We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Ottawa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a last-minute reservation and were accomodated by the front staff. Clean hotel, great value and located just a couple of minutes away from many restaurants. Erin was very friendly andmade us feel very welcome, even though she was very busy, she was also very efficient. The breakfast that was included and was as good, if not better, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1480CKbobw
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review your stay, and we are so pleased that we were able to provide a comfortable and satisfying experience. Please come and see us again after our current renovations are complete, so that we may have the opportunity to share with you our improved and updated accommodations. Thank you for your business...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The great staff make up for the "so-so" room. Everything work as it was intend, but needs a fresh make-over. Lots of parking, good breakfast with a newspaper, coffee to go. the staff at this motel are the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384dougm
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The room we stayed in had a rather foul odor of sweaty gym socks. Decor was rather dated (70s 80s) and had some room for improvement. Parking was no problem for a large vehicle with a trailer (park around back) and loading up in the morning was easy, we just opened the sliding door from our first floor room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, on the recent experience you had while with us. We are excited to begin renovations any day now, and are looking forward to many extensive improvements to all of our guest rooms, and overall property. I am glad you were pleased with the staff and customer service, and we appreciate your return company. We thank...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here Saturday night and was very pleased to find that our room was upgraded to a suite beautiful room lots of space to sit complete with fridge and microwave very comfortable bed. The hot breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and sausage waffles coffee and juice. A very big thanks you to manager Kevin for the upgrade and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you were so satisfied with your stay. I have passed on your comments to Kevin and Reina, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are grateful that you took the time to express how we made your experience enjoyable , and look forward to having you with us again the next...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

It was my first time in Cornwall and was looking for a place to stay. In short, here is the reason behind my visit: I run an organization called Friends With Hearts that sponsors children and families at Christmas. With groups set up across Canada, one of them resides in Cornwall. Once all gifts are purchased, each group hosts a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay P
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such positive feedback of your recent stopover and communication with us. I cannot tell you how pleased we are that you were so satisfied, and we are grateful that you thought so highly of our accommodations and staff. I have shared your words with all of the staff, as it is encouraging to know that we...

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed here before and liked it. Tried the Best Western Plus first but its room rate was $50 more than Comfort for what is basically the same room. Had everything we needed including a drive up. Good price, easy check-in, no check out, good included hot breakfast, not too far off the Trans Canada.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roly M
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests , and I am glad that you were satisfied with our accomodations and amenities. We hope to see you the next time you pass through!

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Pros: Overall good stay, close to the highway, easy checkin, free parking, comfy pillows, flat screen tv with HDMI ports, very friendly staff Cons: wifi wasn't that good(girlfriends phone wasnt able to connect to it, and mine kept cutting in and out), not enough towels: came with 2 face cloths and 2 body towels. ALSO they started vaccumming the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry that there were some issue with the wi-fi, and early morning cleaning. As check out is 12:00, usually our staff does not begin vacuuming until after that time, to avoid disturbing guests that may be sleeping late. and I apologize for the disturbance. We always have additional items and towels at...

Blind River, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was a typical Comfort Inn that could use a bit more renovation. However it was clean with a great staff. The room was large even with a king bed and sofa in it, but only one night table. The bed seemed to be an older one, but still comfortable enough with a nice duvet. The bathroom was small ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellover795943
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and for sharing your visit. We always strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests, and we are glad that you were satisfied with the accommodations . We appreciate the feedback, and on ways that we can improve our guest experience, and we hope to see you again!

Trent Hills, ON
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This CI has a great salt water, indoor heated pool, and a decent sized breakfast area. Well maintained overall, though some of the bathrooms have yet to be renovated to the new look with the one-piece tub surround. Good location near restaurants, just a few minutes south of the 401 highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradford M
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are glad that you had a comfortable visit. It's great to know that you were pleased with the salt-water pool, and breakfast, and we look forward to having you with us again soon!

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was large and had everything we needed. I liked the fact we could park right at the door and use the patio door for unpacking and packing up. It was also very quiet. However, three things were irritating: there was a $20 additional charge for a cat. the room was tired looking the room was very humid/damp---perhaps the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper642014

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1.6 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
306 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
122 reviews
11.7 km away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
0.2 km away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#4 of 12 in Cornwall
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1625 Vincent Massey Drive | RR 2, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Price Range: RM302 - RM484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Cornwall
Comfort Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like drive-ups.”
 of 5 bubbles RolyM_13, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free parking was nice”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, avoid having room on ground floor as it is quite noisy. Go early for a breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles JSmith31082012, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if travling with a pet. Backside is quieter since this is a main highway but there is grass all around for dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles DocsWorld, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 103carolec, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5