We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Cornwall on

Save
Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“gas station”(9 reviews)
“tim hortons”(6 reviews)
“front desk staff”(10 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Cornwall on
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Cornwall on
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
47
55
45
18
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
55
45
18
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationtim hortonsfront desk staffoff the highwayhot wafflescardio machinesparking lotcheck in was quickbed was comfortablewill stay there againstayed two nightsthe room was nicerooms were very cleanmain floorexcellent staymontrealcanada
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed here coming back from the east cost for a night over to give us a break from the road. We have stayed here the previous year so knew that there is no elevator so asked for a first floor room. That went well and...More

Thank zurberts
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Had a really good stay at this hotel front desk people polite and professional. Room was very clean breakfast area was clean with enough selection to fill you up.I will return also was allowed to check in at 10am because of a bad experience from...More

Thank valandy2014
Response from GMMAK, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cornwall onResponded 20 February 2018

We sincerely thank you for being a guest at the Super 8 Cornwall and your super remarks about your stay at the hotel, the amenities & staff. We will continue to work hard to make Super 8 Cornwall a great home away from home for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights as we biked the Waterfront Trail and explored Upper Canada Village. The pool, while small, was a great place to wind down after the heat of the day. The breakfast was adquate.

Thank NL5
Response from MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cornwall onResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the fine rating and kind comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you can come again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has ok, rooms,and staff is nice but wild parsnip is everywhere so be carefull to not get infection from it(awfull weed). We stayed two nights and the maid did not come clean our room between nights. If you want to shower and you...More

Thank Tim L
Response from MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cornwall onResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to let you know that the matters you had been concerned with have been addressed.

Reviewed 1 week ago

floors and stairs were old and filthy mattress was awful air condition rattled all night air quality was poor (some bad smells) very poor value for the money ($140/night for a single queen) staff was nice housekeeping was ok for what they had to work...More

Thank r0man195
Response from MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cornwall onResponded 1 week ago

Dear Roman, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We would have liked to have rectified the problem immediately at check-in, as it is our goal for all guests to be completely satisfied with their stay.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
note4utoday
25 February 2015|
Answer
Response from MrNeilsan | Property representative |
Yes, there is free wifi in the lobby and the entire hotel, you will receive a code at check-in. Additionally in the lobby there is a computer for all guests to use, we just enter a code for you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a room with a good mattress and quiet air condition"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
"Stayed at Ramada Cornwall ( excellent hotel)before for 20$ more."
Read review
"Don't go to this one."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing