This Florentine inspired hotel and conference facility features: A large lobby and reception area, Extensive meeting space and an extravagant ballroom for your next social event gathering. Whether you are planning a long-term business stay in one of our business class suites or a romantic getaway in one of our luxurious Jacuzzi suites, you will find that at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham the quality, value and versatility of our product will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Address: 7255 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: RM416 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Ontario
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#4 Business Hotel in Markham
#6 Family Hotel in Markham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from Warden Ave”
 of 5 bubbles 16nadiau, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a suite on a higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles bolbol, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When coming up to this hotel, drive straight north, there is a Hilton further up the street.”
 of 5 bubbles np541, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was in good order as I have always stayed at other Montecarlo's hotels”
 of 5 bubbles violetaj173, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors at the end of the hallways facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles LSudbury, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay