We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crestwood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crestwood Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Crestwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I am in Hinton regularly on business but this was the first and also last time I stayed at Crestwood Hotel. This hotel has seen its time and it is well past it. It is in dire need of renovations and a face-lift. Already the reception area is dark and gloomy. Staff could definitely be friendlier too. The room, while... More 

1 Thank siegenthaler
Guest R, Trip advisor review analyst at Crestwood Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Seignethaler, We understand that you are disgruntled based on booking a smoking room via an online booking site during one of our busiest summer weekends and us not being able to change your room to a non smoking room due to unavailability. But writing a bad review without ever bringing any complaints to our front desk staff during your... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I booked this hotel for 2nights over the Internet, before reading any reviews.......rather a mistake on my part. Decor is very dated and dark. The receptionist wasn't the most friendliest we had encounter on our trip in Canada. There was a very strange smell which seemed to permeate throughout the building, couldn't say what it was but not nice. Our... More 

Thank suzannah73
Guest R, Trip Advisor review analyst at Crestwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Suzannah73, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However in regards to the strange smell that you say permeated through out our property I would like to inform you that Hinton is home to the very large West Frasier pulp mill. We use a central air system at our property that circulates... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hinton hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My tour Group stay there, big size room, clean, bed OK, but the internet are very slow, also between rooms and floors the soundproof not very good, I can clearly hear what my next-door doing. Overall it is a good value hotel.

Thank Larry H
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We booked this hotel as we wanted to visit the Beaver Board walk. The lady who greeted us was very friendly and helpful but the overall impression of the hotel was not good. It seems very run down, dark and basically in need of a revamp. After reading other reviews we had decided the night before not to eat breakfast... More 

Thank Bud86
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stay there for one night during the Victoria long weekend. Crestwood Hotel is an older hotel and full of 60's style. The front desk staff is courteous. The room and washroom are very basic but nice and clean. Our room is on the second floor and faces the trailer home area. It is nice and quiet even though it... More 

Thank NorthAmericaTravel
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

What can I say! You cant beat the price! Stayed 2 nights ,place is older, buts it's very clean & quiet. If your O.k with no luxury and need a place to sleep this is it. Breakfast was include very basic , toast , cereal ,muffin. Good enough to get your day going .Service was good

Thank Eric P
Barrhead, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The Crestwood Hotel is an older hotel. Very clean with normal size rooms. The beds are comfy and clean. Very affordable. We enjoyed our stay with our friends. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here in the future.

Thank 071219862014
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We were passing through and needed a room. My husband went inside to check in and I was still trying to read reviews. I was worried! We were glad to get a top floor room that was redone. There wasn't any bad smell, the beds were fine, shower good, room clean. The WiFi kept dropping. But the manager bent over... More 

Thank DianaDaves
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

When I arrived with my family, I was VERY rudely informed by the front desk to come back to 2pm. I informed them I had a small baby with me but no one helped. Then I was given a smelly room and when I asked a refund they told me sorry please call expedia. They were very rude and would... More 

1 Thank Dawood G
Guest R, Trip Advisor review analyst at Crestwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dawood G, We apologize that you felt that you were rudely greeted by one of our staff members. However, our check in time is 3PM or later and should of been clearly stated on your expedia itinerary. We are a very busy property during the summer and fall months and as a result we try to accommodate early check... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Comfortable and fairly clean. Good water pressure in the shower. Friendly staff. The continental breakfast was pretty terrible and they didn't refill in a timely fashion. But ok value for the $. Overall a good one night stay.

Thank Krysta M

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
171 reviews
1.4 km away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
4.0 km away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
155 reviews
0.8 km away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crestwood Hotel

Address: 678 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range: RM272 - RM321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crestwood Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crestwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinton Howard Johnson
Crestwood Hotel Hinton, Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crestwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a second floor room facing the back (or away from the main road). Quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kevbev2016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highway side are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles we2are469, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something closer to the lobby, it's a bit of a walk otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles VIFFER800, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“different hotel is your best choice for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles siegenthaler, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles suzannah73, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay