We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hide Away Inn

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hide Away Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Hide Away Inn
 Click to rate
Kitimat-Stikine District, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Geesje was fabulous.. She was very accomodating. No carpet WOOHOO!! Cute bathroom..... Love a mom & pop place. She was up and cleaning early in the morning, we had breakfast. Would stay again...We were exhausted from driving and gave it a shot and so glad we did.....Out of the rat race of traffic on the outskirts of town yet close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N Randy M
Ilderton
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very large and clean room. This was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in when traveling. Check in was fast and friendly. No carpets. Laminate floor gave it a very clean feeling. No bad smells. Grocery store 1 minute down the road. So is Tim Hortons. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped in after nothing available in Ignace. Turned out I was very impressed considering a few old reviews I had read. The room I had was very clean with a comfy bed and had a good experience all around. The room I had was set up with a twin and a single bed with a nice desk. Can't say anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346Ron
Millbrook, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I stayed here for four days while visiting family. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was made up nicely after each night. Having the sink and mirror separate from the shower and toilet was a good idea (for me), as was the fridge. The wifi is SUPER fast for all your digital devices! The room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CentreLineGraphic
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Spent one night here...good wifi...Apple TV...small flat screen TV...clean...comfy bed Next door to Walmart...... Rude and abrupt desk clerk....room had a weird smell No breakfast,lots of signs,lots of rules....$750clean-up charge should you decide to have a smoke.... Don't think I would stay here again...not really sure why..could have something to do with the no nonsense no smile desk clerk

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiwipink
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

After an 11 hour drive, I arrived without a reservation since it's not listed on Expedia et al but had seen the good reviews on TripAdvisor. I got a nice quiet non-smoking room. It was larger than expected, very clean, no carpets and it was quiet. Good price too. It

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha8991
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

I came in late after a journey of 14 hours..called 2 hours before and all OK..I arrive and no guests at all..weird a bit..came inside at reception.. Saw directly..sign with pet fee 10$..of course OK..then she said no pets allowed!!! .came bit frustrated outside.. Big signs no dogs allowed on the lawn etc... Think people...no guests and this kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissDeniseJoyce
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We stayed at the Hide Away Inn in October as we were driving through northern Ontario. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are larger than what one normally expects in a motel, very clean room and comfortable bed. We enjoyed a quiet evening watching the free available Netflix and Apple TV feeds. Wifi is also provided. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyz_12
bc canada
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The Good Excellent beds very cozy Excellent bedding Wonderful huge table for dining or working Very nice reno bathroom clean and bright regardless of size Quiet even though close to highway The Bad Very poor lighting none over the wonderful table Bathroom door makes it difficult to use bathroom in comfort because of the small space Now The Ugly The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blanche1951
Erwin H, Owner at Hide Away Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your feedback, We're sorry to hear that your stay at Hide Away Inn wasn't to your satisfaction. We always try to do the most possible within our reach so that our guests have a nice and comfortable stay. At the time of your stay however there was a factor that unfortunately had hand in that...

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, nice staff, pet friendly, kitchenette in room, nice television, beds were comfortable, cute updated bathroom. Room was a tad small but what do you really need. The grounds were nice, a few games available, horseshoes etc. Bbq area out back as well. Would stay again, price was right!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria B

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dryden hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Dryden
102 reviews
2.8 km away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#3 of 11 in Dryden
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
1.9 km away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#10 of 11 in Dryden
36 reviews
3.3 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hide Away Inn

Address: 700 Government St, | RR # 1, Box 15, Site 134, Dryden, Ontario P8N 0A2, Canada (Formerly Hide Away Motel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Dryden
Price Range: RM388 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hide Away Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hide Away Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hide Away Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hide Away Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No need to fight town , this sits on the edge b4 the traffic begins...”
kimnrandym2015, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The motel is on well and septic, so be careful with the toilet.”
CentreLineGraphic, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that pets have not been in.”
blanche1951, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“room with a kitchenunit”
bluemoon112233, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“It is rated No. 1 on Trip Advisor for a good reason!”
lxs255, 15 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates