We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blackstone Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Our stay at the Blackstone was unforgettable! At the reception desk Rhaina was so friendly and helpful. We walked into our 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom suite and were totally amazed. It was beautiful, spacious and clean with a fireplace, fully equipped kitchen and 2 balconies with views of the mountains. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela L
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Angela L., "Our stay at the Blackstone was unforgettable!" Comments like these are what we strive for daily, and when a guest is able to remember one of our team members names, it is proof that we have succeeded. Your succinct review is very much appreciated by the TripAdvisor community, as well as our team at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge....

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Our room was immaculate and had everything we needed, fully stocked kitchen, laundry etc. and we found the staff to be friendly and professional. The view of the mountains from our room was spectacular. We come to Canmore often and this is now our go-to place to stay. We saw the manager of the hotel handing out freezies to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theo P
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Theo P., Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. I am elated that you were able to enjoy the views that Canmore provides us with every day from the privacy of your own room. We do enjoy handing out Freezies on some days at the poolside to the children with their families to help...

Reviewed 13 July 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Blackstone Lodge. We were three couples and we took a three bedroom condo which was equipped with 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and laundry. The kitchen was stocked to an exceptable level. The condo included a free underground parking garage. The Blackstone also had a large pool area with 2 hot tubs which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie F
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Robbie F., Thank you for being our guest in our beautiful 3 Bedroom suite. I am glad you were able to explore the area on a few hikes and relax at the end of the day in our Outdoor Hot Tubs. Please keep us in mind the next time that you are in the Canmore area as we would love...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The staff were friendly and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite for a discount. The room was amazing, clean and overlooked a treed courtyard with the mountains in the background. We will definitely go back and would recommend Blackstone Mountain Lodge to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jodi C
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Jodi C., Thank you so much for being our Guests at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. We definitely appreciate the most Positive comments that you have left for all to see. The treed Courtyard is a favorite of some, as well as the pool side view, or the Three sisters view as well. We look forward to your return trip south...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and the room had everything we needed for cooking all of our meals and catching up on laundry. We were in a two bedroom two bathroom suite and there was plenty of space with the rooms at opposite ends of the apartment making it very private for 2 couples. There was also a pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerald A
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Gerald A., "Thanks to the staff for their great hospitality" You are truly welcome from all of us to you. Our two bedroom suites are a favorite for travelling couples as the individual private rooms give you the privacy needed, and the kitchen and living room spaces give you the social aspect as well. Our Outdoor Pool and two Hot...

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I discovered this location by chance through a discount booking website and glad that I did. It's actually tucked into a residential area, yet within walking distance to many thing and offers great views of the mountains. Checking in was efficient. I was offered a discounted upgrade and ended up with a suite with a full kitchen and balcony. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RecessTime
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

RecessTime., Easy walking distance to many things is a great way to describe our property, as Canmore has so much to offer in the way of Food and Beverage, Hikes, Walks or just Outstanding views of the Mountains. Thank you for staying with us and i am happy that chance introduced you to the resort. Please take advantage of our...

Beaumont, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Horrible Experience! I have stayed at this lodge 3 times and never had a problem until May 2015, when I brought bed bugs / eggs home in my bag which was placed on the carpet from this hotel. I spent many days at home cleaning / washing, and had to hire an exterminator. I have requested my $$ back from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawna C
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Shawna C. I see that you are a new tripadvisor member, and that you have provided your opinion for all to see. As I advised you over the phone when I returned your email of June 2, 2015, on June 03, 2015 at 14:17hrs, we take the allegations you have made with extreme urgency. As I provided the info to...

Uxbridge, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This is an exceptional hotel. The rooms were very well equipped with very nice kitchens featuring marble counters, coffee makers, and all kinds of cookware, dishes, etc. The pool was fantastic as were the pair of hot tubs beside the pool. The best part of this great place, however, was the location. Our room had a great view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marriedin03
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

marriedin03., Thank you so much for this most positive review. Your honesty to your fellow TripAdvisor community is welcomed by all, especially your great tips. Many people prefer to visit Banff but to stay in Canmore for very many reasons. We love Canmore too. Our Outdoor pool, and two hot tubs are always a favorite after a day of therapy,...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel or 3 nights. The room at best is average but clean. Beds were very soft, below a medium for softness. The room had a small TV with a difficult to use receiver. What I was surprised about is that there was no luggage racks or an armed chair to sit in. Not being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Darren L., I appreciate your time in posting a comment on TripAdvisor. I apologise that your stay was not up to your expectations, and would love to receive a call from you to find out a bit more information if possible. As we have very similar brand standards to the Falcon Crest, I agree that it is a good place...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Booked two rooms last minute on Hotwire and were surprised to get the blackstone mountain lodge. Such a great place to stay and relax. Rooms had everything you need and the staff is more than accommodating and so friendly. Wish we could of stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amis42
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Amis42., We wish you could have stayed longer too! I am happy that you enjoyed everything and commented on how friendly the staff are. This really makes us proud that we have impressed you. Next time take advantage of our price match program when you book direct with us. We hope to see you again at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge...

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Hotel Room (29)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (180)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
7.4 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.5 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM438 - RM1,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort
Blackstone Mountain Lodge Canmore, Canada - Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blackstone Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Blackstone Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that face highway do have noise. Some rooms have larger (or multiple) balconies if that's important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles RussellKP, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay on front side of hotel so you don't get as much highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TDM_13, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mountain views available from both sides of the property.”
  • full sized coffee maker, ample tea, sugar and cream in fridge
  • Clean, comfortable, beds
  • NOTE: bathtub is very high, which may be an issue for someone with mobility issues
  • Average sized room
 of 5 bubbles 253marianh, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all good rooms but keep away from the hoghway if you ,re a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles lovelet, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a south facing unit so that the highway noise is not as noticeable.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesGCanada, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay