We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We had a wonderful experience. Hotel provided great service, great Restaurant, and clean, comfortable rooms. Location was great, room service quick and a total great experience. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estelle P
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Estelle P, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful 5 star review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you experienced excellent service from all of our staff in the hotel and the restaurant! We appreciate your kind words, and we will share them with our staff. Thank...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived late and hoped for a King suite but all that was left was a queen suite with an additional option of a room with bunk beds. So we got that. The view was beautiful of the water. There weren't any house coats available, which was disappointing. But all in all, nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Connie B, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, in spite of the suite you were hoping to get not being available. I will be happy to assist you with your future reservations, to ensure that your room requests are honored to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

I visited during last summer and liked this hotel. The nice big rooms and cleanliness were great, considering the cheap rates we got them for. The balcony and deck could have used a better cleaning job though, there were cobwebs and sticky spots on the deck and patio furniture. Although, deck could have easily been cleaned if we had bothered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheena S
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sheena S, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there was some confusion with your reservation, but I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the small hiccup at check in. I invite you to contact me directly when making your reservation, so that I...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2015

My room was right on the beach, could walk down from my deck right into the lake and boy did I need to cool off as it was 35C or just about 100F for my american friends! My room had a small kitchenette so there was always some cold ones in the fridge at all times. There is a BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJ B
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear EJ B Thank you for posting your wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay at our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and you were able to keep a few cold ones available in your refrigerator during the recent heat wave in Osoyoos. We appreciate you taking the time to share your...

traveller
Reviewed 2 June 2015

First i am an IHG member and our trip prior to this was in Singapore at an Intercontinental 300 per night steep but well worth the money. The holiday inn in osoyoos is a huge step from that but non the less still the same brand. In arriving home after a one night stay i noted a 300 dollar charge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dwoode
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear dwoode, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Our check in policy is to pre-authorize your credit card at check in for room, taxes, and any incidental charges you may have during your stay with us. This procedure is an industry...

Vancouver BC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Osoyoos is indeed beautiful, especially in the early summer. I found the staff at this hotel extremely helpful. They went out of their way to find out information for us that we had requested. The restaurant is so-so. The breakfast I found rather greasy and not too tasty (I tried 2 different omelettes). In the evening however, the restaurant turns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraJVancouverBC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear BarbaraJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Osoyoos, and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive, and your comments will be shared with the staff. We look forward to your next stay...

Reviewed 23 May 2015

When we arrived at the Holiday Inn, they had our reservation but not our requested room. The young man on the front desk insisted that we should take a South facing room, as they were equivalent to the North rooms. When we went up to view the offered room it was immediately obvious that this was not as requested when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry D
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terry D, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for your experience during your visit. I am very happy that I met with you this morning, and appreciate your candid feedback, as it enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary action to prevent similar...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Booked on Hotels.com last minute when we decided we couldn't carry on any further. Used our free night for the most amazing view! The lake was breathtaking. Bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Free underground parking/wifi/breakfast included for $5 over the basic 2 queen rate. Very pleased with our experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynda D, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful 4 star review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your view, we are quite fortunate to have such a gorgeous location! We are also pleased to hear that you found great value in our breakfast package, your stay...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We went here and the staff were terrible as in: the worst experience we have ever had. I travel all over the world and have never been treated this way. First off they had a new person there (who should never be working in a hotel in the first place), and she said she was giving me and my elderly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hanna S
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hanna S., Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the brief stay that you had at our hotel. I am happy that I was able to offer several different rooms that did meet your requirements, and was able to offer assistance with your luggage...

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

I stay here one a year with my soccer team. The hotel provides a good rate for the high school tournament. Every year the check in staff are great and the rooms are ready to go. Jen is awesome to work with and the front desk staff are friendly. This time my room was on the road side. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
vega11ca, Public Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James W, Thank you for posting your wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We love having you and your team stay every year, and we are proud supporters of the Osoyoos Soccer Tournaments that occur annually in April and May. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and repeat business. Thank you for bringing the housekeeping issue...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.6 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.4 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
309 reviews
1.9 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including two restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Price Range: RM412 - RM821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday inn Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
West Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday inn Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a 'beach view' room rather than 'street view' and go higher than the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles looseink, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor lakeside! just right...”
  • 208 Lakeside 2 room suite. Bunk beds and 1 queen
  • 208 Lakeside 2 queen suite
 of 5 bubbles 762arranb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a 2bdrm. Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 763donj, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Update furnishings, thorough cleaning, new caulking in bathroom, wallpaper coming off walls,new cooking supplies, ”
 of 5 bubbles lfolster1, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The standard room does not have a sink inside the washroom so be prepared to sleep beside a sink - not good if you are trying to sleep while someone else is using it. Plumbing issues (mentioned previously).”
 of 5 bubbles jamessO7742QB, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5